We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Montarioso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Montarioso to your Saves list
Villa Montarioso
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Montarioso 35 | Località Montarioso, 53035 Monteriggioni, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Monteriggioni
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Beautiful villa in the Tuscan hills just outside Siena (overlooking Siena from the hotel room). Remote and large ground with nice park around it.

We arrived late after official check-in hours and called ahead to the hotel to make sure we could still enter our room. The young woman was very friendly and made sure we could check-in by leaving a envelope with the key for us on the reception desk.

The hotel is very modern and has spacious rooms, extended and quality breakfast, very modern bathroom (although the shower cabin was somewhat older and small). No a/c but since the villa is located in the hills and the windows can be completely opened this is no problem.

The service was also very good. The young woman allowed us to check out later without being difficult. This allowed us to relax in the nice park on the hotel compound and enjoy the Italian sun somewhat. It's only a 10 minute drive from Sienna's old city! Go to this hotel for a romantic city break, as single person to enjoy time alone or as a family with children who can play on the grounds around the villa, The hotel is very nice to just linger for a day and the hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    76
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
81
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

It is a nice Villa with friendly hotel personal/ receptionist. They allowed us to store our bicycles in a seperate room. The rooms are very clean and wifi works. The breakfest is simple and toster did not work. The shower changed accedently the temprature and aircondition does not exists/does not work. For our last room the door seams to be dammaged. The hotel has plenty of parking places but the garage looks a bit scarry.
Despite this facts we consider the hotel as price sensitive alternative in nice toscanian environment/building with very friently personal.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We spent 2 nigths at the Villa Montarioso in Monteriggioni in april, and our experience had plus and minus points.
Positive points: confortable bed, spacious and very clean bedroom and bathroom. Nice shower and amenities, towels absolutely clean and soft. The breakfast is´nt not special if you are expecting tuscan specialities (You wont find it there). The attendant was very warm and gave us the mais instructions when we arrived ... even so, after 5 PM, they missed and the hotel was totally in the guest´s hands.
To find the address is dificult, and the hotel´s web site dont provide enough information, you need a GPS. In its neighborhood does´nt have shopping area, or at least, a small shop...you need a car for everything.
Don´t be surprised but the hotel is located in a complex composed by a catholic seminar, a church and another historic building mannaged by the religious. I think that the web site should inform this particularity.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We added a two night stay in Siena on a whim and we were so glad we did! Siena and Villa Montarioso were the highlight of our visit to Tuscany! This hotel was just outside the city (very quite, great views) and very easy to find. This is a great B&B for families -- offering free parking, good sized rooms with cable tv, wifi, private bathrooms and free buffet breakfast complete with the caffe of your choice. The rooms were clean, the epitome of old Tuscany and an excellent value for the money. I would recommend this accommodation and will definitely stay there again when I return to Siena!

Room Tip: Book online directly with the hotel for the best rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is located in Siena Nord area, with easy access to the highway towards Florence. If you want to visit Tuscany, you definitely need a car. However, i strongly suggest getting one in Rome, because everything is more expensive in Florence than Rome. Once you have a car, this is the perfect hotel for you. It is very new and maintained in excellent condition. Rooms are very large, including bathroom and all the furniture and appliances are or at least look very new. The hotel offers free wifi (although kind of slow), free parking with easy access for the elevator and more important it offers a very rich breakfast, highly unusual for an Italian hotel. Staff is very friendly and speak good English. If you want to visit Siena, but without the car, you can take an hourly bus which stops right outside. Be careful because the last bus from Siena to Montarioso leaves Siena at 8PM. The taxi will cost you 10-12 eur, so it' not that expensive.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. It is very central to Siena, the Tuscany wine region and many interesting Italian Castles. The staff was very accomodating. I asked to have a table and chairs but out on one of the beautiful terraces. They were very accommodating. We enjoyed wine out on the terrace at sunset a couple of eventings. The breakfast was very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The house, gardens and views are immensely charming. Good breakfast, well attended. We had a fantastic time here and this beautiful memories will be with us for ever. Loved it !

Room Tip: Good size room, with gardens views, good bathroom. Clean and nice. Quite at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Montarioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montarioso

Address: Via Montarioso 35 | Località Montarioso, 53035 Monteriggioni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteriggioni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Monteriggioni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Montarioso 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Montarioso is an ancient noble palace of 1800 set inside a private park where you can relax and walk as long as you want.Ideal refuge for holidays and trip for job, come and discover the ancient tradition of Siena staying at the Villa.All our rooms are equipped with minibar, safe box, 19" LCD TV, telephone, free WIFI connection and private bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Reception is open from 7am till 7.30 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Montarioso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montarioso Hotel Monteriggioni
Montarioso Hotel Monteriggioni
Villa Montarioso Monteriggioni, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Montarioso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.