We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
another view of the swimming pool
another view of the swimming pool
another view of the swimming pool
The swimming pool
A panoramic view
The view
swimming pool
Monteriggioni
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Debbie B
salisbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful pool and charming owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful two week stay at Agriturismo La Magione. The apartment was simple but provided everything we needed, and the pool area was superb, with a large, clean swimming pool, perfect for our three children (and the roman steps were a bonus for our toddler!) Ricardo, the owner, is charming and friendly, and always on hand to help if needed. La Magione is in a fantastic location, in a beautiful part of Tuscany, with Siena easy to access by car in only 15 minutes. We were even able to experience one of the Palio trials at 9am one morning! Hilltop towns like San Gimignano and Montalcino are also within easy reach, and the wonderful coastline of the Maremma is only an hour and a half's drive. We look forward to returning one day, thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool area and the owners
Liked least: The mosquitos!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,
I want to thank you for your demonstration of esteem.
I am very glad that you all had a great time at our house you and your boys.
I hope to again and spend some quality time together maybe drinking a good wine.
A heartfelt greeting,
Riccardo Mancini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LoveParis...
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ideal holiday spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a superb time at this holiday spot. Our host Riccardo went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and also gave us some of his olive oil as a departing gift. From the very clean, comfortable apartment, to the picture-postcard views and wonderful pool that we usually had to ourselves, La Magione offered excellent value, and everything we needed for a relaxing holiday in marvelous Tuscany. Although being in the middle of olive groves and vineyards, the apartment is not isolated. Siena was only 8km away, Castellina in Chianti and San Gimignano only a short drive. However, if you want to walk to dinner, there is a friendly local osteria, serving tasty, fresh food (the tiramisu was superb!) literally across the driveway. La Magione is highly recommended by our whole family and we'll be back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, friendly host, pool, great value for money
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rita878
Comacchio, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“..sentirsi a casa...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

Dopo aver visitato bellissimi borghi verso sera la stanchezza ha iniziato a farsi sentire,e quello che più desideravamo era un posto caldo e accogliente dove poterci riposare,La Magione non è solo un agriturismo,e quel qualcosa in più lo trasmettono i proprietari, oltre che l'appartamento:colorato,pulito accessoriato di tutto.Abbiamo,aimè,trascorso solo una notte,ma ci siamo sentiti come a casa.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: I proprietari,la posizione(poco distante da Siena)e l'appartamento
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$87
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Riccardo William M
Speaks English, French, Italian
Listed since : Jun 2013
Response Rate: 50 %
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing