We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week at Lindian Myth Studios” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindian Myth Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lindian Myth Studios to your Saves list
Lindian Myth Studios
Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful week at Lindian Myth Studios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Wonderful week at Lindian Myth Studios. Fabulous views , clean apartment & excellent host , Tasos.
You need to be really fit for the walk home (uphill) from Lindos village - especially in temperatures of over 40 degrees (last week) ............
Loved the goats :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    31
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
97
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lorrach, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

These appartments are a good choice for a quiet stay but with easy access to the beaches and restaurants of Lindos (15 to 20 mins walk) and the bus stop (5 mins) for trips to other towns along the coast. We stayed in a family appartment on the ground floor which is two adjoining rooms, one with a double bed, sofa, wardrobe and its own bathroom and the other with twin beds, dressing table, Kitchenette, table and chairs, wardrobe and another bathroom. This is ideal for families with young children. However as our children are older and the adjoining door is not essential we would rent two separate studios on the top floor with a view if we came again as there is little difference in price and the ground floor appartment did not have much of a view (we could see the sea though). The owner, Tasos is a great guy and did everything he could to make us feel at home, even offering our son a TV to watch the football on. The accommodation is simple, stylish and very spacious. Bathrooms are modern and clean with bath and shower attatchment constant hot water(I'm fussy about bathrooms and this one was great!).Hairdryer, kettle, toaster and air conditioning plus additional touches like complimentary tea, coffee, milk, jam and a bottle of wine kindly provided by Tasos made us feel at home. The use of the pool next door is great for cooling off after the walk uphill from the town and in June it was never crowded, with plenty of loungers available as well as reasonably priced snacks and drinks. Most of the time the only sounds are from the crickets, goats, donkeys and very occasional short bouts of distant music from other hotels. This is the best accommodation we have stayed in in Greece and represents very good value. We would come again.

Room Tip: Upper rooms may be quieter as we could sometimes hear chairs and tables scraping on the balcony abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The apartments are on top of Lindos village which is a great location. We stayed at 3B and we had great views of the Acropolis and the sea. In addition by staying there you avoid the loud noises coming from the touristy cafes/bars of the village. We had a car so it was easy to access the apartments but have in mind that they are on a steep hill. The rooms are descent, well equipped (fridge, cooker, toaster, kitchen utensils/crockery and dinning table) and spacious. The towels were old and worn out however when I asked the manager for some extra ones he gave me new ones.
The weather was not that hot and we decided to sleep without the air conditioning so we didn't spend the extra money for it. Coming from Cyprus I find it weird that they charge extra for a basic service like the a/c.
Overall the apartments were very good. The manager was kind enough to greet us and also give us a bottle of wine to thank us for choosing the apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The apartment was very clean, and we really enjoyed the pool (perfect as well for kids).

We went there in July 2012, and the weather was very hot (especially at night). We would highly recommend you to get the air conditioner to sleep well (there is an extra of 49 euros per week). Actually, we didn’t the first night (we thought it would be alright) and we asked Tasos directly the day after to set it up.

If you want to go to the beach or go to the center of Lindos (where there are tons of awesome rooftop restaurants and local shops), you will have to walk about 15/20 minutes. Tasos, the owner of the place, was very kind, available (easy to contact) and very helpful.

This was probably one of the vacations trip we have ever had!

Best,

Eline

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just back from an excellent week's stay at Lindian Myth. These are lovely clean and spacious apartments with marvellous views of the Acropolis and out to sea. We were a party of 3 in an upper room 3B (upper rooms have suffix 'B'). Plenty of kitchen utensils and crockery available for self catering, we managed a few croissant and fruit breakfasts but mainly ate out. As we arrived late at night we were happy to find fresh milk and water (and some butter and jam) in the fridge and some tea, coffee and sugar to start us off on our first morning!

You can pick up wifi in the rooms (without a cable) and there are free hotspots throughout Lindos and at St Paul's Bay.

It's an easy walk down into Lindos and St Paul's Bay, ditch the heels though! You can take the lazy way back up by taxi for 4 Euros from the main square.

We loved these apartments and would like to thank Tasos the owner, for his friendly welcome and offering suggestions on places to eat etc. He is easy to contact (phone number on message board) and the cleaner is there most days.

We will definitely be back to Lindian Myth!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The apartments are very well situated just 15 minutes walk down to the beach or town (bit of a hill). The apartments are very clean, well equipped (although a microwave would have been handy), a good size, a good bathroom with powerful shower and with great views from the balcony (if you are on the first floor), you also have the use of the pool next door and their bar facilities. Lindos itself is located on the south east of the island (apparently the much less windy side of the island) and if you've a car (highly recommended), it is the perfect base from which to visit the whole island. We stayed a week and saw all the island has to offer (there is a free car park next to the apartment). If you like a more relaxed holiday, I'd certainly recommend Lindos and the Myth studios, it has the most beautiful bathing beaches which we found on the island (St Pauls Bay or the main beach) with the exception of maybe Anthony Quinn bay, very nice restaurants and is only 45 minutes from the airport. We did visit at the end of April so it was very quiet, I'm sure in mid summer it's a different story, but probably nothing compared to Rhodes town or Faliraki.

Room Tip: The rooms are numbered 1a, 1b, 2a, 2b etc, those with a 'b' suffix are on the 1st floor. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

White & Blue is a visiting-card of LM - so greek.
Super holiday. Nice place. Quiet but at the same close to everything you need. Studios are very comfortable and clean. Amazing panorama from balcony. Lindos most beautiful place in the island. Nice wide sandy beaches with turquoise water. Low season is great - no heat, no crowds of homo-turistico - relax.
Maybe useful info - Big Flevaris supermarket is 4.5km from LM, direction- road to Rhodes town (left side).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindian Myth Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Myth Studios

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each studio is equipped to a high standard. Accommodation consists of twin beds in the bedroom area, plus a sofa bed to sleep one adult (or two small children). This complex is brand new and has been painted in the Mediterranean colours of blue and white. The studios have a kitchenette with a 2-ring cooker and fridge. Bathroom with bath/shower/wc. There are large balconies with sea view. This accommodation is ideal for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Owners direct booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Lindian Myth Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Myth Studios Hotel Lindos
Lindian Myth Studios Lindos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindian Myth Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.