We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in the beauty of Lindos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melenos Lindos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Melenos Lindos Hotel to your Saves list
Melenos Lindos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A jewel in the beauty of Lindos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Melenos Lindos is breathtaking in its attention to every detail. The design and furnishings are simply amazing.It's position right in the heart of Lindos town under the magnificent acropolis with easy access to the beautiful beach makes it unique . Mr Michalis Melenos is a warm friendly mine host with a wonderful knowledge of both Greece and Turkey which we drew upon in our further travels. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite with its private courtyard and huge bedroom and bathroom fit for a Sultan. It is one of the best hotels I have ever enjoyed

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Melenos Lindos is a special place for very special guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    24
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
81
272
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Zouch
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed in a senior suite for 4 nights, the service provided from start to finish at the hotel was amazing. The location of the hotel was perfect it gave us access to all of lindos by foot no taxi's required. During the day Lindos became busy with day trippers however the hotels location was very peaceful. The a la cart breakfast served until 11.00 gave our stay a hint of luxury and a complete leisure experience after a busy year! We ate most nights in the hotel as we found both the food and staff difficult to beat elsewhere. I would highly recommend a visit, this hotel exceeded all expectation.
My sincere thanks to the team at Melenos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
The Melenos team and Mr Melenos himself thank you for your kind comments.
It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you to Melenos Lindos again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have just returned form Lindos after having our wedding over there. We booked our wedding reception at the Melenos after looking at the pictures on the internet as we had not visited this hotel before. We hoped so much that the hotel would live up to the beautiful pictures that we saw and it certainly did not disappoint. We could not have asked for a better wedding, with such great service. We stayed in the Melenos for 2 nights as part of our holiday and I wish it could have been longer. The room were amazing along with the views from our terrace. We cannot thank the Maria and her team at the Melenos enough for giving us such a special day and we will certainly return in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Lauren,
thank you for choosing Melenos on the most speciaal day of your life!!
Hope to have the chance to welcome you and your husband again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have recently returned from spending a week at the Melenos. We have visited Lindos on a few occasions many years ago but struggled sometimes with the standard of accommodation. So haven't had the desire to return for about 10 years in till one of friends recommended we give the Melenos a go.

Thankfully we did and it was absolutely wonderful, we had a the Honeymoon suite and along with the views from terrace it was stunning. The setting of the breakfast area and evening restaurant were both beautiful and matched by the quality of the menus. Finally the owners and staff at this hotel are so polite and helpful it really made our holiday at the Melenos enjoyable experience that I would happily recommend this Boutique Hotel to my closest friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Tank you for choosing Melenos for your stay.We hope that after experiencing Melenos Lindos, it will not take another 10 years to come back this time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Melenos for one night, in a superior suite that had a long terrace with views of Lindos Bay, the beaches and the Acropolis. The terrace and room were both beautiful; traditionally and tastefully decorated with a large, comfy bed. The view was possibly the most stunning I have ever seen from a hotel room!

We arrived in the middle of a rain storm (in June!), and the staff were preparing for a wedding that evening. Even so, the staff could not have been more accommodating and we were given a complementary drink whilst checking in and drying off. A bottle of complementary wine was also brought to our room shortly afterwards, with wonderful service from Tsambika, Maria and the team.

We had dinner at the hotel and because of the wedding, we were offered a private table in the garden so that we could enjoy a quieter night. The food was lovely, and the service exemplary. The time just flew by as the sun set over the fantastic view of the bay and there was no disturbance from the wedding, in fact you would have forgotten it was on! Breakfast was also in the garden, and once again the service and food were great (lovely yoghurt, fruits and fresh juice).

The hotel itself is a wonderful example to Rhodian architecture and art, with beautiful pebble mosaics, terracotta pots, flowers and artefacts. A lot of thought has gone into its creation and upkeep. It is a lovely, romantic place to which I hope we can return one day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Edward,
its such a shame we could not do more for you as your stay was indeed very brief.We hope to have the chance to welcome you again for a romantic dinner or a stay.Thank you for your kind comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We’ve been to Melenos Lindos in the second week of May 2013, so just after the season started. Despite that everything was perfectly prepared and our late arrival was no surprise, even for the kitchen. Just after arrival we’ve been served a wonderful dinner which was a very good start for the rest of our holidays. Very good and… very bad start...
Our room no. 8 was one of several stylish rooms available at Melenos Lindos and for us two was a perfect place to rest during the whole week. The weather was not too hot but I can imagine how important it is during the hot summer to have a room with thick, stone, walls and small windows even, if air condition is available. Room service performed by two friendly ladies (twice a day) was more than adequate to keep everything clean and tidy, not to mention small “surprises” – chocolates, towel “swans” on the bed, etc. Outside of the room there was a terrace with small tables and chairs/couches, which let us stay outside during evenings.
Coming back to the Melenos Lindos restaurant. Definitely that was a mistake to start from this place while all other restaurants we’ve visited in Rhodes afterwards were not even close to the high class cuisine of Melenos Lindos. Every dish was carefully prepared and served. Breakfasts, served from 8:30 till 11:00 on an open terrace, were just spectacular, especially if you like homemade lemon, orange and kumquat marmalades served with every breakfast. Believe us, they were delicious!
Maximum score we gave is absolutely justified by the quality of Melenos Lindos cozy rooms, beautiful terraces, high class restaurant and professional yet friendly service. This is a lovely place for those who value calmness, family atmosphere and good food. Congratulations to the whole team! Strongly recommended.

Ewa & Jerzy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Wow !!!!!!! A big thank you from all the Melenos Staff!!this is a great review and it makes us try even harder to keep the highest standard of service that the hotel can offer .

Looking forward to welcome you at the Melenos Lindos again 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'neals
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel was built over 12 years but current owner of the hotel. Every detail of the hotel was carefully considered and thought out prior to completion. This hotel is art. There is a special character and feeling to this delightful place. You feel you being looked after by a warm and caring family friend. The view from the restaurant, and rooms are incredible. The beds you'll want to take home with you. The food is the best in Lindos. There are 12 rooms so there is an intimacy that attends the guests. Friends are made easily. The feeling of living in a beautiful place provides the all who stay here with sense of gratitude for living a luxurious life. In a word, the experience is remarkable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Art of Living ..what a great copliment!! Thank you for chosing Melenos Lindos for your holidays and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you home again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#1 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melenos Lindos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.