We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alex's Restaurant

Alex's Restaurant
Lindos, Greece
30-2244-0-31572
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 70 Restaurants in Lindos
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was staying in Kiotari but went to Lindos for a few hours one evening and chose this restaurant to try as the menu outside had a big variery of meals to choose from. We asked to sit on the roof terrace which was lovely and not too windy. The starter i had was Halloumi Cheese which was nice and my partner had the cheese stuffed mushrooms wrapped in bacon which were amazing. The main meal i had was chicken stuffed with halloumi cheese, pesto and red peppers. That was very nice especially the potatoes that came with the dish. My partner had the chicken with mushrooms and sauce which was also very nice. For dessert we both shared the cherry cheesecake which was nice. The prices at this restaurant were good and it had a very nice atmosphere to it and i would happily go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    64
    19
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A good greek lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After a big trek up to the Acropolis on a hot day, coming back down to a cold beer and a lovely greek salad was perfect. A busy place but good authentic food :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yummy Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The food at Alex's was delicious - we came here twice.

Unfortunately the service was quite slow and we were waiting a long time between our starter and main.

Other than that lovely views, try and sit on the top terrace, the decoration was lovely and it felt very warm and welcoming.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very good, cheap, solid Greek eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a Lindos "pack 'em in and serve 'em quick" type of place and that is no bad thing. The food is very cheaply priced and of very good quality, if not exactly innovative but it does all the typical dishes well and the staff were most helpful with unique requests and the service was never hurried or pressured. And, the place was very busy which can only be a good thing, although they do like to cram the tables together to the most for their square footage of the roof terrace.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Roll on September”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Next year is our 20th anniversary of travelling to LIndos and save for a couple of years where we tried other islands, we have returned to Lindos time and time again. Alex's is one of the best places to eat in Lindos - Costas and his brother are fantastic and very accommodating - my partner loves Soutzoukakia and when it wasn't on the menu, Costas spoke to the chef and it was specially made for him.

We're back next month and I can't wait for the haloumi souvlaki !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alex's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alex's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alex's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.