We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Kalliopi enjoys sensational sea views across Vlicha Bay near Lindos
Villa Kalliopi enjoys sensational sea views across Vlicha Bay near Lindos
Villa Kalliopi enjoys sensational sea views across Vlicha Bay near Lindos
Luxurious outdoor living under a large, softly painted, wooden pergola
Large and luxurious living room
The large Master Bedroom has Super King bed housed in a  French wooden sleigh bed frame
A stunning, two tiered Sun Bathing Deck
Lindos
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
38Bubble7...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Immaculately clean & beautifully presented villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I booked this villa and we loved everything about it. the biggest thing is that I am such a stickler for cleanliness and I was blown away at just how well presented and clean this villa was for us when we arrived. We loved every second at this property as it looks fantastic, the pool and the garden and the pool are exceptionally good and the promised sea views were far better than we could have dreamed. Very comfortable and luxurious. Rhodes is a beautiful place and the villa is very close to Lindos and a great beach. We don't think we have ever been so well looked after and this villa by far has raised the bar on what we now expect from a villa rental. Amazing in every way and we recommend this villa to people wanting something really special. We can't wait to go back soon. Infact we want to live in the villa forever. Thank you to the owners for making a holiday dream come true.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and sea views
Liked least: Leaving
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JWE21
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“By far the best place we have ever stayed at. AMAZING.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Our best holiday ever. We were blown away by such a special place. The photographs online looked amazing but when we arrived we could not beleive our luck. The views are INCREDIBLE and the furniture etc...astonishingly beautiful and of a high quality. The owners clearly have impecable taste. Even my husband, who never gets excited about such things, was excited.
Settling in we found everything very comfortable (the beds especially and the sun longers) and everything so luxurious and we discovered something new everyday as there is so much detail.
The sea views over the bay are astounding. I would sit overlooking them for hours. The supermarket was a couple of minutes walk away and was very nice. The last holiday we had we were told the supermarket was 5 minutes walk but it was actually 30 minutes away so it was good to find owners who told the truth! The owners were brilliant from the moment we booked and were so helpful. The villa is a credit to them. The lady who looked after the villa during our stay was delightful and set the villa up for us very well. Spotlessly clean.
The swimming pool was gorgeous. The garden was lovely, lots of plants.
Even the area surrounding the villa is very tidy and well cared for. The bay and beach are beautiful.
We are big Rhodes and Lindos fans so to find such a villa of this standard so close to Lindos was brilliant.
We have been spoilt on that holiday as villa kalliopi is the crem de la creme as far as we are concerned. Before our stay we thought this would be our last visit to Rhodes as we need to visit other places but now we have found this place we intend to return again soon. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
accidenta...
london
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa with pool, well-appointed, well-equipped, fabulous views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a stunning villa - great location, spacious, beautifully decorated and appointed and extremely well-equipped. The views are wonderful and the pool is an added bonus - particularly as we were very lucky with the weather (over 90 degrees every day we were there in mid-October!) The views of the sunrise in particular are spectacular. The bed in the main bedroom is extremely comfortable and the gardens are lush and well tended. The villa is clearly a labour of love and we really liked the fact that a lot of thought has been put into the design and furnishing so that it doesn't feel like a typical stark rental villa - it's much more lavish than that, aesthetic while still being practical. We didn't really use the air conditioning but can see that it would be very welcome in high summer - given the local temperatures!

It is, indeed, entirely possible to walk to the supermarket, the beach and to local restaurants and bars so it would be possible to have a great time even without a car. We arrived at the tail end of the season so a few places had shut for the winter but there were still a few places to eat open nearby and Lindos - where there are restaurants aplenty - is only a 5 minute drive away. There are also lovely beaches at Lindos and Pefki and the trip to the Monolithos castle is only about 45 minutes. There is so much to do on Rhodes that we will definitely be back for another trip.

We couldn't have asked for better communication from the owners - and we loved all the lovely little touches, right down to the laminated addressed luggage labels they sent us before we travelled. The literature and instructions are comprehensive. We took up their recommendation of a car hire firm and that proved to be a great contact too - the car hire owners are extremely nice and helpful and the car itself was excellent.

This really is a special place and the photos here are accurate - it really is this lovely.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views, the pool, the luxurious feel, the location, the communication.
Liked least: Welcome Basket was substantial but would have liked small amount of fresh coffee included.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2012
Hi Jane, thanks for your really kind comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - it makes all the work worthwhile. You were a pleasure to deal with. Our very best wishes, Philip and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
scouseer
wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great communication, amazing views & top quality throughout. Recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to express our thanks to the owners of Villa Kalliopi for letting us stay in such luxury! If you are visiting Rhodes book this villa as It is absolutely gorgeous! The standards are palatial. The views and location are truly incredible! It didn't disappoint in the slightest. Everything was simply perfect.

This is substantial sized villa and feels very spacious throughout. The whole place exuded QUALITY. The kitchen was extremely well equipped......the owners had thought of everything.

The gardens are lush and the swimming pool divine.

Location wise being so close to Lindos is such a bonus as it is a couple of minutes by car. The bay the villa is in is very special too.

Communication with the owners on booking and then on the build up to our stay was exemplary. Nothing was ever too much trouble. And when at the villa the people looking after the cleaning, the pool etc...were equally as helpful.

Without any doubt this is loveliest villa we have stayed in and we recommended it to everyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Waking up every morning to those sea and countryside views
Liked least: No faults anywhere!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cazWestSu...
west sussex england
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We recently returned from 7 nights of Heaven staying with friends at Villa Lindos Kalliopi, The Villa is beautiful very stylishly decorated. and the pool is wonderful, the highlight is without doubt the view!!! AMAZING!!!! We visited with two teenagers as well as friends and the attention to detail was great, Playstation 3 and a well stocked DVD collection meant that the children were happy when they needed to escape the sun. Swimming at midnight in the balmy heat of Rhodes was bliss. The Villa is well located and you can walk to the beach or local supermarket but my advice is defiantly car hire to explore the Beautiful town of Lindos and the stunning Island of Rhodes.

5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2012
Thank you Kevin. It is always a genuine pleasure to have you and your family / freinds stay and we are so pleased you enjoy it all so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$156
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Philip W
44 1925730150
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing