We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lindos Mare Hotel to your Saves list
Lindos Mare Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rhodes Lindos Avenue | Vlicha Beach, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
Dudley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely holiday at the Lindos Mare Hotel, the food, the room and staff were fantastic and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to visit Lindos. Our room was great and it was lovely having a sea view. We travelled into Lindos on a few occasions and went by taxi or bus. You can walk it to Lindos, which we did the first day we were there but just take care as you do have to walk at the side of a road and there isn't much pavement. We spent most of our days at the beautiful beach by the hotel, it was so relaxing.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    144
    25
    14
    1
See reviews for
183
550
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked this place for our honeymoon and it was absolutely the right decision! From the minute we walked in we felt totally taken care of. We have stayed in fancier hotels or smaller places before but never have we had such good service. We loved it so much we decided to extend our stay.

The food was a great surprise too. Typically all (or half) inclusive hotels have a mediocre buffet but this was GREAT. The breakfast buffet and the dinner meals were amazing... we haven't eaten that well in years!

One example of how good the service was - one day while waiting for the bus into Lindos town one of the staff members (a server from the Restaurant) happened to drive by in his personal vehicle while not working. He recognized us even though he hadn't actually served us. He pulled over and gave a ride right into town. Countless little things like this made our stay at Lindos Mare a very memorable time.

Thanks so much!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at the Lindos Mare by chance. Myself and my boyfriend were due to stay at their sister property Lindos Blu but were moved to the Lindos Mare as the Lindos Blu was closing early. Not knowing what to expect we were pleasantly surprised! The sea views were simply stunning and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. The food was superb and our room was very clean and very modern. The hotel overlooks the beach and the bay is lovely and peaceful - it's a fair walk into Lindos itself so would recommend a taxi or a bus (the bus stop is pretty much outside the hotel) but if all you want to do is relax and enjoy good food it's perfect. We had such a nice time that we're booking again this year. I would recommend it to people of all ages.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our honeymoon hotel. First class location, just a short bus ride from the town of Lindos which was well worth a visit. The staff, from the cleaners and porters to the operations manager, "Raffa" could not do enough to make sure our holiday was stress free. They were all just so helpful. The hotel itself, built on the side of a steep cliff caters for everyone from fit active individuals to those with limited mobility. The views are stunning and the weather was almost too hot mid afternoon but there are plenty of shady spots if needed. The private beach was kept clean and tidy with one of the staff on waiting duty every day for the drinks and snacks purchased from the bar. We were half board and the buffet breakfast catered for just about every possible combination of food from across the planet. Evening meals were a mix of buffet for the starter and sweet with a set main course with several different options. We just could not have eaten any more if we had tried. The room we had had was modern, spacious and comfortable with kettle and fridge for those little extras. We will certainly go back to Rhodes and if we want to stay near Lindos we will use the Lindos Mare Hotel again. It is second to none. We would like to thank all of the staff for making our holiday so relaxed and stress free.

Room Tip: We had a room with a patio. I would normally book a room with a balcony but it made no difference. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We first stopped here 10 years ago and returned on a whim on a late booking. We were not disappointed. All the wonderful things said about the hotel in the previous reviews are so very very true. The food and choice was second to none with a lovely dining terrace (new to us) on which to enjoy it. The new pool and bar were an asset to this already lovely hotel designed into the hillside. The biggest asset though is the staff who could not do enough for you. Savvas,Giannis,Tsampika,Kiriakos,Nicola to name but a few were what really made our stay special. The evening entertainment was very good with the usual greek night and tribute acts of The Beatles,The Drifters and Abba amongst other acts.
Apart from the hotel we had a lovely time exploring the largely unspoiled south and west of the island by car and would recommend this.
We've marked the location down slightly as we like to walk outside the hotel and this was difficult at this location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Returned for the second time to be warmly greeted by Effi, 'Rafa' and his team.All the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful - my 10 month old grand-daughter had such a great time and was overwhelmed with the attention !
The terrace / veranda to the restaurant has made a difference to what was already a superb hotel so you can now dine 'al fresco'.
Oh and by the way the food is also of the highest quality.
Not to be missed and only less than a 5 minute taxi ride to Lindos town.
Another hotel we'll have to re-revisit !

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea is always a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

we've been at the Lindos Mare in 2012 & 2011, however, a family wedding clashed this year so we couldn't go back :( For us it is a perfect location with a great hotel and better staff. separate from Lindos by about 3 miles (or 7 Euros a taxi ride) overlooking the beautiful Vlicha Bay it is very tranquil.

The 2 bars and the a la carte restaurant has the bay in full view, and as they are open air they catch a welcome breeze to avoid it becoming too stuffy of a night. At the pool bar is where the night time acts play, usually good quality bands and a traditional night with the burning floor dancing is a good night out.

Drinks and cocktails are at a price reflected by the quality of the drinks but you can find cheaper in Lindos - though there are early evening deals to be had. You do get a bottle of wine compliments of the staff on arrival to help soften the price and for a local house wine it was very drinkable!

The spa has a good range of treatments, a decent steam room and sauna (even if you might need to work out the controls for yourself!) a small bar finishes off the set up. Penny is so friendly, we are going to miss her this year.

In the restaurant you are greeted by excellent professional and friendly staff, Tsampika - always trying to get me to learn more Greek - Michaelis and Stavros for looking after us and getting us the best seats! Buffet food has a large amount of choice and changes regularly, complimented by the dishes of the day prepared and served to order. The a la carte for us was a little too expensive to justify the small difference in quality, but the lunchtime stone baked pizzas were good and greek salad is still being made by my wife 11 months later!

Hire a car. Rodos car hire is on site and is very fair with the pricing, our little Micra got us all over the island with air con full on! With a car I would drive to Prassonissi, where the med and adriatic meet - wierd and wonderful - and a haven for all kinds of water sports (the kite surfers are really cool to watch). Also it frees you up to see the touristy bits without paying the premiums - although Rhodes Town is a law unto itself when driving the unmarked junctions!

Don't forget to visit St Paul's bay, the Lindos Acropolis, the spa at Kalithea, Butterfly valley, Rhodes town and if you want to take a tour - take the west coast tour and visit the hidden city.

Room Tip: Don't worry they are all good. Even the garden views are big, comfy and the view is only second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindos Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Mare Hotel

Address: Rhodes Lindos Avenue | Vlicha Beach, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Mare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Mare, is a boutique hotel which is built on many different levels on a sun-kissed hillside with panoramic views of beautiful Vliha Bay, only 2,5 kilometers from the picturesque village of Lindos. A series of lifts, including a cable car, link the complex with the beach front. Recent renovations to all areas of Lindos Mare, together with impeccable service and excellent cuisine , create an atmosphere of discrete luxury and tranquillity in which to enjoy the perfect leisurely holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lindos Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Mare Hotel Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Mare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.