We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended + Modern style + Quality for money - Carpets needed washing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge to your Saves list
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Rue Gabriel Peri, 92120 Montrouge, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Recommended + Modern style + Quality for money - Carpets needed washing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed at Aparthotel Adagio Paris Montrouge with my retired Mom for four nights during an extended weekend in October 2014.

LOCATION +++(++)
Part of the Accor Hotels chain, Adagio Paris Montrouge is located in Montrouge, about 5 km (3 miles) south of the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. It is ideal for guests arriving by foot or car.
By foot: 10 minute walk on Rue Gabriel Péri from Mairie de Montrouge station on the M4 subway line (21 minutes journey from Cite).
By car: Easy accessible via Boulevard Périphérique (ring road), exit 6 Porte de Châtillon (Station Châtillon). For parking, please refer to parking section further down in this review.
CHECK-IN/FRONT DESK +++++
French and English spoken. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great customer service both on check-in and check-out.

ROOMS ++++(+)
Modern studio apartment covering a floor space of 25 sq m (269 sq ft) with a functional floor plan including kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Thanks to the open floor plan, this apartment feels spacious. Our room had a view of the backyard.
Kitchen: Fully equipped with stove, oven, combined fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, coffee machine, water boiler, plates, glasses and full set of cutlery. Hard flooring.
Bedroom: Furnished with breakfast table for two, fllatscreen TV and wall mounted couch which converts to a comfortable queen size bed covering most of the floor space. Cupboard offering excellent storage space if you are staying for a longer period (also found in the hallway). Soft flooring.
Bathroom: Fully equipped with a combined shower/bath tub.

COMMON AREAS +++++
Nicely kept and clean. Modern lift serving all floors.

BREAKFAST ()
Breakfast room on the ground floor not utilized. A convenience store is located across the street (minimum purchase by card €10)

INTERNET ++++
The hotel offers free Wi-Fi internet in all rooms and public areas which worked perfectly well during our stay. Ask for the password on check-in.

PARKING +++
Parking garage is available in connection to the hotel. Extra charge applies. Free street parking in the neighborhood.

ATMOSPHERE ++++
Not really a design hotel but yet a modern atmosphere in a clean area of Paris safe at every hour of the day.

DISABLED GUESTS ()
Ramp access, reduced mobility facility, wheelchair access. Check with hotel prior to booking.

RATE ++++
We paid 75 EUR inc. VAT per night Friday to Monday and 113 EUR Monday to Tuesday for a room sleeping two people in a queen size bed. Breakfast was NOT included (ca €10 pp).

SUMMARY/OVERALL VIEW ++++
We were very happy with our stay. Our only note is that the carpet could need a cleaning. This will be our first option when returning to the area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Pinaud2014, Directeur général at Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe
Looking forward to seeing you,

A.PINAUD - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    68
    26
    5
    8
See reviews for
51
40
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I went to Paris for a week on a business trip. This is a great value for a clean property
Large rooms - almost unheard in similar priced European hotels. Would definitely go there again. 5-10 minutes’ walk to metro. The staff was nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Great to be able to self-cater with a supermarket around the corner. Dishwasher and other kitchen equipment were functioning and the beds were comfortable.

The only suggestion to management is on lighting in the room, it is not very comfortable to read book in night from any corner in Room except study table.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I was working in Paris for three weeks and stayed in this hotel. Everything was great until my last night when I walked into my room coming back from work and everything was stolen, I mean everything, right down to the suit case. My jewellery, clothes,bags,laptop etc.
there was no forceable entry as I had to use my key to get in and all the windows were locked shut. I was staying on the eighth floor with no balcony which only means the staff had the only access. When confronted, the staff gave little to no help and could not get the manager on duty to come to the hotel, they instead called the assistant manager. After losing most of my very sentimental possessions in just a few hours and being distraught, the hotel seemed like they didn't care and brushed me off. It's was clearly someone who works in the hotel as they knew that it was my last night in paris. They did however make sure to leave my passport so I can get out of paris quickly. If you are thinking to stay here.... Don't. It's the worst experience I ever had from a business like this and very much advise anyone who is thinking of staying here to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Pinaud2014, Directeur général at Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Dear Customer,

We have taken note of your request. We are sorry about the event that you described in our Aparthotel.
We forwarded your inquiry to our insurance company and get back to you quickly.

Sincerely,

A. PINAUD - General Manager​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We went to Paris for a week. This hotel is a way out - it is a ten minute walk to the nearest metro stop, Port D'Orleans, then you metro it into and around Paris but the hotel room for the three of us was enormous. Ensuite plus shower plus bath, breakfast bar ideal for buffets and a spacious lounge and large bedrooms. We could (icing on the cake) even see the Eiffel Tower from our balcony window which was illuminated at night with halogen lighting and a spot light. The staff appreciated our attempts at French but their English was excellent anyway. The suburb the hotel is in is quite charming with good local restaurants. An excellent week and hotel experience. They even sorted our taxi back to Charles de Gaulle Airport. Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Pinaud2014, Directeur général at Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments about Adagio Paris Montrouge, which encourage us to maintain the quality of our welcome and services.
We appreciate your recognition of our efforts to be attentive to your needs.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next stay at Paris
Kind regards,

A. PINAUD - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Large rooms - almost unheard in similar priced european hotels. Would definitely go there again. 5-10 minutes walk to metro. Local restaurants (moderately priced) nearby. There were a few quirks about the services given but the whole it was great. The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Was clean and comfortable. Great to be able to self cater with a supermarket around the corner. 10 minute walj to metro and the city is accessible in 20 minutes via metro. Number 68 bus is also a short walk away which takes you direct into the city. Staff friendly and spoke good English.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a great value for a clean property and the metro was only 10 minute walk through a nice neighborhood and close to local shopping areas (monoprix, cafe's). Definitely would come back to visit!!

Room Tip: The only negative point would be the beds. As we are not familiar with the other locations, this par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge

Address: 96 Rue Gabriel Peri, 92120 Montrouge, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge Hotel Montrouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.