We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good !!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Fanal

Il Fanal
24 Salini Street, Marsascala, Island of Malta, Malta
(+356) 2163 7312
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 51 Restaurants in Marsascala
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Island of malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good !!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not expensive
Delicious Food
Big restaurant
Several options to choose from !!!

The thing is that it is a little bit difficult to park near the restaurant !!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Malta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great service and great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

we visit il fanal restaurant a couple of times a month. my children look forward to visiting also because they have their fave kid's menu.great value and great service and i have never complained about the place.

I also noticed a review by alspiteri 'Not-at-all-what-we-expected' We were there when the incident happened with the waiter. We have been served by that male waiter most of the time and he's just great. He cleaned two tables mr spiteri before your wife came in and you saw him clean them also. He also joined two tables for you and your family to be more comfortable. then in comes your wife demading him to clean again the tables. do you think anyone would let anyone talk to them the way she did????? as soon as you left 5 customers laughed their heads off at your wife because she was such a diva. learn some manners and be polite. The fanal is better off without your custom....try hilton next time :D

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsaskala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not-at-all-what-we-expected”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have in the past dined at Il-Fanal Restaurant, Marsaskala several times, and we always had good value for money. We also had nothing to complain about the service.
Saturday 8th September my wife, my son and his wife and myself went there at about 11.00 pm after a concert. We opted to take an outdoor table but the only one available was not yet made up. What happened after that was a classic case of an arrogant and provocative waiter who did not like my wife telling him that the table was dirty and needed cleaning. We walked out and went over to the next door restaurant. Never again will I go to Il-Fanal as long as that male waiter is employed there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD TO DIE FOR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

we love this resturant and i highly recommend it .the service is great and the hospatality is great very frendily .the owner jesman is great the staff are great,the choice of food is great.the resturant is just great.its allways busy any time of the day and year,please try it u will love it

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Poor food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

This is a fast food outlet offering fast food at its worst. The meal I had there wasn't cooked properly. Not recommended

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Fanal also viewed

Marsascala, Island of Malta
Marsascala, Island of Malta
 
Marsascala, Island of Malta
Marsascala, Island of Malta
 

Been to Il Fanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Fanal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.