We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resturant in Lindos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odyssia Restaurant

Odyssia Restaurant
Center, Lindos 85107, Greece
+30 697 594 6221
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 72 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
nottingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Resturant in Lindos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We ate here following recommendation from our daughter. We sat in the lovely courtyard beside the lemon tree and the whole experience was great. The service, the food and the atmosphere were superb, we were well looked after by all the staff and would gladly recommend it to everyone. Very good value for money compared to others that we have been to. We will be back in Sept to visit a few more times.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    57
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ate here our first night in Lindos and wow. The foods good, atmosphere really good, the staff are brilliant. The courtyard drew us in and we weren't disappointed. Would defiantly go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Third visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We chose Odyssia for our wedding meal in June 2012 (and went again before we returned home!) and returned again for the third time last week for our first anniversary. We could not have chosen a better place for our wedding and this year we experienced the same high standards.

The food is excellent, everyone at our wedding commented on how nice the food was and the children were well catered for as well. This year we had vine leaves to start and stifado and kleftico for mains. Both meals were lovely - full of flavour and well presented.

The setting of the restaurant couldn't be better. You have the choice of a terrace with fantastic views or a pretty courtyard under a big fruit tree, which has a lovely atmosphere and looks very pretty lit up with lanterns.

Dimitris (who runs the restaurant) and the rest of the staff are fantastic - they looked after us on our wedding day and Dimitris recognised us this year and greated us like old friends.

All in all, a great restaurant with lovely food, atmosphere, setting and people.

Hopefully see you again for a fourth visit next year!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“power cut”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Beautiful restaurant, gorgeous food, even when there was a power cut across the whole of Lindos. The staff were great even under immense pressure. My 6 year old finished every scrap of food on his plate, which never happens!!! Would definately recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volendam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After a horrible dinner experience our first night out in Lindos, this restaurant felt like a breath of fresh air. It gave us the feeling of being at a fine dining place, but it was not expensive at all! The staff was friendly, there was attention for the way the food and drinks were presented etc. We sat at the roof, which has a beautiful view on the coast, the acropolis and the town. The white house wine was great, we had a pork fillet with fig sauce: an interesting and very tasty combination, and a Greek stew (stifado), which tasted the way it should. For starters, we had kalamarakia, tzatziki, pita and a salad. The waitress did make a mistake with the salad (we ordered a haloumi salad but got the standard Greek one with feta) but this was only a minor inconvenience and the salad we ended up with was good so no complaints there. Overall, this place has a nice atmosphere and good food! What more can you wish for in a town like Lindos where both can sometimes be a little hard to find?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Odyssia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odyssia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.