We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast In Piazza

Save Saved
You added Bed & Breakfast In Piazza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast In Piazza
Via Dante Aighieri, 1, 53035 Monteriggioni, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Monteriggioni B&B and Inns
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We keep looking at our photos of this place, wishing we were back there again. Time stands still in Monteriggioni. History seems to have marched past it, leaving this exquisite town intact. Best of all, it hasn't succumbed to the commercialism of some other medieval towns.

We had a spotlessly clean, airy room with a view of the surrounding Chianti fields as well as the town square. Breakfast was great value. Our hosts were superb and supportive, helping us with parking and luggage. They also gave great help on sightseeing options in the area. Keep up the great work, guys! If we returned, and we'd love to, we'd only stay here. We found this B and B superbly placed for maximum enjoyment of this town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
36
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

beautiful two bedroom accomodation at a great price. Wonderful stone building inside the walls and overlooking quaint garden of lemon trees, olive trees and herbs. Our two daughters (9&11) had really comfortable beds. Plenty of room for all our luggage. Staff were very helpful eg with parking etc and spoke several languages well. Breakfast had a good range of options. Free wifi was available in the breakfast room anytime during business hours. A little difficult to find but the town is small enough to be quickly pointed in the right direction by other business owners.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Bed & Breakfast In Piazza, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear guests, we are happy that you had a nice stay in our Inn. We hope to see you again! Thanks for everything, your positive response give us a further reason to go ahead and doing our best. Regards, Soraya and Ingo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed three nights in a two bedroom suite with our three children aged between 3 and 11 years - it was wonderful. Our room was comfortable and clean and our kind hosts made us welcome to use their yard so our children could play there which was much appreciated. We had a lovely breakfast each day. The town itself is beautiful and we loved to stay when the other tourists had gone for the day. It was a quiet and peaceful break in our holiday and highly recommended. The views are gorgeous and we found good food and friendly service in the restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This was by far our favorite 3 nights of our 3 week trip around Italy. We were traveling by train and the very friendly manager came to the train station in Castillina Scalo to pick us up! Talk about great service from the start! Not to forget the emails and time on the phone explaining how to get to them and the details of a stay at the B&B before we even arrived. The manager was fanatastic! He carried my bag to our room and gave us some pointers on our stay in this BEAUTIFUL walled town. The room was clean, stylish, romantic, awesome view... couldn't have been any better! The bed was comfy and place was quiet. It was a goal of ours to ride bikes in Tuscany, so Ingo (the owner/manager) collected two bikes for rent and brought them to the B&B the next morning. Soooo GREAT!!! He gave us tips and advise on a ride to Sienna. (a tough ride there... the ride back is pretty much down hill, so that was fun.) What a cool and beautiful experience! Getting back exhausted, Ingo gathered the bikes and returned them to the shop for us that late afternoon (for such a bargain!) At that point we were able to chat with him more and relax in the town square. He is an incredibly kind, thoughtful, interesting and hardworking man. We met his lovely wife who takes care of the rooms (she has great taste and is also very hardworking.) The breakfast was the best we had and we also ate dinner at the restaurant. It was delicious! Josh loved the lasagna and I enjoyed the boar. The town is very low key, so get ready to eat and drink and RELAX. I recommend getting a bottle of wine and enjoying the view from the top of the walls and walking around the walls. Take it in! All the hills of grapes and olive trees are breath taking! The slow pace was just what we needed. Ingo's wife (I can't remember her name) was so very nice, she gave us a ride back to the train station after her advise regarding the bus. She took us to a shop to help us buy our tickets for the train... she was really helpful. (A bus has pick up and drop offs outside the walls with route to/from Sienna as well.) Tour buses of people would flow in and out, but it was nice to stay there and explore and chill out. If you do have a rental car there is free parking just outside the walls.
I think back at it all and I am so grateful to have not only stayed in the middle of Tuscany, but also to have been in the hands of this family in Monteriggioni! They went above and beyond and in doing so created an environment for Josh and I to have memories we will never forget. IT WAS AWESOME!!!!! THANK YOU SOO MUCH INGO & HIS HONEY!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domyKrefeld, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast In Piazza, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thanks a lot, we hope to meet you again! Our best wishes for everything...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

It's very well-located (how could it not be considering the size of the village), reasonably clean, reasonable value for the time of year, but the manager's attitude (the employees were much friendlier and more polite than the manager) had a very negative effect on my stay. He was impatient, sarcastic, and just this side of rude or maybe he was rude, depending on how you feel about tone of voice and facial expressions. He didn't explain things, just assumed you should know how things work in terms of the keys, etc. I chose to ask the non-English speaking staff (even though my Italian is not good) because I just wanted to avoid talking to him as much as possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed & Breakfast In Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast In Piazza

Address: Via Dante Aighieri, 1, 53035 Monteriggioni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Monteriggioni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inside the medieval fortress of Moteriggioni, 5 en-suite rooms in a quite and panoramic position overlooking the town and surrounding countryside. Ideal place to relax in the middle-aged atmosphere of the fortress and to discover the central part of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast In Piazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast In Piazza Monteriggioni, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast In Piazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.