We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B+B with a lovely courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Filoxenia Cozy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Filoxenia Cozy to your Saves list
Filoxenia Cozy
Lindos, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful B+B with a lovely courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed a week at this lovely B&B, and wished I could have stayed longer. The room was HUGE by european standards. Mine included a kitchenette, nice sized bathroom and air conditioning that kept my room cool and comfortable. The small fridge was great for holding feta, olives and hummus. The courtyard is available for breakfast, apertifs or just a quiet, lovely place to read a book. Breakfast was served daily by Bona, who kept things stocked, tidy, and brought me great coffee. Lambrini was available at night and gave great recommendations for food and day trips. By the time I left, I felt as though I had a new friend! Eleni is fortunate to have such wonderful staff. The B&B is near the grocery store, good restaurants, shops and the phenomenal St Paul's Bay. They also will lend you a beach towel, which was very handy. I totally enjoyed my stay here. Thanks so much! Ask Eleni the name of the bus stop nearest the B+B, I got off at the main square in Lindos stop by mistake and had a mini excursion with my suitcases in the heat! There was no fitness center, but the location is 10 minute walk to the beach.

Room Tip: I liked room #2, it had an entrance inside the pretty courtyard, instead of the street. Some rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at Filoxenia Cozy, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place and we're really glad you've enjoyed your staying with us . It was a real pleasure having you here and we realy look forward to welcoming you again.
best wishes
eleni tacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    50
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
116
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Late in September and early October 2012, we had the pleasure of staying in the ShipMaster's Suite in Philoxenia Cozy B&B. The breakfast was excellent, the view from our balcony towards the Acropolis breathtaking and the staff very friendly. If ever inm Lindos again, we will surely stay there again! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at Filoxenia Cozy, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests
Thank you for choosing our property for your holidays and for posting your kind comments on Tripadvisor.It's very nice to know that you had a great time in Filoxenia, we try our very best.
We hope that we'll have the pleasure to acccommodate you in the near future.
Have a good winter
Eleni Tacher
owner/manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The B & B was very clean and 'cosy'.
The breakfasts were excellent with an array of Gluten Free bread/cakes for me.
The information on how to find the Filoxenia could use some improvement though. The main Rhodes to Lindos bus doesn't go as far as Entrance B, so it involved a hefty (and extremely hot) walk to find said entrance, after that locating the B & B was easy though.
There is a quicker way down steps from the bus terminal, but if you have cases and no town map, that's pretty tricky.
Lindos itself was not what we expected and we won't be returning.

Room Tip: Room 6 is 'outside' the B & B and the door opens directly onto the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at Filoxenia Cozy, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest
We d'like to thank you for choosing our property for your staying. Thank you also for your kind comments.We sympathaze with the fact that our village dissapointed you, maybe it needs more days to discover the "hidden" Lindos.
We wish you a very good winter
kind regards
Eleni Tacher
owener/manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed for five nights at Filoxenia as a couple without children. It is centrally located, at walking distance to the town centre and to the St. Paul bay. It is not very close to the main beaches of
Lindos but we didn't mind as the St. Paul beaches were quieter. The main advantage of Filoxenia is that whereas it is very close to everything, it is far enough that the noise does not reach the hotel.
The service was great, with very friendly ladies running the place. The fact that the reception is not open all day long was a bit of a problem on our last day when our transfer didn't show up. It was difficult to know who to contact and where (the contact number was of the reception itself and we just kept hearing it ringing).
The hotel itself is very typical of Lyndos with a nice cool courtyard and the rooms located around it. The room was not very big but sufficient. The little kitchenette was a very welcome little extra. The room and bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was good with local produce (except for the olives, I thought which was a bit of a shame) and there was real Italian coffee.
We enjoyed our stay at Filoxenia and would recommend it to others without a reservation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at Filoxenia Cozy, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guests
We d'like to thank you for choosing our property for your staying.Thank you also for your kindness to share your travel experience with other travellers.Please feel reassured that all of your comments are seriously taken aboard by our establishment, all there more since it is on the basis of such feedback that we will be in a position to remedy whatever shortcomings there may be in our product and eventually improve our level of service. We apologize for our driver's delay, which it was because of the traffic.Here’s hoping that next time we are given the opportunity of being of service to you, your stay with us will be more comfortable.
Have a good winter
Eleni Tacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I got married in 2011 and we had decided with my wife to do it in Greece. Our hotel choice was Filoxenia Cozy B&B in Lindos. We booked 3 rooms (1 for us, and 2 rooms for our parents). The rooms and service were excellent, the location was amazing,just walking distance from Lindos town. Magic moment, magic place, magic hotel. I strongly reccomend this accommodation for those who would like experience the truly essence of Greece.

