We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melenos Lindos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Melenos Lindos Hotel to your Saves list
Melenos Lindos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simply Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Me and my husband held our wedding reception at Melenos in August this year. What can I say? I couldn't recommend it more! Their attention to detail was amazing, the views spectacular in every direction, and the food was simply out of this world!! The staff we very attentive yet discreet and the garden lounge itself is beautiful. So rustic and Greek with the grape vines everywhere it was like a little secret garden. The food was so good we went back to eat later in our holiday. We ate at some fantastic restaurants in Lindos but Melenos knocked the socks off all of them! We were treated like royalty on our return with all the staff telling us how beautiful our wedding was!

We will not be returning to Lindos without paying Melenos a visit. Thank you so much to Maria and the team for our wonderful memories. We wish you every success in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We thank you for giving us the chance to host your beautiful wedding!! All the best to you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    24
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
81
272
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freshwater, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent 5 nights at Melanos and thoroughly enjoyed the pampering. Maria the manager is particularly helpful and gave me a spontaneous Greek lesson each morning.
Great views from our room that was beautifully appointed.Breakfast is bountiful.
Situated close to the village but on the quite side so we couldn't hear anything at night.

The balconies are fantastic but lack privacy from neighbouring units.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
We kindly thank you for your comments, hope to have the chance to host you in the future in order to continue the Greek language lessons !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The vacation in Melenos Lindos has been one of the best ever. The place has a lovely location in the old city of Lindos. The suites and the whole facility are generously proportioned and very well kept. The owner and staff are very friendly and committed. A familiar atmosphere makes you feel like at home immediately.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Only the best for the best of the guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife, two daughters and I spent three nights at the Melenos in late October. It was by far one of the best hotel experience of our lives. There is virtually nothing we can fault. The staff, food, room (the four of us shared a two bedroom suite, #11), and location were perfect. The hotel has amazing views of two beaches below and the Acropolis above. Lindos is a very interesting town, pedestrian only, though slightly touristy. The hotel is located on the edge of town (a two minute walk)-a quieter location. Read the reviews below-highly recommended. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up have the better views. Definitely take the donkey ride up to the Acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.It was a real pleasure to have the chance to meet your family.You are alwayss welcome in Melenos Lindos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had our wedding at the Melenos on Sept 4th 2012 and I can honestly say we could not have had it anywhere better!
We chose to have our wedding at the Melenos after visiting in 2011 and we fell in love with the place. It is such a beautiful and charming hotel with amazing views. The food is fantastic, in fact some of the best food I have ever had and definitely the best food in Lindos.
The staff are fantastic, they not only make you feel welcome, but they also make you feel like they have known you for years. Michaelis and Maria were amazing on our wedding day, everything was perfect and we didn't have to worry about a thing. All the staff were amazing and could not do enough for you. We simply can't fault anything. If you are thinking of getting married in Lindos then I don't think the Melenos can be beaten. All of our guests said how beautiful the Melenos was and a few of them are hoping to go again soon.
We also had lunch a few times whilst in Lindos because we loved the food and the views so much.
If you don't visit the Melenos at least once, you are truly missing out!

To everyone at the Melenos we simply can't thank you enough for our perfect day! We hope to be back again soon.

Bridget & Bryan

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Bridget & Bryan,
thank you for your kind words , its our aim to offer you the best of the best and try to add glory to your very special day !! Hope to see you on your wedding anniversary.Wishes for a life filled with joy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengelo ov
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last year we stayed 10 days in Melenos and oh what a joy. After a long flight trip we came in and had a warm welcome. Than we arrived in our room with a fantastic view. We unpacked and went for drink on the roof top with again that beautiful view. We reserved a table for the diner in the evening and this was so good again! In the morning we ate breakfast, so good, again with that excellent view and this all for 10 days except diner. Because the village is so full of good restaurants and so lively we went there for diner to.

We found this place stylish, cosy, clean with wonderful people who were friendly and red our wishes in our eyes before we could tell.

We will recommend this place to all people of the world and thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We thank you Again, Again & Again for your wonderfull words!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Melenos Lindos is one of the most genuine peaceful hotels we have stayed in. Everything about the hotel is beautiful. Manicured gardens, delightful and charming breakfast garden, polite helpful staff, and a view that helps you relax as soon as you wake. We can't apeak highly enough of this hotel, definitely worth a stay, and make it a few days at least.

Room Tip: Go for a verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Melenos Lindos is a hidden tresure to be found from unique guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#1 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melenos Lindos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.