We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service a let down.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar's Mediterranean Cuisine

Caesar's Mediterranean Cuisine
Lindos 85107, Greece
+30 2244 0 31410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Isle of skye
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“service a let down.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Visited on Monday night after being here twice last year, we went with freinds who were visiting Lindos for the first time, food was lovely, portions very small though, its the service that lets the place down, no one asked did we want deserts or more wine, We would have had both! maybe now its the end of the season staff are not bothering, We wont go back next year, lovely location probably the best in Lindos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    39
    30
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional taverna.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Having climbed up the steep steps to the Acropolis and back, we came across this little gem, and although we could have gone up to the "roof garden", we opted to stay indoors as it looked charming, and the staff seemed friendly. It was the perfect setting for a coke and a ham and cheese omelette, just what was needed after the steep climb to the Acropolis. We will definitely go back if we ever visit Lindos in the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I dont' know if the food is good or Bad ?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have been going to lindos for many years so decided to try Caesar's for dinner for the first time, i think greeting your customers when you walk into a resturant is the first rule you teach your staff it sets the tone, we walked in stood for ten minutes while 4/5 staff talking was talking to each other in the kitchen and nobody saying hi or a hello or a smile , nothing, eventually a girl arrives and says hi and proceeds to take us to a very open area of which we did not fancy due to the bad weather outside, we asked to go inside to eat and the girl asked some else who shouted no space we are full tonight ? so i asked the girl so" no other options then" No was the answer , we left, nothing to make us feel good about not getting a table . being ignored is not good at all
Will try again next year in may, but i think you may have a wee training issue here, we did not feel welcome in way, the weather was bad outside but that does mean the service should be bad inside..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Ate here in June 2013, and although the food was delicious, I didn't find the menu to have many options... I ate fillet steak and I'm so happy with my choice as it was beautiful!! The setting is lovely but very dark.. I'd give it 5/5 for food, but 3/5 for atmosphere...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a lovely relaxed lunch here, perfect setting, roof top garden, plenty of shade, good views all round. Our food was excellent. Sadly we could not stay for dinner but have heard that the atmosphere is warm and vibrant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesar's Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Caesar's Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar's Mediterranean Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.