We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VAI ADAGIO (GO SLOW)” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge

Save Saved
You added Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Rue Gabriel Peri, 92120 Montrouge, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Montrouge
rovereto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“VAI ADAGIO (GO SLOW)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel because of it seemed to have a good balance between cost, value and also because is quite close to the Place de la Porte de Versailles Fair. Unfortunately is very away from the public transport to city centre direction.
The rooms has old furniture, the bed come out from the wardrobe and I need to take it down e search for the pillows in all the room. The toilet is in a different room form the shower and both rooms are very small.
Coming to the personnel, the receptionist are not truly of a 4 star Hotel, I asked for direction to city centre and I got no useful indication (also because of she wasn't speaking a good English).
CONCLUSION: avoid this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    57
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
33
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I'd been booked a studio for three weeks and first impressions weren't great when I discovered that the wall next to the desk had no free power sockets and the wifi didn't work! By the time I'd returned they had provided an ethernet cable and power extension lead. The following day I reconnected the TV having unplugged it previously to power my laptop, phone charger etc, only to discover that the TV didnt work! This was promptly fixed and thereafter I had no real issues.

However, this is not a four star establishment, more like student bedsits really. The room is no bigger than a hotel room, but the bed holds up into the wall to provide more space and a sofa during the day. The galley kitchenette has a dishwasher, fridge, microwave and 4 hobs, but no oven or grill so cooking opportunities are limited. There are restaurants locally but they are always empty, especially in the early evening, taking dining alone to a whole new level!

My recommendation is that you take advantage of the fact that the mtero line 4 has now been extended so that you can stay in central Paris and commute into Montrouge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas, Usa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ok, its not huge, internet iS awful, but studio apartment was nice, Ther was enough space for 3 women to share. Nice king size bed, and a trundle bes sofa that could have slept 2 people Kitchen was great, small balcony but nice to have. Bathroom and watercloset. Tiny closet. Really a tight squeeze for three women for a week. had a smaller closet for folding things in the bed room which helped. Most of the staff really nice. Nice elevators (don't take for granted many hotels in Paris don't have them.

Room Tip: Im a slow walker so it took me a little longer to walk to the metro about a quarter mile away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The aparthotel was difficult to find, and a great distance away from the Port d'orleans station. We found that Alesia was a closer station to walk to (this area is also blessed with a fairly over priced bar with a 4am licence). Checking in was done with some difficulty, and it wasn't explained to us that we'd have somebody to help us up with our luggage and also acquaint us with the apartment. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Shared between two couples. The sofa bed was easy to use and moderately comfortable for two adults to share with single duvets. The bathroom was clean modern and equipped with both bath/shower facilities, a separate toilet with a small sink (handy for 4 adults sharing!). The rooms are separated by a folding door which blocks out a fair amount of sound. The master bedroom gets hot much quicker than the rest of the apartment, and was very cold at some points which created difficulty when the other couple turned the heating down without telling us! Overall, not terrible, but it was far from the centre of Paris, and a station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Compared to other hotels we have used in Paris, this was very comfortable. It was very close to a bus route (#126) that serviced the metro (Port D'Orleans). It was also very close to a large supermarket/department store (Monoprix), a couple of boulangeries (the bread is heavenly in paris), and many restaurants.

Like all Paris hotels it suffers from traffic noise and high temperatures. We arrived with the first cold weather of the season, but the hotel was still way too hot. If the windows are open, the traffic noise makes sleep impossible. We got around this by supercooling the bedroom with open windows for a an hour or so whilst we were in the living room.

The room was clean and well decorated, but the carpets need attention.

It is not a quick journey into Paris, but this never got onto our nerves.

When you arrive, take exit #5 (Avenue Ernest Reyer) from the metro,and immediately reverse direction. The bus-stop is only a few steps away.

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, when nearly everything is closed. There is certainly nothing open locally in Montrouge. We walked to Port D'Orleans (~ 20 mins) and found a few shops open there, in particular a spectacular bakery, and delis at which you could buy provisions, hot food, and the lovely wine that Paris swims in (do they only send the dregs to the UK?).

We would not hesitate to return to this hotel on our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Perhaps if you choose a room facing away from the street you may suffer less from traffic noise. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here Oct. 25-29, 2012. The hotel is NOT close to the metro!! We had to take the bus (26?) to get to and from the metro. I have a bad hip so walking the long distance was not an option especially in the cold and rain. The rating is not based on the distance because that's my fault for not doing more research but if you want something closer to the sights, this is not the place. It's located at the very end of a metro line plus a bus ride. Not very user friendly if you're trying to get out and about to sightsee quickly. The average rating is for the dirty, stained carpet in our apartment. It really needs to be replaced. Also, the twin beds were thick foam and very narrow. My brother almost fell off one night, LOL! The staff was nice and spoke English.

Room Tip: Make sure the carpet is decent before you commit to the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here for 6 nights in October in a 1 bedroom apartment. After staying in small hotel rooms for the previous 4 weeks, it was nice to have a bit of space. The apartment is well featured with a fully equipped kitchen (including dishwasher -yay), iron and board, in room safe, plenty of cupboards for storage and vaccuum which came in handy as our room wasn't serviced during our stay. Our two young boys slept on the sofa bed which converted into 2 singles. It greatly reduced the living room space but wasn't too much of a problem.

We had a great view of the Eiffel Tower which we could enjoy from the bedroom, living room or balcony. We requested this at the time of reservation.

The Monoprix is 2 mins walk as others have mentioned and there is a bakery 1 min walk as you turn right coming out of the hotel. It wasn't open on Sunday.

There aren't too many restaurants nearby - a couple of Asian restaurants, Lebanese and Italian. We ate at the Bamboo Restaurant a couple of times which is near the Monoprix on the other side of the road. Price was good and whilst the buffet selection looked small, it was adequate and the steamed dumplings delicious.

There is a bus stop across the road from the hotel and bus 126 takes you to Port D'Orleans metro station. We never waited more than 5 mins for a bus and the bus trip only takes 5-10 mins. From there you can get to most sites within 20 mins.

Areas for improvement:
1. Whilst the apartment was clean overall, the carpets were heavily stained and could do with a good steam clean.
2. Only 1 lift was working the entire time we were there.
3. They advertise free wi-fi but it rarely worked in our room. When it did, it was very slow. You have to go down to the lobby to get any good service.
4. There were 3 English speaking tv channels listed as being available but only 1 of these worked.
5. Don't organise a private car through reception, you will pay too much. The receptionist told us the trip to the airport was a 'slow hour' and quoted us 75 euros. It took only 35 mins and we believe it costs only half this by taxi (we had quite a few bags that's why we did the private car).
6. There was a 'forced politeness' from the receptionists. Not rude, but certainly not warm or welcoming. A couple of times we had some minor issues or just a request for information and whilst they helped us, it came across as though it was a real annoyance to them. A smile would be nice.

Overall, we were happy with our stay and would recommend this Aparthotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge

Address: 96 Rue Gabriel Peri, 92120 Montrouge, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Montrouge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Montrouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge Hotel Montrouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio City Aparthotel Montrouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.