We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfying! BEST Indian food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nargile Lounge

Nargile Lounge
Triq tal-Gardiel, Marsascala, Island of Malta, Malta
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 59 Restaurants in Marsascala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nargile Lounge is a fusion restaurant with Arabic, Indian and Mediterranean dishes. The food is simple yet delicious. Service is 5 star and the ambiance is brilliant.
Zabbar, Malta
1 review
“Very satisfying! BEST Indian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Ever had that feeling when you want to stop eating because you're full but you can't stop because the food is so delicious? Well this is the case. We were welcomed by great staff, very friendly and have a good sense of humour. The portions were very satisfying and we were also asked if we would want to take out our left-overs. We ordered Chicken samosa as an appetizer , Chicken Tikka Masala, Chicken Korma and Pilau Rice for 2 as main course. The chicken is very well cooked and it melts in your mouth. The sauces are very creamy and taste best with Garlic Naan Bread. All this for less than €30 for two ! Highly recommend. Will be going back there soon for sure :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    23
    5
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
lija
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I am a diabetic, so i dont drink alcohol, when we told the owner that we wont take any wine he looked at us strangely. He made us feel unwelcome in his restaurant and as if he was doing us a favour!! The food was average, the korma terrible and seemed to have been prepared ages ago. Never again!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Divine food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Was walking to go to another restaurant and just popped in, the food is simply divine, the lamb is the best I have ever had, a must visit for all food lovers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best chicken korma I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I started a quest: Finding a restaurant in Malta that can top the chicken korma at Nargile. After a very thorough investigation, we both concluded that there simply is currently no other restaurant that can even hold a candle to the food at Nargile - and that does not only apply to their korma (it just happens to be my favourite dish). The naan bread is always prepared fresh and served while still hot. The appetizers are all mouth-watering (that includes their vegetarian options).

My weak point is their unbeatably divine chicken korma. The sauce is smooth and creamy with the exact right amount of sweetness to it and the chicken is prepared in a manner that it practically melts in your mouth.

Highly recommend it, regardless of the occasion. The ambiance is tastefully Middle-Eastern and the service is always great. However, a quick word of warning to the newbies at Nargile: you may have to wait a bit for your meal since they prepare it fresh - but it's totally worth it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We Love it :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Been to this restaurant several times and would never think of choosing another restaurant for Indian food. prices are very good and even the portions which is something alot of people would look for. I would suggest and early reservation not to be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nargile Lounge also viewed

Marsascala, Island of Malta
Marsascala, Island of Malta
 
Marsascala, Island of Malta
Marsascala, Island of Malta
 

Been to Nargile Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nargile Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.