We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dimitris & Anna are the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odyssia Restaurant

Odyssia Restaurant
Center, Lindos 85107, Greece
+30 697 594 6221
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dimitris & Anna are the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have just returned from Lindos after a two week holiday for our daughter's wedding.
The reception was in the Odyssia. Dimitris and his wife, Anna, couldn't have looked after us any better. The staff were attentive and the food was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble even after the weather changed, there was no problems in shifting location to another part of the restaurant.
Special thanks also to Alexandro our waiter.
In all we ate there 4 times and can't wait to go back and eat there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    57
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Second visit to Lindos.. Competition between restaurants means high standards. Our food here was excellent. Probably amongst best so far. Downsides.... Limited menu. Up with more expensive restaurants on cost. Was uncomfortable with attitude of one of the more experieced staff towards one young trainee. His constant overt chastising when he was nervous and doing his best made my partner and i uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We are going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

It's 4 weeks till we visit Lindos again. We can't get enough of it. I've been reading the reviews for this year looks like the standard is still very high. Can't wIt to see Anna and Dimitri and the lovely steaks. Hope we can have a table on the top roof with its lovely views good service. For anyone new to lindos this resturant is well worth a visit

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This has been one of our favourite restaurants in Lindos for a number of years the setting, staff and quality of food are all excellent, however, having returned after a break of two years we found the new menu choice limited and pricey when compared to neighbouring restaurants.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was 1 of our favourite restaurant's last time we visited lindos 2 years ago. Returned to be disappointed with poor menu choice and very small portions.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Odyssia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odyssia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.