We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are deffinately 5* and above” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Memories

Save Saved
You added Lindos Memories to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindos Memories
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Psaltos, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Lindos
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The staff are deffinately 5* and above”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This hotel is labeled as 5star, if used to top European hotels then it does not come up to standard more 4.
However the hotel is in a lovely position and is very attractive to look at, and has the advantage of having a small beach as well as a lovely pool.

The staff (with the exception of the big boss and owner) are truly wonderful and go out of their way to help and make your stay is as good as possible. Although more information on the area given freely would have been nice.

Breakfast buffet has a wide variety so that anyone can find something they like.
Lunches can be had from the poolside taverna, although usually of good quality the portions are American sized so way to large and therefore a turn off for me. Dinners were very variable from really good but others inedible. A good hotel should be able to provide a more reliable service than this. The house wines, well all I can say is at home it would be pored down the drain.

To my above comment re the boss and main manager is to do with the fact that they really do not care about their clients. Previous respondents have mentioned the overbooking and this was witnessed first hand, also as the bosses wife decided to have a party one night they cancelled someones wedding on a whim.
Again with regard weddings these happen on a regular basis here, and if this interferes with the other guest then so what why should they care? The rest of the staff were obviously unhappy about these developments but of course unable to do much but what they could do to help you they did.
Overall a nice hotel with lovely staff and I would consider going back but the fear of being told no room at the inn unless with a packaged group (which I was this time) would be the deal breaker.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    401
    91
    21
    15
    11
See reviews for
90
304
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I'll get the bad bit out of the way first; on arrival (as was the case for 6 other couples that day!!) we were told they had no rooms (overbooked) and we'd be going to one of their all-inclusive hotels a few miles away for 2nights. I'll not go into too much detail other than they need to fix this!!!! we didn't enjoy the AlI-inclusive experience; a huge, busy, family populated hotel, with animations team etc etc; nothing like Mitsis Memories, but luckily it ended up being just for one night.
So, back to Mitsis Memories; the hotel and the staff, were beautiful and fantastic respectively. The hotel is much nicer than it comes across on the hotel photos; rooms are lovely, with great aircon; we had a side sea view, and it was really peaceful to sit on the balcony day or night. Everywhere is kept immaculately clean, and there are plenty of sunbeds for everyone, both by the pool and on the beach. Pool sunbeds are really comfortable; beach beds less so, but the surroundings and sound of the sea made up for it. Drinks at the bar were expensive, but only as you'd expect in a 5* hotel anywhere. The food both at breakfast (lovely freshly squeezed orange juice; you don't get that in an AI hotel...), and the fantastic 5-course waiter service evening meals were excellent. The staff - Panagotis, Loukas, and the rest of the team were aaaaammmmaaazing. they were so friendly without being over-imposing, and really knew about the dishes they were serving. Also, the Greek Night/bbq was great, and the food delicious; we tried some things we'd never tried before. On the last night, for our anniversary, my husband had arranged with Panagotis for us to have our meal right on the beach, just the 2 of us, with the sea almost lapping at our feet; it was just beautiful (only took 23 years for a little romance, but it couldn't have been a nicer location).
George on the desk is lovely; you could see he was upset for us and embarrassed for the hotel about the room issue at the start, and even the manager was really nice, making it difficult to get angry with them over the over-booking.

Lindos is lovely; we've never been to Greece before, and it was refreshing to see quaint towns still do exist in Greece. We were half-board but did swap our evening meal for lunch one day so we could spend the evening in Lindos, and try one of the lovely roof-top restaurants. You are literally spoilt for choice with eateries, but we found a lovely one - Kalypso; another we heard was lovely too was Mythos.

In summary, the place and hotel were everything we wanted for a completely relaxing week in the sun. The only thing I'd change if it were possible (which it isn't) would be if you could walk along the beach into Lindos, rather than the main-road walk.
All in all I'd give this 9/10; such as shame the overbooking put an initial cloud over the experience; especially annoying if you're only there for 7 days.

We don't ever go back to the same place for our holidays, but if I ever needed a completely relaxing week in the sun, without the excitement of a new location I wouldn't hesitate in going back to Mitsis Memories

Oh, also, take a bus to Rhodes town; it takes just over an hour to get there (catch the bus from the top-of-the-road), but is such a lovely town it's well worth the journey.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYOB
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

This is a solid four star hotel by US standards, my side-sea view room was immaculate, and the heavy balcony door shut out all outside sounds so that I could sleep even if the band was playing. The maids do need to learn that 'do not disturb' doesn't mean knocking on, and then opening, the door.

My biggest recommendation would be to bring an iron, as the hotel doesn't supply them (??), and will only take things to be ironed in their laundry, and then they don't do a great job.

The included breakfast was outstanding. I had an okay meal at the pool bar during the day, but ate otherwise in Lindos. I didn't want the uphill walk to town so used more taxis than planned, 8 euros in and 6 back, since they tack on 2 euros for a call-out.

