We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday, great accommodation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xenones Lindos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Xenones Lindos to your Saves list
Xenones Lindos
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   P.O Box 311, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great holiday, great accommodation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have just returned from two really enjoyable two weeks staying in the Xenones apartments in Lindos. The apartment allocated to us was well above the standard expected. It was really clean and well equipped, clean bed linen and towels every three days and we also had complimentary beach towels. Lily, the cleaner was a star. Andy, the owner was there to greet us and was always on hand if we needed anything. I would recommend these appartments to anyone looking for accommodation in Lindos. Andy and Pat. Skegness. June 2012.

Room Tip: Rooms in Block B have an excellent view over Lindos and the acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guests,

On behalf of Lilly and myself, we would like to thank you for choosing Xenones Lindos, while being on your Lindos Holidays and to thank you for your kind comments and review.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our small village.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, in the near future.

All the best for the remaining of the summer (anywhere this might be for you).

Kind regards,

Andy Efstathiou
Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    30
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
79
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week and all throughout our stay, Andy and her assistant have been very welcoming and hospitable. We will definitely come back and highly recommended. Great view of Acropolis, just a few mins. from Lindos centre and the apartment itself is lovely. It shows exactly what you see on the website. Beth & Leon Grimshaw

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay and us.

We are always glad to learn that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and they are looking forward to their next stay at Xenones Lindos.

Our best wishes from the "absolutely hot" Lindos.

Kind regards,

Andy Efstathiou
Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

First impressions upon entering Block A late in the evening - Wow! Beautiful pebbled courtyard with stylish planting and stunning view of the acropolis.
Although the room was smallish it was clean and pretty,and there were toiletries provided as well as an iron, and even beach towels.
I had emailed Andy the owner several times before arrival to request a room in a certain position (the complex is very quaint and higgildy piggildy), i.e. with a view and courtyard setting etc and I really felt that he'd really thought about it and tried to provide everything I'd asked for.
There was another shared terrace in block B overlooking the acropolis where we took a bottle of wine and our itunes some evenings before going out to dinner.
The kitchen was very basic, ok if you prefer to mainly eat out. We had no wine glasses and only one cereal bowl but one word to Andy and they appeared almost instantly - nothing was too much trouble, he was so friendly and keen to please.
Xenones was in a lovely quiet location, the less busy parts of the village gave you a really authentic experience of real greek living - it didn't feel like a souless holiday resort like some we visited on the transfer coach. It was only a 4 minute walk down to the shops. (Beware the pavements are steep in places and very slippery - polished stone - take shoes with a good grip!)
The free Wi-Fi and air-con was a bonus.

Can't wait to go back to Lindos and wouldn't look for anywhere else to stay other than Xenones.

Thank you Andy for your attentiveness and friendliness, it made our stay so special and we're missing it badly!

Jan & Michael

Room Tip: If you don't mind sharing a 4'6 double bed room A1 would take some beating - with a bigger b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for visiting our small place this year and we look forward to welcoming you again back, soon.

Your kind comments conist a great honor for us and Xenones Lindos. These help us to keep on trying becoming better year by year in terms of services and product.

Our best wishes follow you.

Kind regards,

Andy Efstathiou
Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Arriving very late, we were met by the apartment cleaner, who escorted us through the maze that is Lindos Old Town. It was lovely to have such a personal service. The apartment was situated around a pretty pebbled courtyard, which was lovely to sit in.
We were given an apartment with a little kitchen and a mezanine bedroom. It was very clean, and perfectly situated for walking around Lindos Old Town.
The only bad point was the bed, which was hard as a rock and very uncomfortable.
We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in block D, which was quiet and pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience with us, in public.

We are happy to learn that you had a great time while staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes for the remaining of your summer, anywhere this might be.

Kind regards,

Andy Efstathiou
Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We booked the Xenones for 2 weeks over our wedding as we wanted to stay in the village and be close to everything. As previous reviewers has advised it is difficult to find - read the map not memorise it once then try and find it - it doesn't work and makes you very unpopular with your partners especially at 3am!

We stayed in room a1 and it was spacious, well decorated and very clean. Don't expect it to be boutique - its not, but it is traditional Lindos with a few extra comforts. The free aircon was great and our room had a private balcony overlooking the whole of Lindos which was amazing,

Andy was a great host and made us feel very welcome and lily who made us breakfast was lovely. We actually booked one of the 5* hotels on the way out of Lindos for a night of pAmpering but was missing our lovely little apartment and the village by lunch the following day and couldn't wait to get back.

We got these apartments for a really good price and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

It has been a great honor / pleasure for us to be able and accommodate you, during one of the most special and memorable periods of your new life, your wedding.

We wish you all the best for your common new beginning, being at the same time, very glad to have managed and meet your accommodation expectations.

We look forward to welcoming both of you (or the three of you) back soon.

Kind regards,

Andy Efstathiou
Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Booked this last minute and so happy with my choice. Got a great rate and in my opinion the best accommodation in Lindos. Our apartment was really central and huge! Thank you Andy for allocating this to us, it really was very special. We had full cooker including oven, fridge freezer and washing machine! Lovely comfy Lindian beds up a few stairs into 2nd storey part of the open plan room. Top notch customer service from Andy, what a lovely guy, a real gentleman who did all he could to make this a special holiday for my daughter and I.

Room Tip: Contact Andy, he'll let you know which will suit your needs best. We stayed in block D, lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guests,

The fact that we have managed to add (our way) value on your holidays makes us very happy and give us strength to keep on this way, offering clean, nice, cozy and comfortable Lindos accommodation.

Hope to be able and welcome you back soon. Till then all the best.

Kind regards,

Andy Efstathiou
Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Enjoyed the Xenones Lindos so much this year that I am reluctant to write a review since I would rather keep it a secret. The accomodation was clean and set in the back of the village away from too much noise. The views at night on the terrace were beautiful. The owner was very helpful and I enjoyed it so much that I have already booked to stay there again for 3 months next year.

Room Tip: The main block offers the largest rooms but to be fair all appartments were of a high standard...hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to have met your expectations while staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you next year.

We make our job with love and take it very seriously. Thus, when finding out that our efforts being recognized by our guests, this makes us extremely happy and fulfill us with strength to keep on.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in public and let the other T.A members and readers know about them.

Happy Xmas and all the best for 2012!

Kind regards,

Andy Efstathiou
Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Xenones Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xenones Lindos

Address: P.O Box 311, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Xenones Lindos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xenones Lindos is a Studios & Family Apartments Complex, within the "protected" old city of Lindos, in the famous Rhodes Island of Greece. One of the best complexes exactly in the center of the Lindos Village, overlooking the Acropolis of Lindos, just a few meters from the Lindos most important sightseeing, market, restaurants, cafes, souvenir shops and of course Lindos Bay. Our complex consists of 17 Studios and Family apartments which can accommodate 2 and 4 adults accordingly, split in four block of units. Three of the blocks are attached to each other and the fourth one located just 100m away. All of our Studios and Family Apartments are same standards, comforts and facilities. Our front office department is operated daily between 10:00 and 21:00 (subject to change). Xenones Lindos offers daily maid service and all the modern facilities to its guests for a pleasant and unforgettable stay within the most famous area of Rhodes - Lindos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Xenones Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xenones Lindos Hotel Lindos
Xenones Lindos Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xenones Lindos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.