We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yoghurt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic

Mosaic
Lindos 85107, Greece
+(30)6972227994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 70 Restaurants in Lindos
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Mosaic offers daily fresh Greek Donuts in Sweet and Savoury mode , Greek traditional Pastry Sweets like Baklava, Galaktompoureko , Ravani , Kataifi and Mosaic. Frozen Yogurt in many flavours like chocolate , mango , mellon ,caramel , Passion fruits and many others. You can combine the frozen yogurt with the Pastry Sweets and of course with the daily fresh Greek Donuts which is our Special. We offer also Spoon Sweets and finaly we offer Greek Meze for your Beer your wine or your ouzo.Also you can enjoy our unique cocktails from traditional Greek Spirits like ouzo , raki or masticha.Mosaic located just 20m far from the pharmacy shop in Lindos (In Lindos there is just one).Finaly you can enjoy the fantastic view of the acropolis on our roof having your coffee or your beverages.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum yoghurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Called in 3 times during the day for frozen yoghurt on our way back to the hotel after walking around the town. Can't comment on the other food but the frozen yoghurt is amazing. U walk in and the staff explain on your first visit that u help yourself to a pot and pick from either natural, chocolate or mixed fruit yoghurt. It despences from the machines like a mr whippy ice cream machine. Then u put whatever toppings on u want. There is absolute loads. My favourite was the melted milk chocolate which set wen poured on the yoghurt. Mmmm. Also pick from different types of fruit choc chips etc. u pay for the weight of the yoghurt and topping u put in. It is expensive but well worth it as we kept going back. It u fill up a pot expect to pay about €5 which I suppose u could share but we didn't :-). The other foods looked really nice as well but we can't comment. Def recommend a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    13
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful frozen yoghurt!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We went here 3 times for the yoghurt, they have a variety of flavours and lots different delicious toppings that you help yourself to. Our favourite was the traditional Greek yoghurt covered in melted chocolate. Once you pick what you want you put your pot on the weighing scales and then pay. The yoghurt is low fat but I can't say it was particularly healthy after we topped it full of sweet treats! If you like frozen yoghurt you'll love this!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Definitely a Sweet Treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended Mosaic by the wedding planner for the party we were part of as a potential location for our very small (6) wedding party to relax in at the end of the big day. It was a great recommendation.

We visited twice - once on the wedding day as planned and a second time after a meal out a few days later.

A great place to enjoy a rich and sweet dessert rather than having one in a restaurant.

A DIY frozen yoghurt bar, crepes, or the house special - fresh mini doughnuts. All are a great way to round a meal off or to just enjoy as a sweet treat at any time of the day.

We tried pretty much every flavour of doughnuts over the two visits that ranged from banana toffee; white chocolate and Oreo; honey and cinnamon; chocolate and walnut; strawberry cheesecake; and the house special sour cheery and frozen yoghurt.

We were well looked after and believe me one plate is definitely made for sharing so leave space if you want to try more than one flavour combination!

A fun and very hospitable venue!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely, initimate Greek cafe/bar with spectacular views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Blink and you'll miss it, Mosaic can be found near the top of the main street in Lindos, next to the To Kamapiko Taverna.

It's quaint and traditional Greek design, coupled with a gorgeous roof terrace offering views of the acropolis make this place a must visit.

Me and my girlfriend went twice. The first time we went was in the evening, where we had some pre-dinner cocktails. My Long Island Ice Tea was the best I've ever tasted (and I've had my fair share!). My girlfriend loved her frozen strawberry daiquiri also.

The next time we visited was in the morning, where we both went for the 'Full Greek' breakfast. All I can say is...wow. For €7.50 you get a big bowl of Greek yoghurt with honey and walnuts, a Greek salad of tomatoes feta and olives, a plate of bread with butter and a pot of homemade marmalade, finished with warm homemade waffles with honey, as well as a choice of coffee or juice. I can't recommend this enough.

A laid back cafe/bar that is perfect for any time of the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Deliciously Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great service and delicious desserts - try the Oreo cookies doughnuts - you won't regret it! Excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic also viewed

 

Been to Mosaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.