We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melenos Lindos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Melenos Lindos Hotel to your Saves list
Melenos Lindos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
HOLIDAYS IN LINDOS
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
Lodz, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel has beautifully decorated rooms in a renovated old building. Rooms are located on the slope with great views to the sea and beach. The gourmand a la carte breakfast is served on tha terrace. Tha staff is always smiling and helpful. The hotel is located in the city centre but it provides for the luggage transfer from a free parking in Lindos to the hotel and back. A great place to rest.

Room Tip: Rooms located higher up the slope enjoy better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Overlooking the bay and have the best of the best guests Melenos Lindos is a treat!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Melenos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    24
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
82
274
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiel, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We felt instantly at home at one of the best hotels, we have ever been. The friendlyness of the staff was fantastic and the location between beach and the historical site of the akropolis is perfect. The owner collected many oriental items like carpets and hand made pottery and decorated every room individual. We enjoyed ever minute, the sunsets on the terrace and the dining in the roof restaurant. We are looking to return to this great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Authentic.. thats what Melenos Lindos is. Thak you for your kind comments , thank you for choosing to spend your holidays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Staying at Melenos Lindos was definitely one of the major highlights of our honeymoon. Beyond the great rooms, amazing views and delicious food- it's the staff and their professional yet very friendly attitude that makes this place a must-stay! We really felt that everyone at the hotel went above and beyond to assure we have the sweetest honeymoon possible, and that we'll get to experience Lindos to it's fullest. Our only regret is that we never got to have dinner at the hotel's restaurant, as we learnet too late that it's one of the better restaurants in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
All our very best wishes on your marriage !! Thank you for choosing Melenos Lindos for your honeymoon we wish to see you on your wedding anniversary too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The of the best hotel we've stayed at. The room had a nice terrace overlooking the bay. The decor is stunning-built with local materials making it unique. Also enjoyed the personalized service and friendly staff...we'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your great comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Lindos is a great town, made that much better when you actually stay in town in one of the best hotels we have stayed anywhere in the world. Our room had a nice balcony area looking out over the bay - really pleasent when the sun goes down and the town gets quiet. We had dinner two nights under the stars - terrific meals with very attentive and friendly service. We loved every minute of our stay - the personalized atmosphere of the hotel and staff made it that much better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Holly,
it gives us such a pleasure when our guests are feeling "at home" and believe me nothing is to much of a trouble.Looking forward to see you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned from a most relaxing week's stay at Melenos Hotel Lindos.. This exclusive hotel is stunning in that it has been built of local materials in the local style and is situated over many levels. Although only consisting of 12 rooms/suites there is a great deal of space with separate terraces for the restaurant and the garden/breakfast area both of which overlook the sea. The food was delicious and the service absolutely perfect, being both efficient yet friendly. Real attention to detail throughout. The town itself is beautiful with narrow streets through which only donkeys and mopeds are permitted to travel alongside the pedestrians. It is built on a hillside at the top of which is an ancient Acropolis/Temple and the town overlooks the blue Aegean sea. Local beach perfect for lazing and swimming.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the superior suites which although more expensive was worth while as we had our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Ian,

morning breakfast under the blue sky with the views of the Aegean it is definitely something to treasure on winter days.Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our first, but certainly will not be our last, trip to the island of Rhodes. What a terrific find Melenos Lindos was in Lindos! We loved the personalized and friendly service by everyone here, and will definitely make this our go-to place when we visit Lindos again. The room was terrific! We loved the location. The breakfasts every morning were lovely and delicious. The views are amazing! We highly recommend!

One note, if you are are a nut like i am about having pressed clothes always, please bring a travel iron, as the rooms do not have irons or ironing boards and there were none to use; we had to pay for pressing which is not cheap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.We are happy you have had a good time in Melenos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melenos Lindos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.