We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great location - terribly old rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lido

Save Saved
You added Hotel Lido to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lido
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via IV Novembre 36, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 43 hotels in Limone sul Garda
Augsburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great location - terribly old rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Spent three nights there with my girlfriend. It is located right next to the beach!
Great dinner and breakfast. Free WiFi but with very poor signal strength. Unfortunately our room (I think all rooms are more or less the same) was really old. Didn't feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011 via mobile

Good service and good food. Easy to get help washing ny clothes after à 9 days MTB transalp

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

My husband and I have just returned from our first visit to Lake Garda and spent a week at the Lido hotel in Limone. The resort is very picturesque and the surrounding scenery of the lakes and mountains is quite spectacular. There is an excellent ferry service across the lake and the surrounding villages are equally lovely with lots of shops and little terrace cafes and bars. The Lido is a family run hotel and all of the staff were very helpful and friendly. However, I would have to say that overall our accommodation was disappointing! The rooms are very basic and sparsely furnished, although cleaned adequately with new towels and bed linen regularly.
We chose the Lido for it's location as we believed a hotel within the village would be noisy. The Lido is positioned on the lake and a 5 minute walk away from the resort centre. We thought it would be ideal to walk into the village in the evening. There is no actual bar in the Lido although you can buy drinks after your evening meal and sit at your table or in the reception area. So if you're looking for entertainment then you have to find it in Limone itself!! Most of the bars and restaurants close by 11.00pm and after talking to other visitors we discovered that it's because most of the other hotels provide entertainment in the evenings! They mostly provided free drinks with the evening meal which again was not offered at the Lido although the holiday was for the same or similar price. We were half-board and lots of choice but not always very edible!! Breakfast was adequate but again seemed to be a lot less than what was offered at other hotels. The other hotels provided breakfast for those who had an early start but we were given a tray in our room with a flask of coffee made up the night before with some pre-wrapped cakes!!
All in all, after speaking to other visitors to the resort we seemed to have "drawn a short straw". We would certainly go back to Limone as we found the area charming but we would choose a different hotel next time. Sorry but it was very disappointing!

  • Liked — Friendly helpful staff
  • Disliked — Lack of entertainment and poor value for money
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

We have just returned from an 11-night stay at the Hotel Lido in Limone, and it certainly exceeded our expectations.
The location was fantastic - right on the lake and just a five minute stroll along the beach to the centre of Limone. The beautiful hotel gardens, filled with shady trees which lend privacy, go right down to the beach, allowing guests to take sunloungers onto the beach. There is a small pool at the hotel, which was clean and well kept, but we only used it a couple of times as we were converted to the joys of lake swimming.
The Lido is designed in a motel style, with a single story restaurant and reception building adjacent to the accommodation. Each room has its own entrance.
The rooms are basic in style, but are very clean and comfortable. Towels are changed daily and bed linen is regularly changed.
Every room has a sitting area inside and a large balcony overlooking the lake. The views are fantastic - possibly the best on the lake.
The staff at the hotel are lovely - they are all extremely helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We were made to feel really welcome during our stay, which to me is an important aspect of any holiday.
We stayed on a half-board option and the food was delicious. There was a wide choice of menu for evening meals, with a lot of local dishes and specialities. There is a choice of where to eat for both breakfast and dinner - either in the dining room or on the terrace, which is where we chose to eat every day.
The location is just right - close enough to the centre of Limone to walk to the many attractions, but far enough away for peace and quite at night.
We would both certainly return to the Hotel Lido - it's a real little gem!

  • Liked — The view, the excellent service
  • Disliked — Nothing - it was fantastic!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2003

I travel to the Hotel Lido for 20 years now - almost every year. The small 25 room hotel presents a 1960s modern, open architecture.
Perfectly situated directly on the beach, there are no disturbing streets to cross, ..It´s the place to relax under old trees on the beach and for young families and theirs children. Swimming, hiking, mountainbiking ..... no doubt, the Garda lake offers all that like almost no other place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido

Address: Via IV Novembre 36, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 hotels in Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lido 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lido Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lido, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.