We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room allocation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie

Save Saved
You added Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13, rue du Val de Marne, 94250 Gentilly, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Gentilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“room allocation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have booked 2 rooms and we were promised having 1 double room and the other room will have 1 double bed and 1 single bed. Upon arrival, we were allocated 2 double rooms. We asked to change one of the double rooms to a room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed as promised. We were assigned a room with 2 single beds. We went to the counter and asked for the promised room. Eventually we got the room but we had spent nearly an hour to sort out the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    326
    113
    28
    13
See reviews for
114
181
83
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good bed, nice room, but the fact that it's a parquet floor and not carpeted means that if someone above you drops a pen or anything else on the floor above you, you hear it very clearly.

It advertised an 'eat all you can' breakfast, but on the two mornings I breakfasted there, there wasn't much variety. There was a Spanish omelette which had once been warm, but nothing else hot. If a hotel is not offering a hot breakfast, there should be at least 4 or 5 different types of cereal (a multipack would de the trick), but there wasn't. In fact, half the food counter area was empty, so I wonder if there was a problem with the kitchen or staffing.

The big issue with this hotel is location. The nearest underground (RER) is about 6-7 minutes away by foot, but because the hotel is next to the ring road fly-over there is not much in the way of residential property nearby. This meant that on the two nights I came back at around 23.00hrs, I encountered no one on my walk from the RER station to the hotel. Part of the walk involves a dip down below the level of the fly-over and which is poorly lit. I'm a physically confident, grown man but I felt that if a bunch of thugs set on me during that walk nobody would be around to hear my calls for help. So, definitely a no-no for a woman alone, in my opinion.

At 74 euros a night I thought it was good value for money for just me. But I certainly wouldn't want my wife or any female family or friends to use it as solo travellers because of the security risks of walking around there at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herisau, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is right outside of Paris but still close to the center. Bus 57 goes directly to Gare Austerlitz or Gare de Lyon. Even it it situated right beside the circle highway, the building is extremely good insulated and no noise makes its way through.

The rooms are IBIS style, very clean, functional including TV and free internet WIFI (works good).

The restaurant does serve breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is good.

Unfortunately the staff does not know a lot about any questions we had nor are there any brochures (except from Accor). Nevertheless they are very kind and helpful.

The hotel is frequented by many groups but it is well organized.

All in all, it is a great deal to stay in Paris, business or leisure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, Kent
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel is quite modern and welcoming, but full with bus tourists and it can get quite hectic in the restaurant. Food ok, but breakfast terrible and railway station atmosphere. Reception could be friendlier, rooms are rather small and can be loud if windows open towards Peripherie.
Thre are better IBIS hotels in Paris.

Room Tip: Get rooms to the rear if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stopped for one night on the way back to Calais. Overall perfectly good hotel. 12 minute walk to the train station and about 15 minutes to the centre of Paris. 15 minutes approximately from the motorway depending on traffic. If driving better to stay here and take the train to Paris rather than driving into the centre..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

the reception and the service in the restaurant could have been more freindly.
also for first time paris visiters like us it could have been much appriciated if
more information was available such as the offers available to visit some of the attractions and the usage of the public transport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel was clean and very relaxing.
Breakfast and dinner were very good.
The staff were friendly and spoke good English.
The only problem was the nearest Metro was 15 minutes walk away, and about 20 minutes into the centre of Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie

Address: 13, rue du Val de Marne, 94250 Gentilly, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Gentilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Gentilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Porte D Italie hotel is near the centre of Paris, close to line B of the RER regional train network and has immediate access to the A6 motorway and Orly Airport (8 km). A few steps from trams and with a direct route to the Porte De Versailles Exhibition Centre (20 minutes). Book one of our 283 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet and make use of our 8 meeting rooms, restaurant, 24 hour bar and undercover pay parking. Nearby Montsouris and Kellerman parks are ideal for jogging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Porte d`Italie Hotel Gentilly
Ibis Hotel Gentilly
Ibis Paris Porte D'Italie Val-De-Marne/Gentilly, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.