We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 rue Francois Ory, 92120 Montrouge, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 NIGHTS = UP TO 40% OFF
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Tucson
Level Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our room at the Mercure was more comfortable and a bit larger than expected. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is not particularly close to the metro but not particularly far--about a 20 minute walk. Location is quiet. Overall not a bad place to stay in Paris for the price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AZRPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge L, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear AZRPM,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip advisor community.
It seems you did appreciate your stay with us.
Hoping to be able to welcome you for your next trip in Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good hotel with very pleasant staff. Breakfast was substantial and well worth paying for at time of booking as quite expensive as one off , if not pre-booked. Had a room upgrade which was nice but air con not effective. Good walk to metro and RER - 20 mins each.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dumbledrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge L, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Dumbledrew,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us.
I am very pleased to read you find our staff friendly.
I would be very pleased to welcome you for your next trip to Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

2 nights stay for a business trip. Hotel conveniently located along the Peripherique. My room was larger than I am used to in Paris, which was a pleasant suprise, and it is just a short walk to the metro. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there 2 Nights and found that hotel staffs are attentive.Lobby is cosy with modern design.Breafast has variety.
Such as low fat yoghurt,dried fruits ,various kind of cheeses and fresh fruits.Seatings area is spacious.Location is fine with a short walk to metro.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angiebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had the pleasure of traveling to Paris in January with EF Tours for a training session. We stayed at the Mercure Paris d'Orleans . It was a very pleasurable experience. The hotel is walking distance to shops, grocery stores and the metro line. The hotel was clean, the employees were friendly and helpful. Most importantly they were patient with my rudamentary french. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widowmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is good price but far from center and metro RER and also stuff so bad no smile neither no good service
Im so sad I booked 4 nights in this hotel
Room small and view in other building
Mini bar fridge empty

Ufffffff

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Montrouge hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Would recommend this hotel. Normally stay at the Novotel around the corner, but will think about changing allegiance as this is friendlier. The only disappointment was that the restaurant was closed on Saturday evening. Just what you don't want to hear after a hard day's work, stomach empty and blizzard outside!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fashionagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Porte D'orleans
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arc Paris Porte D'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans

Address: 13 rue Francois Ory, 92120 Montrouge, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Montrouge and very close to Montparnasse train station and Orly airport, the 4-star Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans hotel welcomes you to Paris. Each of the spacious, well-appointed guest rooms are air-conditioned and features a flat-screen TV, a minibar and facilities for making tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi access is also provided. My Restaurant, the hotel's restaurant, serves traditional French cuisine in an air-conditioned, non-smoking dining area. My Bar is a cosy bar that serves a variety of drinks and cocktails and also serves snacks every day until midnight. Underground parking on site 256 places ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Montrouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing