We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Lindos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Horizon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lindos Horizon
Save
You added Lindos Horizon to your Saves list
Lindos 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Lindos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have just arrived home from the Horizon appartments.Stavros and his family are the nicest people you could ever wish to meet we stayed for one week in room 106 which was a lovely balcony appartment with fantasic views. food was excellent and good quality, Lindos was amazing loved everything about it, thank you Stavros for a wonderful holiday we will be back again and look forward to another wonderful holiday at the Horizon .

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    17
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
143
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Absolutely amazing holiday.......Stavros was there to greet us when we arrived at 1.30am! And was back at the poolside bar first thing in the morning serving food & drinks!
His hospitality was great & nothing was too much trouble.
The apartments were spotless & cleaned daily, although a little basic for self catering. However this wasn't a problem as we loved sampling the many restaurants & tavernas in Lindos village each evening, before having a cheeky few drinks in Lindos By Night. (Great bar....the manager Michael & the staff will ensure you have a fun evening)!!!
The pool area was beautiful, nice & quiet & is perfect for relaxing around.
We loved Lindos & the Lindos Horizon so much, We've booked to return again in October this year.......this is the first time we've booked to return to the same place.....but with everything that Lindos & the Lindos Horizon has to offer.......I think we're hooked!!! ;)
Big praise & Thanks to Stavros & his family! Xxx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Good location , a seven minute walk into the village , yes its a bit of a hill on the way back but no probs If you are half fit , rooms , pool ,bar, excellent . Fourth visit to Lindos would stay at the hoorizon again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked Lindos Horizon on the strength of Trip Advisor rating. It's excellent, we recieved a warm welcome, the apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean with daily servicing. We did not eat there but were led to believe the food was good. The pool and bar area were excellent with super views out towards Lindos Village, the Acropolis and the sea. Highly rated by Thomson and Thomson customers. Not only would we recommend without hesitation but we will be returning again for another break next year. Super place.

Room Tip: All rooms look forward towards the village, acropolis and sea. There's a climb towards the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is our 3rd time that we've spent at the Lindos Horizon. Why do we go back? It's because of the very friendly Stavros and his family and hard working pleasant staff. The atmosphere is really laid back, plus you don't have to fight for sunbeds. It's a well maintained, very clean property. It was quiet when we went (01.05.13 to 15.05.13), not very many there seeing it was the beginning of the season. It felt like having your own villa with swimming pool.But he's fully booked from now on and hopefully I will be able to get the dates I want for next year. The food although mainly snacks is tasty, nice big proportions. The home made greek yoghurt with caramalised grapes and sauce is home made and very very tasty. (I've got to go an order some sessions on a vibration plate to get the extra weight off ! ). Once again , thanks Stavros for a very enjoyable holiday and see you soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony as these give you a better view of the Acropolis and sea and surroundi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWPORT
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

28 of us went to Lindos in September for a wedding, staying in a selection of apartments/hotels. We found the horizon absolutely fantastic. The view was unbelievable, it made the climb well worth while. Owners and staff wonderful, friendly and helpful. Apartments very spacious, spotlessly clean, well equipped for self catering and each with a big balcony.

Quite a climb from Lindos centre - but not a problem, as taxis available for 4 euros for the times when you just do not have the energy to climb.

Wonderful - would not hesitate to recommend, although not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.

Room Tip: All room have a beautiful sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Read the reviews and didn't think that the place could really live up to the hype?!
It did!!
Believe every positive comment about this place, because they are true.
Me and the OH stayed at the Lindos Gardens a few years ago, right next to LH. Someone told me that LH had been renovated and so we had the chance to stay for a week, in June/July 2012.
Absolutely loved the place. We've travelled a lot and this was honestly one of the THE best holidays we have had. There are such nice people who stay here and Stavros and Tommy work long hours and make sure that you have a fab time.
My parents live in Crete and honestly this was like staying with them, but with more people around!
Never any shortage of sunbeds, accommodation spotlessly clean, hot shower, beautiful weather, such a chilled experience - we're going back for 2 weeks in early September.
Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: All rooms face the Acropolis and have a balcony/patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindos Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Horizon

Address: Lindos 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lindos Horizon Hotel Lindos
Lindos Horizon Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Horizon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.