The private beach is great, and there is a small sandy area to enter the water, so water shoes aren't required. There were always plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas. The water is crystal clear, and snorkeling is fun, although you won't see tropical fish, but the few fish and all the rock formations were quite interesting. I think this hotel is best for those who want a quiet rest, since there are no organized activities, and not lots for kids except the beach and pool. But I wanted a quiet rest so it was perfect for me.

I was made to feel very welcome by everyone, and never felt out of place as a solo female traveler, and that includes all of Lindos, not just this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at Lindos Memories for a week in June. The hotel is fantastic, exceptionally clean and the staff are all brilliant, very friendly and helpful. There was a lovely welcome to the hotel, of a small glass of something fizzy, a fruit plate and small bottle of wine.
We stayed bed, breakfast and evening meal. The food was all faultless, breakfast was buffet with every type of breakfast food you could want. Evening meals consisted of soup, started, main (with a salad) and desert. Their pastry chef is obviously fantastic as the cakes were wonderful!
There is a great pool (although it's not heated so you have to be brave to get into it) and a lovely beach.
It is possible to walk into Lindos from the hotel, it takes about 20-30 minutes (allowing for the heat), it's a walk along the road, but it's quite steep. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel with buses running to Lindos or Rhodes town (E5.50 per person). The buses get very busy but are air conditioned!
All in all, the hotel was fantastic, great food, very very clean and very friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing holiday - it's not for you if you like the late night and loud music scene....and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I will give you our honest opinion of this hotel which we spent 10 nights at as a couple in june 2011 . I like prevous people that wrote on tripadvisor rang the hotel 2 days before we left to make sure our room was available and it was thank god , but im afraid its true that this hotel for some reason over books and heard many a story of people that had to stay in another hotel for a few nights or to be told they have no room altogethr . We was asked with 4 days left on our holiday if we would move to Rhodes town to one of their other hotels obviously to create another room because they over booked but we didnt . The drinks and food during the day are very expensive but i suppose thats why 5 star ie coke nearly 4 euros and water 3 euros so add a few drinks each and something to eat at lunch time each day and you can easy spend 60 euros and thats before the evening . We brought a travel kettle with us on the advise of previous reports for that essential cuppa when you wake up . NOW FOR THE POSITIVES .....Stunning hotel with amazing views / very very clean / great pleasant staff that will always help you / maids clean rooms every day / lovely pool / private beach which whilst we was there they changed all the sun loungers to brand new ones ........We went into lindos every evening as we wanted to eat at different restaurants and the standards of the food out there is very high most with rooftops and views of the acropolis we didnt have one bad meal , after eating there are many bars to have a drink in that play music but its not a nutty place with drunks everywhere . we didnt see one policeman or any signs of trouble in the evenings and you truely feel safe
(everyone is so friendly ) the taxi from the hotel to lindos is 8 euro and 6 coming back and they dont chop and change the prices , if you want to visit Pefkos then its the same prices but if you want to walk to lindos then good luck its uphill all the way and now very hot and would take a good half hour / 40 mins . In our view skala beach beside lindos beach is the best of the 3 beaches in lindos with stunning views calm shallow and crystal clear water with tavernas a stones throw from your sun bed which is 4 euros a day to hire . The acropolis is a great day out and a must do visit !!!!! donkeys are 5 euro each way and thats to the top and a very funny experiance the way the owners talk to them and make donkey noises !!!! we had a fantastic holiday in lindos and will go back without hesitation . Lindos memories hotel is somewhere that we will never forget and hope to go back to if its good enough for the greek president that visits once a year then its good enough for us !!!!! If you would like to ask any questions about your forth coming holiday i would only be willing to help you . Ps for those that are getting married there you just cant go wrong .................

Room Tip: Bring a travel kettle for your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Beautiful hotel located right on the edge of the sea.
Fantastic service from all staff here. To be greeted with a glass of strawberry champagne as just a b & b guest was the perfect way to begin our holiday!
A slightly confusing layout for breakfast,but once you get into the swing of it,it's a breeze!
Shame there was no kettle in the room,but not essential when you have 3 different bar areas to enjoy the views of the pool and sea. if you're thinking of booking this hotel, DO IT!!
It would be a serious crime not to!!

Room Tip: Pay a lot of money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed in the hotel between 6th and 13th June 2011. We arrived to a welcome glass of champagne and the bags were carried to the room by the hotel staff. The room was lovely and clean and the air conditioning had a temperature control so it was always nice and cool.

The pool and sea view is even more beautiful than it shows in the brochure. Food and drinks were a bit too expensive but no more expensive than in Lindos and Rhodes town. A kettle in the room would of been nice but i think that is just an English thing.

Breakfast was really good and there was alot of choice, the restaurant staff really made alot of effort to make you feel welcome. The greek night BBQ was fantastic with some greek dancing, joining the dancing is optional.

The best part of our stay was sitting on the terrace most evenings, looking out to sea whilst the guy played greek music on his guitar.

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing break with a traditional greek atmosphere then this is a great hotel. If you are looking for something a bit more lively with more entertainment for the kids then maybe look for something different. There were still quite a few kids at the hotel but there was no 'Butlins style entertainment", which some people might be looking for.

All in all, great relaxing break!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lindos Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Memories

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Memories 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Lindos Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Lindos Memories Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Memories, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.