We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Loved this Villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Galini Lindos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Galini Lindos
Save
You added Villa Galini Lindos to your Saves list
main beach of Lindos, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really Loved this Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would challenge anyone to find a better located Villa in Lindos!!
The beautiful beach was just a couple of minutes walk and the square was just a few minutes away too. I love Lindos and this time decided to take my family, with two children, (who loved their bedroom). We were in Villa 1, which was clean and had lovely gardens with a view of the Acroplis too.
The Villa was cleaned daily and everyone we spoke to was friendly and helpful. It was great having air conditioned bedrooms and sometimes we really needed that too.
Thanks for an amazing two weeks, I would recommend Villa Galini, without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos P, Director of Sales at Villa Galini Lindos, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are all very proud for your amazing comments!
It was a great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay in our villa.
I hope you and your family will be able to visit us again in the near future.
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Crendon near Oxford
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent is the only description we can use for Villa Galini. We wanted somewhere peaceful to crash out and relax and it fitted the bill perfectly. It is located a five minuite walk to Lindos village and one minuite from the beach. With a lovely gaden area to sit in we had everything we needed.
We were in studio 2. It has twin beds which were comfortable and linen was changed twice a week while the studio was cleaned daily (except Sunday). The studio is well equipped with a/c, hair dryer, TV/video, safe and free WiFi.
Our top tips would be to book early as many guests return each year. Avoid the most expensive restaurants and shops on the village square and nearby. The sea is crystal clear closest to Villa Galini so avoid the other end of the main beach and St Pauls Bay where it can be very green.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos P, Director of Sales at Villa Galini Lindos, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience to Villa Galini Lindos.
It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our villa.
We are grateful for your kind remarks.
You are always welcome to come back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have stayed in all the apartments and my mother stayed in the new studio no 4 last year, they are all excellent,spotless and comfortable, the gardens are beautiful and the villa is a short stroll to the beach. Antonis and Argiro are the most welcome hosts and Panagiotis their son is so helpfull when you arrange bookings etc and will assist in anything you require. We have been visitng Lindos for many years and view Villa Galini as one of the best accomodation you could stay in , you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos P, Owner at Villa Galini Lindos, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Friends,
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Galini for so many times.
This is the greatest reward for us!
We appreciate your kind comments and review.
Looking forward to see you again in a few days.
Best wishes from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We were in a 2 bedroom ground floor apt in a small block with a lovely outdoor eating area. The apartment was good value for the money( 100 euros a night) although the beds were not too comfortable. Lindos is a small traditional village which has been taken over by the tourist industry but is still charming. Villa Galini must have one of the best locations for beach lovers being just two minutes walk from the beach. The restaurant at the far end of the beach ( Roxanne?) is excellent. For late October the weather was gorgeous at about 26 degrees and the sea was surprisingly warm.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had the best stay at these apartments. Great apartments, well equipped, excellent location, great views and lovely owners. Antonis & Argiro made us feel very welcome. This is the perfect place to stay in Lindos if you want vacation near the beach. We will definately return back in the future

Room Tip: You can ask them to arrange you a taxi transfer from and to the airport. It was very helpful than tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We usually spend our weekends in resorts of our island, in order to get the weekly stress out.
This time we wanted to give it a try on a self catering villa such as villa Galini is.
My brother in law’s family got themselves the room that has the terrace with the astonishing view from the castle of Lindos!
We on the other hand got ourselves the ground floor room which paid us back with its overwhelming from flowers, grass and spacious garden.
Eventually we ended up saying that this kind of vacation was way more relaxing for us due to our contact with nature and the effortless approach to almost everything!
From the villa practically you are close to all the highlights of Lindos thus you do not need to use your car, a thing that contributed the most to my relaxation!
The bay of Lindos is protected from the weather so there is no chance that you won’t be able to swim due to annoying waves (kids will love it!!!) and I personally enjoyed long ways along in the sea by my kayak-great experience! Τhere were more kayaks for rental, plus "sea bicycles".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have now stayed at Villa Galini for a few years now, the location is perfect in LIndos, close enough to the beach just a few metres, to go for that early morning swim, very near to the village for the nightlife and restaurants.
I have now been to Rhodes and stayed in Lindos for the past eight years and the villa is by far the best accommodation, I have stayed in both of the ground floor apartments and tound them more than adequate for our needs and all set in the most peaceful garden. The owner of the villa and family provide a first class service, are very kind and considerate and go the distance in making our stay enjoyable and I will hopefull stay at the villa again next year. .

Room Tip: Any of the apartments are excellent and certainly all good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Galini Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Galini Lindos

Address: main beach of Lindos, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Galini is located 100 meters away from the main beach of Lindos and 500 meters from the center. It is a self-catering villa with one studio and two apartments and can accommodate up to 11 people. Galini is in great location for beach lovers, because it is only a minute walk away, from a magnificent sandy beach. The villa is situated in a privately owned land and it has a spectacular acropolis and sea view. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Galini Lindos Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Galini Lindos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.