We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odyssia Restaurant

Odyssia Restaurant
Center, Lindos 85107, Greece
+30 697 594 6221
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 72 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

You should eat here - its a great restaurant. Lovely roof terrace and very clean. The food was brilliant- and stuff catered very well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    57
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing views and superb atmosphere - great food too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We ate here for my 50th birthday meal and it was fantastic. The restaurant is made up of several mezzanine levels, we ate on the top, and it's like being inside a mini castle. Food was excellent with lots of traditional Greek and international favourites. Linen table cloths in a super setting! I ate Mousaka and it was the best I had eaten ever in many many visits to Greece. Portions generous and competitively priced too. Great views over the rooftops of Lindos and the acropolis. Attentive staff with a friendly smile who genuinely seemed happy to serve you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Place, Great View.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ate here on our final night of our 10 day holiday staying in the Aqua Grand hotel, as the hotel was half board we had dinner in the hotel each night but decided to venture out on our last night. The restaurant was recommended to us by an english lady whole has lived in Lindos for several years. We were not disappointed we had a fantastic view, top quality service and a delicious meal. The very helpful waiter helped us decided on our menu and wine choice.
When we return to Lindos we will also return to Odyssia.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tremendous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Third time at this lovely resturant. Not only is the food amazing, the staff are extremely friendly, especially dimitrie who runs the place. I'll be back there every year from now on. Yamas!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had dinner two times in Odyssia and it was amazing. The service was outstanding and Dimitry and his team do a perfect job ! The food is very good - you must try the octopus and the Spaghetti with prawns - they are excellent. Last but not least - the decoration of the Restaurant and the view of the castle are wonderful. Go there, you'll love it '

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Odyssia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odyssia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.