We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, we will definitely be coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Lindos View to your Saves list
Hotel Lindos View
Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, we will definitely be coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a week at Lindos View and we could not recommend it enough. The hotel is lovely with amazing views of Lindos Village and the Acropolis. The grounds and pool / bar areas are very well kept and always clean and there are always plenty on sun bed available. Food at the hotel is great, maybe a little in the expensive side but not ridiculous.

I emailed in advance and requested a refurbished room, the manager was great and always quick to respond to my email and when we arrived we were happy to find we had a new room. It was lovely, very spacious and airy. We travelled with some friends who did not get one of the newer rooms but these were still fine, big, clean and in good condition.

Walk down the hill at night into the town wasn't too bad, about 10 mins and the village itself is lovely, all rooftop restaurants and little shops selling your usual souvenir type gifts.

Just one piece of advice to the ladies, DO NOT TAKE HEELS! I love my heels but had been told before about the hill so took flats and I was so thankful I did, there is no way you could walk down that hill and around the village in heels without breaking both ankles!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    113
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
187
211
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed in Lindos View a few years ago and loved it, so went back this year and it is a fantastic place to stay. we had an older style room, 532, it was huge, with a comfortable double bed and two singles, kitchen area, big bathroom and balcony,with lovely views of Lindos bay and Acropolis. you don't get any sun on this balcony but that suited me because it was so hot.. The staff are lovely, helpful and cannot do enough for you. This is a lovely hotel, great food which is reasonably priced, very very clean,beautiful grounds. You will not be disappointed if you holiday here. We will be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just back from our second visit to the Lindos View after going for our sons wedding at St Pauls bays last year, and cannot find anything to fault the it. Last year for our sons wedding we had 43 of us and the service from all the staff was first class and a special mention for Alex who did all the organizing for the wedding meal , we cannot believe anyone who is staying at the view would want to have the wedding meal anywhere else when you see the view from the hotel restaurant of Lindos and the Acropolis changing from day to night . This year my wife and I wanted to go back for a nice quiet holiday after going with a large group last year but, after finding we had booked to go back to Lindos, our friends and family would not let us go back on our own and we finished up with a group of 14. Next year my son and his friends are going back to celebrate his 30th , so be warned it is a place you will want to go back to so if you just want to travel as a couple then Shhhhh keep it to yourselves, because once you take people to the Lindos View, they will not let you go back on your own!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stopped here for a week and it was our first time in lindos. The hotel is spotless and the grounds were kept in a beautiful condition. The staff could always be seen tidying and cleaning, when you had finished drinks or food they were quick to collect the plates etc. The rooms are absolutely perfect, the maid cleans them every day, except for sundays. The view from our room was stunning, we could see the acropolis and the sea. The staff are all very friendly and can't do enough to help you. There are two pools that are kept very clean and there was always sun loungers available. There is a third small pool for the kids and a great little play area to keep them occupied. Lindos town is so beautiful, I have never been any where as pretty. We ate out most nights and we had excellent food at all the restaurants, the food every where was so fresh and well served. St Paul's bay is well worth a visit as it is perfect for snorkelling, there are so many fish, even in the shallows. The water is so clear and is pretty warm all day. We could have stayed another week as there is so much to see and do. We will certainly be going back to stay at lindos view next year as it is so perfect, me and my boyfriend have not got a bad word to say about it!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We came here in 2005 and 2007. It hasn`t changed except the newly refurbished rooms. We sent an e-mail to Yannis the manager asking for one, if possible, and he kindly gave us one. We stayed in room 724 on the middle floor of our block. If you can get a top floor room you have lovely views of the coast and Acropolis. We went to the hotel restaurant on our last night for our anniversary and wished we had gone there more often. It was superb. This is a well kept and comfortable hotel and I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family have just returned from a 2 week holiday at Lindos view.
We we're given a loveley spa room on the 2nd floor which was well presented and very clean with a view of the Acropolis and Lindos bay.
The hotel itself is tastefully decorated and well laid out around a central area and wi-fi is free in the reception/bar area.
The staff are very helpfull and friendly and the price for food and drink in the hotel is reasonable for a hotel.
We ate in the hotel half the time and found the food to be generally good other than the fish dishes. The seafood is bought in frozen (North Atlantic prawns) which is a bit of a mystery with the sea so close by but on the upside the greek dishes were very good and the service was excellent.
The walk into Lindos is'nt too bad especially if you get a taxi back up the hill (4-5 euro's) and there are some great bars and restaurants in town. Our favourites we're Bar 404 and Broccolini's Italian restaurant.
All in all it was a great holiday and I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem good just ask for something that suits your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel and wow what a lovley hotel. We arrived very late in the night and the night manager was so helpful and made us feel very welcome. The 2 pools was very clean with plenty of sunbeds. Our room was very clean and tidy, the cleaners did an exceptionally good job. The bar food was very very good and the restaurant up stairs well was exceptional. The breakfast menu was oh so good so much choice.We stayed here for 2 weeks from 13th july and it was hot hot hot. we have not got a bad word to say about this hotel and its staff.
so a big thank you to Yiannis and to all the staff from the cleaners ,bar workers, restaurant staff. oh yes the chef.
Thank you for making our holiday so wonderful
The Tebby Family From Chelmsford Essex

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lindos View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.