We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Rhodos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Save Saved
You added AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Psaltos, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 31 hotels in Lindos
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Rhodos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you want to spend your vacation at the hotel with the highest level of services, with excellent restaurant and atmosphere of relax choose Aquagrand Deluxe, and you will never be disappointed!
I had a luck to make my wedding in this hotel. Amazing design of rooms, private swimming pool, great cuisine with fresh sea food - everything is excellent!
I can recommend this place without any doubt!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    296
    103
    35
    7
    3
See reviews for
46
335
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

initially we were told this hotel was in lindos.... a 15 minute stroll from lindos town....along a lovely road so ok not quite treu it took my hubby a fast walker 40 mins along a main road with sheep n goats in 40c heat with noo shade ( told tavernas on the way)
however it was a 7- 10 minute taxi drive away thats wheb=nt he taxis werent on strike
thats the oinly negative thing i have to say
i loved it

my hubby says he felt like a prisoner....
direct access to the beach
we had a room facing the sea a deluxe room ... not with athe pool as people below us had but with an outside room too
a wet room in the bathroom
safe included fridge included music system included a comfy luxurious bed where i ahd the best sleeps ever

food could have been better but it was ok( but not 5 star food)
staff wewe very friendly
free wifi avaiable in main part of hotel
we were greeted by refreshing drink on arrival n escorted to our room via golf buggy.
there were several pool...one by the sea
1 in the middle and 1 for use of the spa the spa staff were fantastic n offered my hunny m i to use the pool for ourselves
the pool we used mainly was the middle one at most there would be 2 other people in it,it was huge spacious clean n warm
the sea is entered by steps n it was like getting in a bath
only 1 thing needed was foot wear as it is very rocky on the sea bed

lindos itself was beautiful this hotel is in a beautiful tranquil setting
lindos town i loved

Room Tip: if u can afford it or feel like splurging ( tho to be fair we just got a good eeal) get a deluxe roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Aquagrand blew us away. We stayed here in August of this year as we had our wedding in Lindos. We have never stayed in a 5 star hotel before and we couldn't believe our eyes when we arrived in the middle of the night. In the morning it was even better. The grounds are stunning and well maintained. The view from reception is breath taking. The staff we all so friendly and attentive. From the butler to the receptionists, the waiting staff, the cleaners.... everybody! And breakfast was gorgeous, so much choice! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to the Aquagrand in early October. We booked this adult only hotel through Thomas Cook. The hotel is situated on a quiet, pebbly beach, with a rocky shore line, so beach shoes were essential. We were warned of this before we left the UK, so were well prepared. Loungers and sun shades were plentiful. We had a junior suite with its own deck and pool. The deck was well fitted out with a double sun bed, table and chairs and a sofa. Our room was very well equipped and kept very clean. The maids worked hard, but on a couple of days our room was not serviced until late in the afternoon. Beach towels were supplied and changed daily.
The public areas of the hotel are beautifully decorated with many artefacts and paintings. The Zen bar was delightful, with live music four nights a week. the bar staff were excellent.
The two pools are unheated, but again, lots of loungers and umbrellas.
The buffet breakfasts were excellent, meeting all tastes, and the egg chef was a delight. He willingly re-cooked the rather raw bacon on the griddle. We had booked half board - BIG mistake. Unfortunately, the dinner buffet did not live up to the same standard. The starters were alright and desserts were suburb, but the main courses left a lot to be desired; poorly cooked and presented and not very hot. On occasion, the containers were empty, all the food being taken and not topped up. Eventually, we decided to eat a main course in Lindos and return for dessert and coffee!
There are three restaurants on site. The beach restaurant becomes an al a carte fish restaurant during the evenings. Half board guest are given 20 per cent discount here, but it must be booked 24 hours in advance. The pool restaurant closes at 5 pm. Food in both restaurants at lunch time was excellent. The portions are huge and so we ordered one portion between the two of us.
the main restaurant was closed at lunch time and opened at 7.00 pm.
Restaurant waiting staff were very good and willing, but staff morale was poor. The hotel,was closing on 31st October, as it does every year, so staff were being laid off. So many in fact, that after the 12th October, service deteriorated right across all three restaurants. In fact it was so bad on our last day at breakfast, there was only ONE waiter on duty and tables were not being cleared. Staff were telling guests about the problems they were having.
We felt that the Maitre d'hotel was the problem. He was unsmiling and just walked around, ordering staff about, but not helping at all, not even taking orders for drinks. On our penultimate day, we witnessed an awful situation in the Beach bar. The duty waitress had served us at breakfast and she had be very good and smiley. We went to the bar to buy water. The Maitre was really shouting at the poor girl in front of four other employees, she looked shocked. Nor did he stop when guests arrived for service; he carried on as if they were alone. We indicated we were not amused by his behaviour, so he started to walk back to the main building, but continuing to shout at the waitress as he walked up the hill! she was the left to carry on waiting on highly embarrassed guests.
We did report the incident to the hotel manager, and earlier we had voiced our concern to him, about the deterioration in the levels of restaurant service. In fact we wrote a formal letter before leaving the hotel, asking for an explanation, but to date no reply has been received.
WiFi worked well throughout the hotel buildings, but dropped out on the beach, but who needs an Internet connection on the beach?

