We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33, rue Barbes, 92120 Montrouge, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here with a Coniki tour group. The hotel is clean and modern, hotel staff were really nice and wanted to make sure our stay was positive. There is a new metro station 10 min walk from hotel to get into city center with in 13 min. Hotel does have wifi and was dependable. Breakfast at hotel is standard European breakfast. Would stay here again because of how clean and modern the hotel is and price per night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    488
    259
    89
    59
See reviews for
190
288
136
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very good accommodations and excellent breakfast.
Breakfast included fresh squeezed oranges, and other juices. Fruit, different cereals and cheeses, ham and great coffee.
We booked on-line and got a 50% discount , available on the day we booked only.
Close to restaurants and metro.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aanekoski, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had booking for two nights. Room is little small, AC did not work properly at second night..(but didnt matter because it was cool night and we opened window.). Rooms are very clean,and shower works fine.There is tv and bed is fine. At this price point you dont get luxury, but its worth the money .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The only problem I could find with this hotel was it's location, and even that's no where as bad as a map would indicate. Just a 10 min walk from Cite Universitaire RER station, which itself is only 10-12 mins from Gare du Nord. The RER runs frequently (about every 5-8 mins) from very early to very late, even at weekends. There is a tram stop about half way to Cite Universitaire station as well. Although I did get an internet offer, it was still half the price of anything in the city centre, and twice as quiet. Rooms aren't big, but then again no hotel rooms in Paris are. My late check in at 23.00 wasn't a problem. Very good value for the quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The price is very reasonable for the size and location of the hotel. It's a budget hotel and thats exactly what it was. The room is quite small but it's reasonable for the price we paid considering the location as well. The Lobby looked really nice and modern but we didn't spend much time there. The location is good if you walk during the day. When we were walking back at night though the area felt a little shady because it was really quiet and you don't really see anyone around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

When you choose a hotel in the Accor family, you alwasy know what to expect, which is one of the reasons I tend to stay eother at Ibis or Novotel when I am on a business travel. The other reason is that usually the staff is very friendly , professional and helpful: the Ibis Port d'Orleans is the exception to the rule (not all of them, of course), and you do expect it in PAris... but still it is disappointing! Beside that... not even my Aclub points were added: first time it happens since I am a member!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel room was very small and reminded me somewhat of a budget hotel in the US however everything was clean although a little old. The location was very good as it was less than a 10 min walk from the metro and that was carrying our 2 year old. Also the the hotel was along the ring road which made getting in and out of Paris slightly easier. Even then we still encountered quite a bit of traffic so I couldn't have imagined staying in the heart of Paris. Using the metro we could be in the heart of Paris in no more than 15 min. The hotel breakfast was also pretty good although it was all starches (croissants, pastry, potatoes, cereal) but worth the price to us. There is also onsite parking is underground and behind two gates and it is 17 euro per day. For a triple room, 2 nights, w/ breakfast for 2 adults and 2 nights parking we paid $200 which was great because we spent A LOT of money eating our other meals. We would stay here again at the same price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans

Address: 33, rue Barbes, 92120 Montrouge, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans is located in the heart of Montrouge, a short walk from the Porte d'Orléans and the rest of Paris. This hotel combines the lively attractions of Paris with the peace and quiet of Montrouge. Hotel services: 1 restaurant, 24-hour bar with terrace, free Wi-Fi and private parking. Direct access by metro line 4 "Mairie de Montrouge" or the Porte d'Orléans exit on the ring road. Our team is always ready to help you with every aspect of your stay. At ibis hotels, service never takes a break. We provide ou customers with :Rooms for 1 or 2 persons. Modern and inviting, the ibis room boasts all the features you want most: a comfortable bathroom, modern decor, hardwood floor or carpet, cozy bedding with duvets, Internet, and a flat-screen TV with the best channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Montrouge
Ibis Hotel Montrouge
Accor Hotel Montrouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.