We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disapointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Royal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Lindos Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Lindos Royal Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Vlycha Bay, Lindos 85107, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Lindos Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very disapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My partner and I have just come back from staying at the Royal Lindos Hotel and both wish we had chosen a different hotel to stay in. The hotel and pool areas are kept clean and tidy.The beaches and sea are really nice,with great scenery, thats the nice bit said,now for the negative. If like me you expect good customer service and polite and friendly staff,then you wont find it here. The staff were miserable and unfriendly,the food was cold,,We were the only English people staying at the hotel,and found other guests to be very loud at times.It isnt practical if you cant walk far as it is quite hilly.You need to hire a car if you want to visit other places on the island as the nearest bus stop is quite a walk,and thats if there is room on the bus for you. We visited Lindos and Pefkos and found both these places had lots of other English holiday makers and were friendly and welcoming,so if you are looking to book a resort on the south east side I would recommend looking at these resorts.I hope my review has been helpful when making a decision on where to stay.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view,costs a bit extra but they are away from the pool and bar areas,so are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosRoyal, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Our hotel have a lot of nationalities and unfortunately the British is not one with big numbers of guests. Althought this have nothing to do with the behavior of our staff and this is something we want to apologize for it. As you describe the hotel offered you the service you need but isn't exactly what you had in mind. Thank you for your report
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    221
    165
    97
    52
See reviews for
302
267
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We paid a lot of money for 4stars hotel and we got room without conditioner ! I think this is not normal!! two weeks without normal sleep, because was very hot. you can not stay at room. second - our room was very dirty. cleaning ladies never clean the floor and balcony was so dirty, you can not touch anything. about food was more worst. a lot of vegetables and two choice of meet. and you always waiting for table, waiting for food for drink. we went to the Lindos city for normal lunch and dinner. again we have to pay money. this is all inclusive??? 4 stars?? really??!!! at the day time we had more problems. one girl working near pool bar was so rude. some personal spoke with us in French all the time. and we try to explain we from Uk we don't understand French, whey don't care... this is was horrible holidays, if you want really good quality holidays chose another hotel. this hotel need a lot of changes. and personal have to smile and to be nice for people! all personal looks tired and in stress...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosRoyal, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We feel sad that you didn't enjoyed your stay with us. We feel also suprised that all the matters you mentioning haven't been reported to our reception or guest relations manager. We will inform for your report all of our officers. Our hotel's animation is really focused on French People, this is something that our UK Travel Partner knows. We thank you for your report, negatives reports are sometimes valuable for us to help us improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good place, nice sea and beaches. Terrible mosquitos in the room! Lazy cleaners in the room.
Very formal team in reception.
Food is good.Some times croud in restorant. Nature,park and warter pools are good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I was at Lindos Royal in the mid of May. I liked everything, the location, rooms (but I have to say we had a problem with door card, key was more convenient) food at the restaurant was really good and freshe. One thing I didn't like at all waiters in the restaurant. And unfortunately the sea was cold:( but we swim. This bay is the most wonderful place on Rhodes.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosRoyal, Manager at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guests Lanass77,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for making time to write about your experiences, so that others can read about our hotel, we hope you will come back to visit, maybe in June, July or August when the sea is warm even at night.
Kindest regards, Lindos Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We found our experience unfriendly as none of the stuff understood English very well and they always served the Russians and French first before attending to us, when we tried to ask about allergies in food no one could help us and I found the food very bland, I was lucky enough to move to there other resort half way through my stay which I found amazing but my stay with lindos royal wasn't nice, I say there was 3 staff that we could talk to the rest didn't understand so we was never included in the activities throughout the day and the disco of a night time was catered for the Russians,

Room Tip: Sea view room was nice, it's located off the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed in the hotel last year . Yes, the accomodation is perfect and it's the only thing it can boast. The stuff is half Russian and is extremely rude. Greek stuff is rude and unfriendly also. The lack of food of a very doubt quality. Noise day and night. Hustle and bustle everywhere. Screams of drunk Russians, cry of children, overcrowded territory. But staying there I've found for this year Sentido Lindos bay and was very happy staying there

Room Tip: #7#8 buildings only
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Except for the accommodation process, it was good. Accommodation process is the disaster for this hotel! Hunting for Wi-Fi was annoying.
The food was rather good. Exceptional thanks for pasta, pizza, duck meat, mussels and cakes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosRoyal, Manager at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guests Galina and family.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you and your family had a great stay here with us, for the WIFI we are continually extending our coverage areas, we hope when you visit us again you will notice the improvements we are making to ensure we just get better and better.
Our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindos Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Royal Hotel

Address: Vlycha Bay, Lindos 85107, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Lindos Royal)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#7 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Royal hotel is a fascinating picture of classic Rhodes colonial style architecture, a host of columns and spectacular arches make up the extravagant exterior. The property is built overlooking the small bay of Vlicha and enjoys cascading views stretching as far as the eye can see over the emerald waters.Luxury 4 star accommodation centered around style and indulgence. The inviting rooms at the Lindos Royal accommodate your every need, preference and budget. Each room, from our standard and comfort rooms to our sumptuous suites are spacious, quiet and superbly appointed.Our guests can enjoy all whole host of leisure activities from our alluring pools to fine gastronomic cuisines all part of the all-inclusive service we guarantee will provide you with the perfect holiday stay with us at the Royal.See you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Lindos Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Royal Hotel Lindos
Iberostar Lindos Royal
Lindos Royal Hotel Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.