We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Mare Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lindos Mare Hotel to your Saves list
Lindos Mare Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rhodes Lindos Avenue | Vlicha Beach, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
durham
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Simply Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

First time to Lindos and defo won't be our last. Can't put into words how special this hotel is. Every member of staff deliver first class service. The hotel is quirky the rooms are fantastic, views are stunning and to die for. We were bed and breakfast so didn't have any evening meals but did book for the Greek night and the food was wonderful, as was the breakfast really excellent. The entertainment was also very good and of a high standard. A special mention to Christina who provided an excellent service via the Internet arranging a taxi transfer from and to the airport and who has also assisted us in booking the hotel for next year Thank You Christina your a star and very professional. Michealus also deserves a mention because he is a star and brill at the Greek night. Can't wait for next year only downside is I'll be another year older.

Room Tip: all rooms look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    143
    24
    14
    1
See reviews for
181
549
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed again at the Lindos Mare hotel, we went much earlier this year and i was a little concerned that going on 22nd May the weather may not be what we were used to, but i was so wrong the weather was fanastic and to be honest was much more enjoyable as in August we were normally so hot we did not really want to do anything.
The hotel was again a high standard and the staff again were top notch, Stavros in the bar is such a gentelman i will miss him the most. Michael and Saavas in the restaurant were also both top stars and the new extension to the restaurant is so brilliant you have to see it to appreciate it, but eating breakfast outside with the sun shinning down on you just lovely.
Food again was a top standard plenty to choose from as well.
Lindos town was still good, Billy's Bar is still my favourite, but this year we also found the Atmosphere bar at the top of the hill in Lindos, again i can highly recommend this place, the owners are stars and make you feel very welcome.
Cannot wait to go again.

Room Tip: Always have a sea view as the rooms are much nicer with the best views of Lindos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We agree with everyone else's review. The staff are amazing. Our daughter is allergic to nuts and the restaurant prepared her a whole menu for the week to choose from and a delicious dessert every night. They took away all the worry of eating out for us. Can't recommend them enough.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Never written anything on Trip Advisor before but we wanted to pass on our views that this is a great place for a holiday. The best part of the experience is Michaelus and Savas who are the dining 'greaters' and managers of the restaurant who make every meal an occasion. The views are as good as the brochure and the whole hotel is situated on a steep hill facing due south so you get the sun all day wherever you are in the hotel or their lovely beach. Every meal was delicious with plenty of choice and the room (we had a Junior Suite for three people) was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

All the great reviews you read about this hotel are absolutely true! The hotel and their amazing team of staff exceeded our expectations in every way. The hotel itself is gorgeous, rooms are really lovely, great pool and beach but what makes it stand out the most is the way the entire staff are intent on making sure you have everything you need. We have just returned from 2 weeks and can see why people return here year after year, we will certainly be going back; it's a pretty special place.
Mustn't forget the food! That was pretty special too.
If you are considering booking this hotel, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived quite late and were taken to our comfortable room with lovely balcony overlooking the beach. Breakfast was amazing and the restaurant has a large outdoor area with stunning views over the bay. It was impossible not to eat too much as the variety and quality of food was outstanding. Every evening another array of delicious delights awaited us. It wasn't a question of whether or not to have dessert, more how many one could manage after 3 courses of mains - well, we like our food! The staff throughout the hotel were really friendly and helpful. We had a room close to the beach overlooking the small pool which was nice at the end of the day (4th floor - they go down insted of up!). Only thing i would say as a negative was it would have been nice to have cushions on the sun loungers otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Friendly and efficient staff. Our bags were taken to our room which had a great view over the beach below. Bowl of fruit and bottle of wine were awaiting us in the room. Lovely big bathroom,. It's a 5 minute walk downhill through the hotel buildings to vlicha bay , and the hotel provides free beach towels. The food was fantastic, from lovely pancakes freshly prepared each day at breakfast, to the amazing choice in the evening from the salads, and then waiter service for the main course. The bus stop was opposite the hotel so it was easy to get to Lindos. The only downside is that it isnt really possible to walk the short distance to Linbdos because theres no pavement on the very fast and bendy road.

Room Tip: The rooms closest to the pool and restaurant mean you have a longer walk up and down tgo the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindos Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Mare Hotel

Address: Rhodes Lindos Avenue | Vlicha Beach, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Mare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Mare, is a boutique hotel which is built on many different levels on a sun-kissed hillside with panoramic views of beautiful Vliha Bay, only 2,5 kilometers from the picturesque village of Lindos. A series of lifts, including a cable car, link the complex with the beach front. Recent renovations to all areas of Lindos Mare, together with impeccable service and excellent cuisine , create an atmosphere of discrete luxury and tranquillity in which to enjoy the perfect leisurely holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lindos Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Mare Hotel Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Mare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.