We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet relaxing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Memories

Save Saved
You added Lindos Memories to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindos Memories
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Psaltos, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Lindos
Lyndsay
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quiet relaxing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for 7 days and overall really enjoyed out stay. The staff were friendly, the pools lovely and the selection and quality of food exceptional. The only down sides were the slightly tired looking room we stayed in (scuff marks over the tiled floor and patched plasterwork on the walls) and the actual beach (although beautiful waters, a little rocky and sometimes quite a bit of debris/rubbish floating around). Overall though, would recommend for a quiet relaxing break.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    92
    21
    15
    11
See reviews for
91
308
25
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at The Lindos Memories in September 2012 a lovely 5* hotel with private beach, lovely setting. The pool area was lovely too, plenty of sunbeds, as a small hotel always enough beds by the pool or the sea. The staff were lovely very friendly & accomodating for you. The rooms were clean & modern the only down side were the showers in the bath they were on the wrong wall so the room got soaked too. The food was of good standard, a buffet breakfast, buffet dinner & soup for starter then a choice of 3 meals for main and 3 desserts. Lindos is about 20 minutes walk or jump in a taxi for 8 Euros. A small town very pictureresque not a lot to do there though so if you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is it. There were lovely bays to visit if you like the beach St Pauls Bay was lovely worth a visit. I would not bother with the boat trip to Symi Island as it is a 3hr ferry ride to get there and back too long got picked up at 7am by the time you do all the pick ups and get back to Rhodes harbour the morning has gone then you have the same journey home got back to hotel at 7.30pm. We ate out some nights for a change ate at Maria's in Lindos traditional Greek food very nice too, also the atmosphere was lovely made you feel very welcome. Would recommend staying at this hotel and Lindos again

Room Tip: There are only 70 rooms and most of them are side sea view which you only get a glimpes of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent a week at the Lindos Memories, and really struggled to come home. We arrived in the middle of the night, and found out we had been upgraded - a full sea view room, with double balcony - fantastic! We soon found that the staff were equally as good - professional, courteous, and always ready with a smile and a chat, right up to the moment we left. The hotel was closing for the winter just after we were due to leave, however every amenity was open when it was supposed to be - taverna, bar, games room and all. Special mention to the cleaners - everywhere was spotless, no matter where we went.

Very slight gripe would be the food. The quality was always very good, but we thought there might have been two chefs, working alternate nights. One night the food was good, the next night it was fantastic, then back to 'good' the next night. My wife felt the vegetarian menu was a bit limited, and the kids menu was a 'choice' of one main each night, although do note there is plenty of choice in the buffet that is available post starter and pre main. However, because this was the hotel's last week of the season, even the choice here started to dwindle. To be clear though, I really wouldn't expect this to be an issue any other time of the year.

My wife and I have stayed in a fair few nice hotels over the years, on both business and pleasure. However we both thought this is one of the best we have ever stayed in, and one we really do want to return to. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get the big family room with the full sea view - awesome! The on site shop sells beer much cheaper t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The North West
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel, and just wished it could have been for longer. From the moment we arrived until our departure we were treated like VIPs. The hotel is in a beautiful location with its own private beach. It is situated just a short walk (approx 15 mins) from Lindos Old Town. The hotel, facilities and grounds are immaculately clean, and maintained to an extremely high standard. The facilities on offer include a bar, taverna, spa, a small shop, games room and gym. Our stay was half board and the quality and variety of food on offer at breakfast and dinner was fabulous. I am a vegetarian and the staff provided me with a separate menu which was full of choice; the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The customer service and care which we received was the best we have ever experienced. If you are planning to stay in or around Lindos I would heartily recommend this hotel, and the additional cost of a room with a full sea view is well worth it if within your budget.

Room Tip: Full sea view will give you glorious scenary during the day, and from dusk the pools and garden area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just back from 10 days at this lovely hotel. It is a bit away from Lindos, but the reception will call a cab whenever you need it, or you can walk it in 25 mins. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels. Beach towels were provided free of charge~you just handed in a ticket to claim one, which was returned when you gave the towel back. The meals were lovely~breakfast offered a huge choice and there was plenty of choice for the evening meals too. Greek night was fun, with another vast buffet and traditional dancing. Plenty of sunloungers at the poolside and on the beach~I would take swimshoes if I went again as it is a bit rocky, but it's shallow for quite a way, so easy for most swimmers. The staff were all lovely~maids, receptionists, restaurant, taverna and bar staff. We were a large group of up to 22 people, but everyone made sure that we were all treated brilliantly.

Room Tip: I wouldnt bother paying extra for a sea view~the front rooms are over the bar area, so it may get no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The staff were amazing at Lindos Memories. I am not using hyperbole when I say that the stay at Lindos Memories was one of the best I have had. Upon arriving late, the restaurant had been kept open late for us to have dinner, wine and fresh fruit were provided as a welcome in the room. The next morning we woke to discover the view over the azure blue sea and bright sunshine. The beach at Lindos Memories is secluded and a real boon to our stay. And to top it all off, the food was delicious. The hotel is in a remote setting but is only 10 minutes by bus (€1.60) from the ancient town of Lindos.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've just got back from a week at Lindos Memories and had a brilliant time. I've stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and have never met such friendly staff. They genuinely want you to have a good time. Little touches like cold drink on arrival, bottle of wine and fruit platter in your room on your first day and chocolates and more wine on your last night were appreciated.
The hotel and grounds are spotless and very pretty. The pool area and the beach were fantastic with lots of room (even though the hotel was full) Sunbeds were washed every morning and the beach was even raked. My room was a side sea view looking over the hillside, above the lobby. I got the sun on my balcony each afternoon which was nice. The bathroom was a little on the small side but there was still a bath with shower over. Food was great where you chose from 2 soups to start, helped yourself to a buffet then chose from 3 for your main. The food at the taverna during the day was great (very large portions!)
Lindos is a very pretty town and about half an hour walk. Uphill on the way there so I usually got a cab there and walked back (cab - E8)
Other reveiwers complained about the weddings - there weren't any when I was there, maybe I'm just lucky! There are cats around but this didn't bother me at all. Wi-fi was only in the lobby but service was good. Reception staff will book you cabs, give you bus timetables etc, all very helpful
I loved this hotel and will defo return and recommend to others :) Happy to answer any questions

Room Tip: Rooms on the lobby side get sun in the afternoon. Rooms further away from the beach will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lindos Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Memories

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Memories 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Lindos Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Lindos Memories Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Memories, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.