We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lovely best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Il Ceppo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monteriggioni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Il Ceppo
Via Cassia Nord 3, Monteriggioni, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Monteriggioni B&B and Inns
Marudo, Italy
1 review
“The lovely best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Have spent 3 nights in this lovely bed+breakfast just north of Siena on the ancient road Cassia. Living the traditional Tuscan hospitality it is as simple as surprising. First approach with the hotel management was really nice and warm; they offered my girlfriend and me two coffees and arranged our luggages to be set in our room in a really few. Our room was of a fine, countryside style; clean and silent are two of the best adjectives to describe it. Bathroom was large, with all comforts. Clima is efficient and silent as well. General make up every morning.
In the morning, just before starting spending the day, an incredible break-fast was served, including the standard Mediterranean formula (mild style) and the Senese formula (local meats, eggs, cheese) both in very rich portions to choose.
Personnel is very nice, informal but friendly and polite and this of course, helps the structure to be even more attractive eventually. Definitely the place to visit Minor Tuscany.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
104
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Thanks to trip advisor, I found this place. It was everything and more of what I had read about it. I can't say enough about Raphael and his staff. They greeted us like we were part of the family and was so helpful in making sure we visited everything of interest in the area. He took his time to draw out routes for us and fed us one of the best breakfasts we had in 3 weeks in Europe. I almost hate to write this review because I don't want him to get so busy that there won't be a place for us next time were in Italy . I want to thank you all again for the wonderful but short time I spent with you and hope we can stay longer next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

What a find this place was! Friendly helpful staff. The excellent large rooms were very clean and tidy! Waking up to the sounds of birds singing and just the odd car driving passed. Open the shutters to see the wonderful view of the poppies and the Tuscan countryside! Loved it.The breakfasts are something to behold and you wont need any lunch! Ideal location, easy cab ride to Siena.We stayed 6 nights and didn't want to leave. Best value of all the places we stayed. Would stay here again if I ever get back to that part of the world.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed at Il Ceppo for two nights as part of our honeymoon and it was great! The rooms are clean and tidy, and the breakfast will keep you full for hours! The staff are the best part of this place, they were so helpful showing us maps of the area and giving us adivce on where to park in Sienna, and the best places to eat and visit around the area. We were trying to organise a cooking class and Raphael called in one of his friends who spoke English to see if she could organise something for us. The parpadelle al cinghale is also delicious, as is the coffee you must try it. Unbelievable value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

we were 4 friends travelling around tuscany
we stayed there 2 nigths
the place is 6 km from siena and 6 km from monterregioni , 49 km to firenze
45 minutes from san gimigniano. a good place to use as a base for travelling around tuscany
it's a family run place with a nice restaurant that serves hot meals until 19:00pm
speciality is parpadelli(a kind of fetuccini home made with wild boar ragu(bolognese sauce))the rooms are very big, clean and new and quiet during the nigth time . the breakfast is like a lunch and raphael who runs the place for his father is always looking after your needs
i have been around tuscany 5 times in the last years and this was my best choice were to sleep after travelling all day long
daniel-israel

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed and Breakfast Il Ceppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Il Ceppo

Address: Via Cassia Nord 3, Monteriggioni, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Monteriggioni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast is located between Monteriggioni castle and Siena, at a few miles from the beautiful Sienese Montagnola. It's a family runned lodge, with only 12 cozy, comfortable rooms. We offer a rich Tuscan breakfast (cold cuts, cheese, fresh pastry, bread-butter-jam, warm drinks, etc). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Il Ceppo Monteriggioni, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Il Ceppo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bed and Breakfast Il Ceppo to your Saves list