We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel with charming staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vlycha Beach, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very nice hotel with charming staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We found this hotel very clean tidy.The hotel staff were very helpful with anything you required. All the food was good and varied,something for everyone and the staff were very pleasant.Giorgos at the main bar was great although the price of drinks wasnt cheap.Our room was excellent and cleaned every day to a good standard with fresh bed linen.Plenty of sun beds on the near shingle beach but if you wanted one round the pool you had to get up early to secure one.Evening entertainment was ok but could have been better if changed alternate weeks.Only downside for us was that the hotel is a bit further away from lindos than we thought with not much else outside the hotel to do or go unless you get a taxi to lindos (12 euros).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    222
    67
    14
    3
See reviews for
125
264
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at Sentido Lindos Bay from 3 to 17 August 2013. The hotel is nice and clean, our room (we booked a superior, seaview) was very spacious and the view from the balcony really spectacular. Our room was serviced daily and always spotless. The buffet restaurant offered a varied and good quality food. In a couple of occasions we also had a snack at the beach reastaurant (although it also offered a full menu) which was also good. Staff were friendly both at the restaurants and at the pool bar (where Manolis taught us some Greek words). The beach is wide, with a large number of sunbeds (no rush to get a place) and the sea is crystal clear and warm. Having a car rental in the lobby was very convenient.
Basically, we do not have any negative comments except one. Some uncivilized people leave their trash and glassware on the beach, especially at night, so that we found glasses, wine bottles (even a broken one) and empty beer cans in the morning. We would suggest the hotel management to have someone cleaning the beach in the morning.
We would certainly recommend this hotel for a quiet and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Food was very good. Much choise. Friendly employees at dinner and breakfast. But one massive mistake: after we had paid the bill (we paid on roomnumber) they (receptionist) gave us a bad feeling. Thank you for you money, we don't care anymore, next customer. That is no service!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea side. Its worth it, because land side isn't that nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel was clean and tidy. The hotel lobby, reception area and bar were very pleasant. Rooms were really nice, we did not have a sea view but our friends did and actually our room seemed a little bigger which worked out better as we had a cot in our room. Bed could of been more comfortable, bit hard. Our room was serviced daily to a good standard and we had a working fridge which allowed us to store plenty of cool water which was essential as we had a 1 year old. Staff were really helpful and friendly, food was excellent. There was a vast selection of food at dinner, all really tasty but if you did want to go into Lindos for a meal you could swap and have lunch at the restaurant by the beach instead. We had a 1 year old who was quite happy being occupied round the baby pool all day, we ventured into Lindos a couple of times but it was too hot and too busy for us to do much and most of the trips were too far or not suitable for small children so we did not see much of the island but that was fine by us. I think if we had had older or more children it might have been more difficult keeping them occupied as there were not very many childrens activities or entertainment and no option to feed them in the evening other than in the restaurant at 7 o'clock. (We could of done with feeding our little one between 5 and 6). The only other small thing was there were very limited English tv channels (only BBC News and CNN) which although you don't go only your hols to watch telly we found our little one needed the odd early night or nap and it would of been nice to have some more option. Overall a good experience with excellent staff and food,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Everything about this hotel was exactly as described prior to us booking - We travelled as a 3 with our 22yr old daughter - we all just wanted a 'fly and flop' holiday, to unwind from the stresses of our jobs. Most of the staff were really nice and friendly, the guy at the main hotel bar was lovely, the girls who ran the pool bar were very slow but to be honest the pool bar was understaffed. I have nothing really negative to say other than agree with what has already been said before e.g. more sun loungers are needed around the pool and the management should enforce the "no reserving of sun loungers with towels" policy. We did not use the Spa so we can't comment on that, however, Eva who is the lady who manages the Spa also hands out the pool towels - she is miserable and appears to have had a personality bypass - I was frightened of asking to change my towels!
Overall, I would recommend this Hotel and since returning have been looking into booking another Sentido Hotel for our holiday in 2014

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

- rooms with seaview means loud (house- or disco-)music till late at night
- nearly every time at the main restaurant DIRTY dishes
- some of the stuff have absolutely no idea of what service means (for example to open the lift door, when you have no hands free, ...)
- there are not enough sunbeds at the pool, but there would be space enough between pool and sea
- prices are fair and location of the hotel is good
- if you sit outside the lobbybar you get stereosound from poolbar and lobbybar -> chillout- vs. discomusic
- chairs outside the lobbybar are in very bad condition
- there is potencial, but it seems, that this would be too much work :-( (for example: why is the restaurant outside only opened for lunch???)
- if they really don't want these fruit- or massage-people at the beach, so why is there only once in a week someone to look at. And this guy shouts very loud at a little friutboy.. really fine if you lie there and try to read or something... :-/

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday C, Public Relations Manager at Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is essential and always helpful in order to improve our services and satisfy our customers.

Further to your comments, we would like to inform you that, every single year we perform renovations and repairs, which are necessary in order to operate in the best possible level for our customers' satisfaction. If however, something goes wrong during your stay, it is our pleasure to be informed and fix any possible problem as soon as possible. We would like to ensure you that, all of your points mentioned on your comment, are taken under consideration in order to be rectified or improved. The hotel management is fully informed and immediate actions will be taken.

We would like to see you again in our hotel and meet your expectations.
Thank you again for your valuable comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This resort was the answer to our prayers. We had originally booked at another hotel on the island of Rhodes about 45 minutes away from Lindos, unfortunately our original booking turned out to be dreadful so we contacted Thomas Cook and they offered to move us to the Sentido Resort.

When we arrived we were greeted by the concierge, who gave us cool flannels for our faces and a cold glass of juice. We felt very welcome and we were delighted to see that the hotel was clean, stylish, and beautifully presented.

The food was varied and delicious, the staff were friendly and helpful and the amenities were all you could hope for. We stayed half board and had lunch on-site if we weren't out for the day on excursions. The rooms were spotlessly clean and modern, with ample space for storage and comfort. We had a room with a sea view; looking out over the pool, the beach, and the bay in the distance. The resort is located in a good spot, close to the quaint and pretty hillside town of Lindos and to the historic Acropolis.

I would most definitely recommend this hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor facing the sea; I would recommend this position for its view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spa

Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#10 Family Hotel in Lindos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Bay Hotel
Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spa Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sentido Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.