We'll come back in Lindos and our hotel will be Filoxenia :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at Filoxenia Cozy, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor travellers.We're glad we've managed to offer a memorable staying. By heart we wish you all the best for your new life .Thank you for visiting Filoxenia and we hope to have you here again soon. Best wishes Eleni Tacher owner/manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have been at the Filoxenia cozy B$B hotel on September 2012 for 5 days.
It was really an excellent vacation, especially the comfort, the kind service of the staff and above all the cleaning.
We also enjoyed very much the authentic Greek decoration of the hotel.
Very much recommended

Shirat family
Israel

Room Tip: We recommend the junior suite on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at Filoxenia Cozy, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place and we're really glad you've enjoyed your staying with us . It was a real pleasure having you here and we realy look forward to welcoming you again.
best wishes
eleni tacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at Filoxenia in 2006, 2007 and 2008, each holiday was for two weeks. We always had a fabulous time and could not find fault with hospitality, rooms or the delicious and varied breakfasts. Eleni - the owner - and her staff are genuinely kind and caring, it would seem that nothing is too much trouble.
We returned this year and stayed at the cottage, a new establishment a short walk from Filoxenia. Eleni's standards are very high and we knew we would be pleased with what we found.... In brief, the cottage is a little piece of heaven. The same exacting standards apply, the cottage is immaculate and very well appointed, there is no skimping here.
The bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom are superb, with quality fixtures and fittings - from the shower to the coffee machines - yes, you even have a choice as to how you would like to brew your coffee ! The bed is supremely comfortable and the AC assures your comfort at night after a "hard day" soaking up the sun at St Paul's Bay.
The jewel in the crown is the courtyard. Beautiful beyond compare, affording total privacy with spectacular views across the town and onto the Acropolis - check out the photos, no Photoshop required, this is the genuine article.
Lindos is as divine as ever, a very special place. We have had the good fortune to travel widely but I think Lindos, Filoxenia and now the cottage have claimed our hearts.
If you want the very best that Lindos can offer... this is the very best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Manager at Filoxenia Cozy, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest
It was a really pleasure to have you guest for fourth time.We're very glad that you've found our cottage " a little peace of heaven" and high standard.We're also glad we've managed to offer a relaxing and memorable staying. By heart we would like to thank you for visiting Filoxenia and we hope to have you here again soon.
with our best regards
eleni tacher
owner/manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Filoxenia Cozy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Cozy

Address: Lindos, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the traditional style of the area, Filoxenia has been true to its name (hospitality in Greek) for the last 25 years. Conveniently situated in a peaceful area, off the busy community center of the township of Lindos, this guesthouse is reachable through Entrance B to the settlement, within walking distance from the picturesque St. Paul's Bay. The charm of the traditional township, featuring an mesmerizing maze of whitewashed streets, mosaic-covered, flowery yards, the proud mansions of shipping magnates of the past and with the Citadel proudly crowning the rocky mass dominating Lindos, have inspired and oriented the founders of this guesthouse who felt they had a commitment to come up with an establishment like the one presently welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Filoxenia Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Cozy Lindos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Filoxenia Cozy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.