We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constantly a wonderful dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar's Mediterranean Cuisine

Caesar's Mediterranean Cuisine
Lindos 85107, Greece
+30 2244 0 31410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Lindos
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Constantly a wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have returned here many times over the last 6 years when visiting on holiday - the food and service remains fantastic. Even the house wine is good quality and value for money. Nestled underneath the Acropolis the views are wonderful. Some items on the menu may be more expensive - but the quality matches the price; definitely worth paying a little more for. Shall be back next May!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    38
    30
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, but expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our most expensive meal of the week, but the food was no better than other restaurants and not worth the extra euros

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Kent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Visited in September, staff very helpful. Cant eat gluten, dairy or egg and this was accommodated and I got to enjoy a lovely meal without any concerns. Staff really friendly, younger staff spoke excellent English which helped when explaining the above. Even though it was early in the day and they were still preping up for the day/night ahead the atmosphere was good and we enjoyed watching the staff interaction. The toilets were a bit to be desired and they could have done with some hand towels and soap but it we were one of their first customers of the day so maybe they werent quite organised on that particular day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Food to match the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have had different experiences at this restaurant over the years but it appears any negative feedback they receive is listened to and acted on. We were given a warm welcome and although there was a wedding party occupying most of the upper tier we were given the choice to sit at the bar whilst a table became available there. We chose to sit on the tier below and a table was made ready immediately and service in general was excellent throughout our meal. Drinks, gin and tonic which was a good measure and a Caesars cocktail, this was lovely and well priced. Starters, we were eating lightly as had had several large meals that week so we had the bread selection with garlic butter, olive paste and a bowl of olives which we enjoyed. My husband had the lamb chops which were tasty, well cooked and served with Greek potatoes and fresh veg and I had the feta linguine which was clearly homemade pasta and very flavoursome. Good portions in fact couldn’t manage all mine. Cost around 38 Euros.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“the food is good but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food is always good, the portions are small and that makes it a bit expensive. The price of the wine is far more expensive than anywhere else making it an expensive meal.
The napkins are always damp too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesar's Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Caesar's Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar's Mediterranean Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.