Room Tip: south facing rooms have sun all day, so decks and balconies get very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Sept 5th - Sept 12th 2012
The 'No Children' rule was definitely also a big draw to us.
We splashed out the extra cash for a suite with a private pool. We were a little disappointed with the aspect of the room/pool when we first arrived as it was overlooked from the main pool. However it turned out to be perfect, shaded up to late morning & then full sun until late afternoon. The rooms & bathroom were very clean as was the dining area. We stayed half board, the food was superb, hot, fresh & varied. I can be a fussy eater sometimes but never failed to find sufficient choice to suit. The Zen bar is stunningly decorated but lacks atmosphere & often clients, as Lindos town is only a short ride away in a taxi (8 Euro's) with traditional bars/restaurants galore) I would suggest that something is done about the cats, they roam freely (even in the dining area's) often encouraged by residents offering them treats.
All in all a very delightful, relaxing/romantic setting & would return tomorrow - probably will next year.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for the private pool -not huge but large enough for an air bed/Li-Lo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulricehamn, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I spent a week in October of 2012 at the Aquagrand resort. The resort truly is grand, with designer features throughout. Beautiful landscaping and poolareas.Lovely dining room with spatious outside as well as inside eatingareas.

We booked a junior suite with a private pool facing the ocean; such a great set-up! The pool is not big, but suitable for cooling off during the day. The room was impeccably decorated.

We booked half board; the breakfast had everything you could ever need; waffles, pancakes, bread, coffee, fruit, cheeses, sweets (although the assortment of juices are all too sweet). The different dinnerbuffets are generally mediterranean/greek-themed (although one night was asian) with food for everyones' different tastes.

The service was good; quick cleaning service who would take the opportunity to clean the room when we were out for breakfast, which was greatly appreciated.

This best thing about Aquagrand resort is definitely the silence (no kids or teenagers!) and to actually be laying by your private pool all day with no other noise than the ocean - priceless!

Room Tip: Definitely spend the extra cash for a junior suite with a private pool - if that's your thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

superb holiday hotel, wonderful chilled place. lovely and quiet and the beach was very nice.
no sand, its small pebbles and rocky, so you need beach shoes to paddle or to get in sea.
once in its glorious and warm. you can swim from the wooden jetty but they have no
swim ladder to get in or out...that does needs sorting asap.

lovely cool rooms and clean. comfy beds. if you get a good rate here this hotel is amazing.

breakfast buffet very nice with good choice but dinner in main restaurant was dull and very
disappointing greek night food imho. did not go hungry but wished we had not bothered.

room service dinner on first night was pretty good and much better as was all food at beach cafe.
all eateries and bars in hotel had superb settings. friendly bar staff and nice maitre 'd at breakfast.
we ate in lindos most nights and there are some great places there with tasty wonderful greek food.

no real issues at aquagrand unless you want 24/7 wi-fi which despite the hotel saying it works it does not for more than a minute then cuts out,
i am fed up with 5 star hotels around the world saying they have it and then you get there and its pathetic.
they all need to wise-up, even if its free don't bother advertising it works when it
doesn't.
hopeless if you need so forget booking aquagrand if you are on business.

we did not need wi-fi that much except except to check ferries/tours etc and flights which would have been handy but did not spoil my day. lol...
however some people were getting rather peeved off with no wi-fi.

apart from that, its great and the concierge guy panos was very helpful and attentive as were
the room and reception staff.

hotel is about 30 mins stroll to lindos village and its all uphill going there, not hard but
in 30c its a bit of sweaty trek...
much easier to get the bus or a cab in 5 mins to town and walk back as its all downhill!
at night its all well lit and safe.
car hire useful but not essential.

will def return next year hopefully!

Room Tip: block 400 or 600 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.