We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melenos Lindos Restaurant

Melenos Lindos Restaurant
Lindos 85107, Greece
00302244032222
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Lindos
Price range: $49 - $85
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The exotic atmosphere created by the Medieval style tents set on decorative pebble mosaic roof, offers an enchanting place for dining with a spectacular Aegean Sea vista. Guests with special dietary requirements can arrange these details when making the accommodation reservation.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went to the Melenos in September and what a dining experience it was. We were searching for a restaurant for our upcoming nuptials and we will definitely be booking here. I honestly say I cannot wait to return to the Melenos and experience their food and hospitality again - nothing is too much trouble, I would highly recommend visiting the Melenos for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, General Manager at Melenos Lindos Restaurant, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We would love to have the change to welcome you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    57
    27
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Foodies Paradise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Melenos in Lindos were the views were breath taking, the food was stunningly beautiful and tasted amazing, for real foodies out there it is a divine experience. You have to experience it! and the staff are really attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, General Manager at Melenos Lindos Restaurant, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Views , food, hospitality, ambience and on top of all the best of the best guest!!
Thank you for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good service, good food, great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

if you want to enjoy good food together with awesome views to the acropolis go to Melenos Lindos Restaurant. The location offers more privacy than the packed restaurants in Lindos centre, as its a bit off the main "tourist tracks". Bring a long sleeve if you have dinner there in September, can be quit windy and cold outside!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, General Manager at Melenos Lindos Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Good advise late September and Ocrtober can be chilly during the evenings therefore a cardigan can be necessary.Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“An Amazing Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We held our wedding reception here on 10th Sept for 15 people & wow it was amazing. Maria, Mr Melenos & all the other staff were fantastic & ensured we had a fabulous evening. On arrival we had bucks fizz in the garden lounge which is beautiful, the sun was just beginning to set & the lanterns were coming on. The view from here is lovely & the garden has a lovely relaxing feel to it & is very comfortable, from here we then went up to the roof top terrace for our meal. The views up there are amazing & breath taking & make such a wonderful setting for a wedding reception, the champagne & the fine wines were excellent & all our guests were wowed by them. The chef had prepared a wonderful menu for us, the quality of the food is the best we have ever eaten so many flavours, beautifully cooked & presented. The whole evening was a dream, the staff are excellent & really worked hard so that everything flowed smoothly. Thank you all for making our reception so wonderful all our guests had a wonderful time, we will definitely be back for our 1st anniversary in 2013. All the best Fiona & Jon x

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, General Manager at Melenos Lindos Restaurant, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Fiona & Jon,
only the best for the best of the couples!!
Wish you a life filled with laughter and joy!!
Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A great disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We made a special reservation from London for our honeymoon and were totally disppointed with the entire experience. The only poor experience during 3 wonderful weeks in Rhodes. Yes, the view is wonderful but the service was rude and intrusive, the food was nowhere near the marketing hype, seriously there are so many amazing places to eat in Rhodes and specifcially Lindos, we won't be returning to Melenos next time. Stop riding on a reputation you may have earned in the past, and get back to the quality and service you pretend to offer.
Not a happy customer.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melenos, General Manager at Melenos Lindos Restaurant, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melenos Lindos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Melenos Lindos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melenos Lindos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.