We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lindos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Gardens Resort Complex

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Save
You added Lindos Gardens Resort Complex to your Saves list
Crana, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
MANCHESTER
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Lindos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have stayed in Lindos about 15 times and this was my first stay at the LIndos Gardens. I was really impressed. The pool area was lovely and very relaxing and it was always easy to get a sunbed. The food at the hotel was really nice and the evening entertainment was really good and ideal on the nights that you didn't feel like walking down into to the village. For those who didn't fancy walking down into the village a taxi would be therein minutes to take you into the village at a cost of 6 Euros - a taxi back up the hill cost 5 Euros and is highly recommended! I felt that the pool area and atmoshere at Lindos Gardens was much nicer than that of the much more expesive Lindos View just up the road. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    142
    51
    16
    14
See reviews for
88
191
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Isle of skye
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from a week at Lindos Gardens previously stayed at Lindos View but it was alot dearer so booked this with late deals 6 weeks before through Thompsons, e mailed them before for a high up room and got 1 G which was great, lovely big room with a huge balcony overlooking the Acropolis, spotlessly clean maid service everyday and towels left in Swans! Staff extemely freindly lots of good Mornings etc.The best thing was being next to the infinity pool which We pretty much had to ourselves.Lindos was fantastic lovely hot days great food and met so many nice people, roll on next Oct!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We came here for a much needed second holiday of the year and were limited to a smaller budget. This was excellent value for money. We normally travel independently and rent a private villa with the family, but opted for an Olympic Holiday as this was the second time we had been to Lindos this year and were were travelling on our own. The accommodation was clean and the maid service was excellent. We had a lovely view of the Acropolis from our studio and it was very quiet (even though there were other guests next door and beneath us). The studios are basic as you expect in Greek accommodation but were not lacking in any way. If you want something more luxurious, you should look at Lindos Blu. The bar and pool areas were beautifully maintained and again, the cleaning was top-notch. Happy hour was an added bonus to our stay! We opted for a studio fairly high up the complex and were pleased that we had read other reviews and took a torch with us (this was also helpful when trying to avoid donkey debris on the walk back up the main hill!). We will definitely come back again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up the complex have fantastic views if you can manage a few steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just returned from a fortnight at Lindos Gardens,we had a wonderful time. Excellent apartment right near the infinity pool, lovely views of the Acropolis. The staff were all friendly and helpful.The rooms were kept very clean. Bins emptied every day, even provided with toilet rolls! The towels were changed often and when we had clean ones they were shaped into 2 swans and left on our bed. Excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

most enjoyable holiday for myself and husband . Lindos is a stunning place and we had a great view of the Acropolis from our studio . The staff at Lindos Gardens were very helpfull and friendly ,nothing seemed too much trouble and they allways had a nod or a smile , the hotel itself had a relaxing feel to it and was allways clean and tidy. The room was basic but clean , and all you need as you dont come on holiday to spend it in a room . Overall i would highly recomend this hotel and would book Lindos gardens again no problem . A big thankyou to you all hope to return soon

Room Tip: If you wont a room with a view of the Acopolis then foward a email request .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My partner and I thought that the Lindos Gardens delivered more than we'd expected in almost every area, as we got our holiday with Thomson only 5 weeks before at a reasonable price, we thought maybe a minimal small studio complex would be all we had secured in our booking.

The complex we did get however was brilliant, and is run by a great group of staff who were really nice, making the resort lovely to be around. Our room was very basic considering we were self catering and would possibly have cooked, the cooking/kitchen area was tiny and slightly under equipped. Our room was kept spotless for us and was checked and cleaned as required every day, more than we expected, great.

The pool areas are spotless and well kept too and the pool in the main bar is lovely. The best feature is the infinity pool area,it looks out accross to the Acropolis and beyond to the sea and it is a stunning way to take a dip!!

The only things that could be better about the Lindos Gardens are very small, the first thing is not allowing people to take their own water to poolside, in a country that is far hotter than many who visit it are used to, we thought that allowing people to bring a bottle of water from their room, especially when self catering, should be allowed, particularly if a child needed a quick drink. The second small thing that would benefit the complex would be a review of it's pricing of food and drinks, it isn't that the food or drink is bad, it is actually quite nice, but for less money, and only 5-10 walk down the hill, there a numerous excellent roof top restaurants that serve some really beautiful food, food of a much higher standard than the Lindos Gardens.

If the mangement made the menu of food and drinks more reasonably priced, then more people would stay to eat and the lovely big bar area would be fuller with a great atmosphere.

Overall though, it didn't take anything away from the fact that they really seem to care and make every effort for their customers and we will return again without hesitation!!

Block G by the way, is a must request, you'll see why ;)

Thank you Lindos Gardens.

Room Tip: If you can arrange a room in block G, you are basically stapping out of your door into the infinity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

still enjoying Lindos Gardens. Here on holiday October for 2 weeks. Changes to pool area are excellent and really make a difference. Danny is the bar man at the infinity pool bar. He is very funny and a great addition to the lindos gardens staff. Staff generally are very helpful. Menu has improved and offers a great choice. Been coming to Lindos Gardens for a few years and it never disappoints.

Room Tip: quite hilly so only fit travellers choose a higher room otherwise go for blocks c and e. Also good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindos Gardens Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Gardens Resort Complex

Address: Crana, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#10 Family Hotel in Lindos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Hotel Lindos
Gardens Hotel Lindos
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Gardens Resort Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.