We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect spot !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulino di Prada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mulino di Prada to your Saves list
Mulino di Prada
cascina Bastia 5, 26834 Lodi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Lodi B&B and Inns
Mechelen, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The perfect spot !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

We were going to stay 3 nights at the Mulino di Prada but in the end we stayed 7 nights. The hospitality, the clean and spaceous rooms, the delicious breakfast with fresh figs from the garden, home made jams, cookies, bread and even salami ! made it impossible for us to leave after three nights ! Also the location is perfect, it is so quiet there and in no time you can visit a lot of cities like Milan, Piacenza, Parma, Modena, Bergamo, etc.... We will always remember this very romantic place and certainly the sympathetic Francesco and Sabina (his sister). There is absolutely not one negative comment to give and I can't wait to go back to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
23
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalsmeer
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

At Mulino di Prada you will meet a warm welcome by well english speaking Francesco who runs in his family owned nicely renovated ancient water mill a recommendable bed and breakfast. You will remember your stay by the luscious clean rooms and sanitairy, the great and silent night of sleep and the fabuleous breakfast the following morning.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

What a perfect place to start our visit to Italy! Mulino di Prada is an easy drive from the airports in Milan but a world away in peace and tranquility. The rooms were comfortably and elegantly furnished. We shared a bath - but that was never a problem. Francesco and his sister could not have been more charming and welcoming. After a fantastic, generous breakfast of homemade and homegrown foods, we were given a tour of the farm, including a visit with the chickens who provided our breakfast eggs. Francesco showed us the old mill workings and told us about his plans to restore yet more of the farm buildings. We highly recommend this lovely and quiet spot.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at Mulino di Prada over a weekend while visiting my sister who lives in Lodi. The cascina is an old farmhouse, renovated in excellent style and really cosy, with many interesting touches thanks to Francesco's many finds from his travels. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. We slept in the most perfect silence and got woken up by the sound of birds. The countryside around is very atmospheric and almost surreal, especially early in the morning when the fog rises from the canals and covers the trees and the fields in its soft veil. Francesco is the perfect host, with lots of knowledge of the history of the "mulino" (dating from the 15th C) and which in our opinion deserves to be turned into a museum. Ask him to take you around the farm - you'll meet Diego (the little bull), feisty chickens and the happiest pigs you'll ever see. Breakfast is amazing thanks to Sabina's home made bread, jams and cakes as well as home made salami and local cheeses. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

As soon as you walk in to Mulino Di Prada you are greeted by a warm, welcoming atmosphere, a fantastic host and the most amazing log fire and decor.

The rooms are sumptuos and accompanied by a spacious bathroom and gym, this is the perfect location to relax and take in Northern Italy

Our stay there was nowhere near long enough to truly enjoy the splendour and hospitality that Franceso and his sister Sabina had to offer.

Breakfast consisted of an array of home-made delights, freshly cooked every morning by Sabina and Francesco has a vast knowledge of Italian wines and cuisine, and will be happy to spend time discussing the local and national delights

This is somwehere where quality and your needs are taken very seriously.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

Francesco and his family made it possible for us to feel comfortable and relaxed. It´s a place of great friendliness. Very nice created rooms make you feel like beeing in an other century. The "mulino" is an old very well-kept building in a wonderful landscape, it´s even nicer you can see on the photos. The breakfast is really spectacular, with fruits and selfmade jams, eggs and many other tasty things.The hospitality and cleanliness is unique and it´s always good to say : we´ll come again ! Thank you and your family so much, Francesco !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay.Francesco welcomed us with a drink and was very generous with his time telling us about important sights in the area and recommened a wonderful resturant. We were close to the airport and at breakfast we were served home made jams and pastries. The stay truly felt like we were visiting family.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mulino di Prada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulino di Prada

Address: cascina Bastia 5, 26834 Lodi, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Lodi > Lodi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the green tranquility of Lodi's countryside, the Mulino di Prada offers bed & breakfast in 4 cosy and spacious rooms in a restored medieval watermill.The quiet and privacy make this farmhouse the ideal choice as a base for exploring the city of Lodi, Milan, Bergamo, Cremona, Parma, Mantova and Pavia but also a convenient location for Milan's fairs (can be reached in 40 minutes by car) and the events that the Milanese metropolis offers.The guesthouse has been completely restored, valuing the huge garden, the antique wooden ceilings, the bricks and stones that testify the charm of rural Lombardy.It offers free wireless internet access in the rooms and a desktop computer is available for guests. They can freely use the bikes too.There is no curfew and pets are allowed.A big, free and safe parking area is available at the entrance to the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mulino di Prada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulino di Prada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.