We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscany as you imagine it to be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borgo San Luigi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Borgo San Luigi to your Saves list
Borgo San Luigi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Delle Cerreta 7 | Loc San Luigi Strove, 53035 Monteriggioni, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Monteriggioni
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tuscany as you imagine it to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay in this beautiful Villa for 2 nights as part of an Insight tour of Italy. We were stunned with the beauty and serenity of this Villa. Our room was quaint and very clean with modern amenities. Breakfast was excellent and the meal we had in the restaurant was delicious. Staff were friendly. Beautiful pool and grounds. Two nights was not enough to enjoy this beautiful Tuscan Villa.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgo09, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very very much!!!!!
We wait again for you!
Gianluca Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    131
    41
    19
    18
See reviews for
112
181
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Family of 5, had a great at Borgo San Luigi -
Beautiful location, beautiful hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
Room amenities and Wi-Fi can be approved, but overall - the hotel is strongly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoSanLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review!
We wait again for you!
Gianluca Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I didn't even know such hotels existed in Italy...

Away from the hustle and bustle of the "real" world, they have created Borgo San Luigi..
I felt as if I was truly in the countryside but with the class and quality service of a 5 star hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The internet was free but some rooms were hit and miss so be diligent about getting one that has access.

The grounds were beautiful. Large grass areas with a beautiful pool and a bar with a friendly bartender who seemed to always be there. The daily breakfast buffet was impeccable especially the fresh hot croissants. How was I ever to leave this place?

The rooms were also nice but some of them had stairs and were like a loft. So try to make sure you don't get that because I heard they were quite uncomfortable. Otherwise a great place to enjoy Tuscany and close enough to drive to the local restaurants. But you had to eat at the hotel if you didn't have a car. Nothing is walking accessible.. which could be a good thing

Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoSanLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
...but our hotel exist...
Thank you for your wonderful words!
Gianluca Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay, your staff are excellent! Gorgeous countryside resort, excellent restaurant, with cooking classes. Nice area to walk the countryside and other restaurants a very short drive away. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoSanLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for all!
We are very happy that you are so happy!
Gianluca Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Lovely place, beautiful grounds, excellent food and outstanding staff in the dining room, bar and pool area. Always helpful, polite and cheerful. Regular wedding venue but that did not impact the quality of service to residents and we did not hear any noise from the weddings when we retired to our room. Excellent location for exploring and visiting Sienna and Florence. Word of warning is that we asked for a taxi to take us 5 km to go out for dinner one evening, The hotel was unrepentant that they used a cab service from Sienna which cost us 40 euros from the hotel to the restaurant ( a 5 minute journey) - they must be able to find a local cab service for guests to use.

Room Tip: Disappointed in our room; whilst charming and comfortable, we had upgraded to a Junior Suite, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed here last year and again this. I would rarely go back to the same place twice, but this is the exception that proves the rule. What an idyllic, wonderful hotel it is. The staff are excellent, the location peaceful and yet close to Siena and not that far from Florence, the food is good and the rooms clean. As a base for exploring Tuscany, if you're wanting a relaxing quiet location, it's perfect. Would go back again...

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, away from the reception area to get a quieter spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoSanLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
...and we will wait for you next year...
Thank you for all!!!
Gianluca Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This was second time I have stayed at the Borgo san luigi and it is heaven! The location, near monteriggioni is perfect as a home base to see all of Tuscany. And the rooms and grounds are amazing. In the summertime the pool is a wonderful break from the heat and an unusual amenity.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoSanLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
...and it's perfect!!!
Thank you!!!
Gianluca Corsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Borgo San Luigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo San Luigi

Address: Via Delle Cerreta 7 | Loc San Luigi Strove, 53035 Monteriggioni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monteriggioni
#4 Family Hotel in Monteriggioni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Borgo San Luigi 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo San Luigi Relais offers 73 rooms, most with private terrace or garden, allowing a pleasant stay in the heart of the Tuscan countryside, near Sienna. The five buildings making up the original seventeenth-century structure, in the midst of the 60.000 square metre park that surrounds the hotel, have been restructured respecting their original architecture. Due to its remarkable location, between Sienna and Florence, the hotel is a perfect starting point to visit a territory celebrated all over the world for its incomparable natural and artistic heritage, not to mention its food and wine.Borgo San Luigi Relais offers a choice of rooms, including Suites, Junior Suites, Deluxe and Classic Rooms, found in the different buildings within the park. The entire complex follows a rationale that encourages outdoor living, and most rooms therefore have a private balcony, terrace or garden. Guests may thus experience moments of total relaxation and peace in the open air, while enjoying total privacy.!!!!The architecture of the hotel rooms has been preserved in the original structures, with furnishings remindful of ancient country houses of the nobility. Every detail has been carefully considered, period furnishings and textiles have been chosen and matched with flooring in traditional red Tuscan tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Borgo San Luigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo San Luigi Hotel Monteriggioni
Borgo San Luigi Monteriggioni, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgo San Luigi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.