We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles to your Saves list
Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26-32, rue Jean Bleuzen, 92170 Vanves, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Vanves
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    55
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
24
42
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for a 3 night stay 2nd - 5th Aug 2013. After booking I was a little worried by some of the reviews. However we needn't have worried. The things we liked were:-

1. Cheap (110€ per night for all 4 of us).
2. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children age 15 & 12. We were looking for somewhere where kids didn't have to share a pull-out sofa bed. This hotel was ideal as we had a comfy double bed in a separated area for the adults and 2 single beds for the kids.
3..Secure underground car park next to the hotel (10€ per night).
4. Pets not allowed.
5. 5 mins walk to metro station. It was then about 5-10 mins to Montparnasse (lots of connections to other metro lines) and only 15 mins or so to Champs Elysees.
6. Supermarket 3-4 min walk (turn left out of hotel) and boulangerie 2 min walk (turn right out of hotel).
7. Very friendly, approachable staff (despite what others have said!) on reception who were all willing to speak English.

The kitchen area and bathroom were small, but perfectly functional and fine for a short stay. We didn't have the hotel breakfast - easy to get juice, croissants, etc from the supermarket/boulangerie. Only negatives were the lack of air conditioning (but it was unusually VERY hot during our stay!) and clumps of hair floating in the swimming pool so not sure how often it gets cleaned. However, it was ideal for the kids to have a quick dip - how many hotels in Paris have a pool anyway?!

I can't say I would want to stay here for a fortnight, but for a 3 night stay it was ideal. The area is also quiet at night but a handful of restaurants very close by if you don't want to eat in the centre of Paris. The Italian pizza/pasta restaurant just along from the hotel on the right (can't remember the name) was nicer and cheaper than the restaurants we had eaten at in the centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently spent 12 nights.

Hotel facilities acceptable.

Couple of staff I asked for basic help early in my stay were very unhelpful. Didn't see any point in wasting time complaining at a higher level.

I've slept on better managed park benches.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

THe place is just so old. Room was clean, but just... looking old. Bathroom was worse, small and oldish. Might be acceptable for 80euros - but I paid full 145e price.

Breakfast was the worst though: for 8 euros just walk to any bar, drink a REAL coffee and have some decent croissants. There's nothing more there in any case.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed here last year with my younger sister, on our first ever proper trip abroad. We were on a tight budget and this hotel did the job. Only a mile and a half or so from the Eiffel Tower, and it's a nice walk. There is a Metro stop just along the road so great for getting around.

We arrived a about 11pm and were met by a slightly abrupt receptionist, immediately asked for our City tax up front for the stay, and given our keys. The room was basic but very clean and tidy. The bathroom was small but everything was clean and worked well, good shower pressure etc. We did self-catering so can't comment on the food. We had issues with the cooking facilities in the room and could not find anyone to fix the problem so gave up, as we were only there for a few days.

The pool is in the basement and is a bit of a let down, very small and murky - however there are not many hotels in Paris with pools at affordable prices, and it was really nice to be able to cool off in there.

Overall - good value, economy hotel - clean and tidy - but the staff were practically invisible throughout our stay, we were very much left to get on with it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Good location - short walk to metro and plenty of shops and restaurants around hotel. Room fairly basic, but very comfortable bed with memory foam mattress. Free wifi in room. Small kitchen area with sink unit, fridge, microwave, 2 electric hob cooker top, frying pan, saucepan, filter coffee machine and plenty of crockery, glassware and cutlery. No kettle, but can boil water in saucepan.

10 metre length heated indoor swimming pool, clean and well maintained, open daily from 10am until 8pm. Had pool to ourselves at start of every morning.

Very helpful reception staff. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles

Address: 26-32, rue Jean Bleuzen, 92170 Vanves, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Vanves
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Vanves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles 1*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Vanves - Porte De Versailles Hotel Vanves
Citea Hotel Vanves

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Access Vanves Porte de Versailles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.