We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lindos Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Lindos Royal Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Vlycha Bay, Lindos 85107, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Lindos Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

just heading home and dont want to leave, our home from home, everything perfect as usual thanks to you all, food gets better each time and we had new flatscreen tv and many general maintenance improvments since our last visit. kids loved the new waterslides fabulous idea, always a joy to use the watersports on the beach. animation first class as usual, see you allnext year

Room Tip: higher up better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosRoyal, Manager at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guests good afternoon from Rhodes!

Amazing thank you we are so happy to read about your vacations with us, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again next time.

All the best for the winter season from us all here at the Lindos Royal Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    233
    168
    99
    54
See reviews for
310
279
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We chose the royal as it is part of a chain and we wanted to stay close to lindos in the royal for a week and another week in their sister hotel lindos imperial.

The hotel was generally well kept and clean and tidy. The rooms serviced and plenty of fresh towels and free toiletries.

Restaurant was full of variety, we were nervous of buffet style food but I have to say they pull it off well, plenty of choices and these changed daily, all inclusive well worth it, kids eat and drink too much!

Animation team well what can we say other than thank you you kept us and the kids entertained a big thanks.

The hotel staff in general very friendly, particular thanks to the reception and mgmt team, very accomodating even a suprise cake for my little ones birthday, we genuienly felt welcome.

We would visit again a bit more work and this hotel could be a 5 star!

Room Tip: room with sea view or a 2 floor masionette styel like we had was great for privacy from the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosRoyal, Manager at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guests good afternoon.

Thank you for choosing the Lindos Royal Hotel for your family vacation.

We are thrilled to read your comments, it is the biggest reward for us to learn that your stay with us was more than you had expected.

We hope to meet you again, all the best from us all at the Lindos Royal Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just got back from a 2 week holiday and was glad to be home. Upon arrival we learnt that 3 rooms where not available as they had over booked so 6 of our party had to go stay elsewhere for the night. We even paid to stay elsewhere for 4 nights as we were sick of it towards the end of the holiday. I have never been away all inclusive before and never will after this. It's like being in a school canteen with peasants. We were the only English people in the hotel and found to be treated extremely differently from all the French and Russians who I must add are sooooo rude. They looked at us as if we were scum. All the entertainment is in French. Every single drink whether is in the morning or evening is served in paper cups. All the drinks were watered down. The Al a carte was slow and you had to pay for your drinks. The animation team were the only people that respected us english. If you are a decent, normal Brit this place will seriously get on your nerves. It's 12 euro's a cab into town as it is no where near walkable. I will never go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Not the top floor in main hotel as the lift only goes to level 5 so if you are on 6 like we were you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosRoyal, Manager at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guests good afternoon.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday at the Lindos Royal Hotel.

We are very sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay.

We try our best to cater to all nationalities of guests and our numbers are quite evenly spread for each visiting country.

We here what you say about meal times and again sad to understand you felt the situation so bad, all inclusive accommodation is based around buffet style dining and it is difficult for us to please everyone each time although we try.

We have taken on board your comments as we wish to learn from our guests feedback for better or for worse.

Wishing you and your family a happy and healthy winter from us all at the Lindos Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

our 2nd trip to the royal, this time with 12 of our family, great time relaxing, tanning and drinking, love the team at the oryal, animation is the best we have seen its why we go back, see you next year thank you the hewit family from liverpool xxx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosRoyal, Manager at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests good afternoon. Wow thank you for such a great review it truly is the best reward for us to read such positive comments, wishing you all the best until next time from us all here at the Lindos Royal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

just back home from 2 fab weeks with the hubby and our two children, 12 other family members too, lots to do at the hotel for the kids and plenty to eat and drink for us all included in the all inclusive, loved the food, they have an italian chef and cant fault anything that we ate, take a trip into lindos 5 mins by taxi, did waterpark in falaraki expensive but worth every penny, and tiring lol! back home in cold rainy liverpool now dreaming about next year, was our first trip to rhodes island, would def go again and too this hotel, very friendly and funny staff, thanks for a great hols we hope wwe make it back again next year xxx

Room Tip: rooms up to the top have best views and look newest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosRoyal, Manager at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests good afternoon... Thank you for choosing Lindos Royal for your family holidays, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much, we are looking forward to seeing you all again next year, all the best from us all at the Lindos Royal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just back from 2 great weeks staying at the Royal hotel its our 3rd time, we travel as a large party and always had the same 4 rooms, love the food, italian chef especially amazing. kids love the animation team full of energy and fun. drinks normal choices for all inclusive, beach next to the hotel great for snorkelin, getr there before 10 for a free sunbed, good watersports and most importantly the hotel is clean and this year our rooms all had new flatscreen tvs with enough choic for the kids to watch when they needed a break from the sun. see you next year guys thanks you made our hols again, mellisa, george and all xxx

Room Tip: we enjoy the two floor apartments with sea view, pay a bit more but well worth it, kids down we up f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosRoyal, Manager at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you for such a great review, we are sad too that you are home in the wind and rain, we are open until the end of October if you fancy a quick break away again in the sunshine! :) until next time we wish you and your family all the very best from us all at the Lindos Royal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Firstly I would not usually review a hotel but having stayed here I think it only fair to warn people what to expect. Before hand I had read the reviews on here & they helped me to choose this hotel...I was wrong! We arrived & the balcony door would not lock it had signs of being forced needless to stay we did not want to stay in this room but were told we had to stay in the room until the morning. We were woken up at 5.30am after only arriving at the hotel at 2.30am to the sound of the staff rattling cutlery whilst setting up the tables in the restaurant. When we went to reception we were told that they could not do anything until the manager arrived, when she arrived she was very helpful & arranged for us to move rooms. I have to say she is one of the only good things about this hotel. The second room was a huge improvement. The bar situation is beyond ridiculous with people pushing & shouting over each other for drinks, the bar staff have no idea how to serve in an orderly manner to reduce the waiting time. After waiting 20 minutes & then being told the pump had gone we left the bar & didn't return. The restaurant was another disappointment; the plates & cutlery were not cleaned properly & I was given a glass that still had lipstick on it! Lindos is beautiful & there are great bars/restaurants. This hotel is not as close as you are lead to believe it is about 5 minutes in a taxi, the cost in a taxi is 10 euros each way & soon adds up. I would recommend Lindos but not this hotel. We went for a wedding & our friends stayed at different hotels which were definitely value for money, this hotel is not!

Room Tip: The rooms left of reception are a higher standard & quieter than those situated around the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosRoyal, Manager at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are sad to read that your stay with us was not as you were expecting. We have listened to your comments carefully as we value your constructive feedback as we try to continually improve our services, we like to welcome you back again in the future, wishing you all the best from us all at the Lindos Royal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindos Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Royal Hotel

Address: Vlycha Bay, Lindos 85107, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Lindos Royal)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#6 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Royal hotel is a fascinating picture of classic Rhodes colonial style architecture, a host of columns and spectacular arches make up the extravagant exterior. The property is built overlooking the small bay of Vlicha and enjoys cascading views stretching as far as the eye can see over the emerald waters.Luxury 4 star accommodation centered around style and indulgence. The inviting rooms at the Lindos Royal accommodate your every need, preference and budget. Each room, from our standard and comfort rooms to our sumptuous suites are spacious, quiet and superbly appointed.Our guests can enjoy all whole host of leisure activities from our alluring pools to fine gastronomic cuisines all part of the all-inclusive service we guarantee will provide you with the perfect holiday stay with us at the Royal.See you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lindos Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Royal Hotel Lindos
Iberostar Lindos Royal
Lindos Royal Hotel Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.