We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and resturant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Symposio

Symposio
Lindos Rhodes Greece, Lindos 85107, Greece
+30 694 650 7118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 72 Restaurants in Lindos
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places I've eaten in a long time-easy to find, and quietly understated from the outside. Everything on the menu looked excellent-was even more pleased when we tasted our dishes! Great seafood perfectly cooked! Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    49
    9
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the best in Lindos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visited here a couple of times - Janice snagged us as we were walking by! I insisted on having the chicken souvlaki - and I'm pleased to say it was my favourite souvlaki in Lindos (my favourite dish in Greece).

A lovely taverna - on first impression you might think it only has a small balcony at the front (where Janice stands) - but in fact it has a great terrace at the top of the taverna.

Lovely food - lovely place (and the waitor was great too - Alex I think his name was)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views and lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Food was lovely and service was very good. It is our second time in 3 years here and it was just as good

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Twice in Lindos. Twice eaten here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We have visited Lindos twice now and on both occasions have eaten here. Where to start. Well Janice is very charming selling you the menu, we had already decided what we were going to eat. The Ribeye Steak. Again we were extremely happy with our choice. The size if the steak is astounding covering the whole if a 12 inch plate. Last year I was beaten I was determined not to be beaten this year. I wasn't. The steak was fantastic served with a vegetable kebab and a generous portion of thick game chips. The plate was cleared. Yet another fantastic meal served with fantastic service by Alex the waiter. Nothing is to much trouble for him. The steak and garnish and a large bottle of Mythos came to an astounding €20. There is no where I know of that you can find excellence at such good value. Well done to the staff for yet another unforgettable meal. Highly recommend to anybody who is visiting this fantastic Village in Rhodes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely roof garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very good food, very good service. Enjoyed stuffed whole kalamari - really delicious. Wonderful views from the roof garden.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Symposio also viewed

 

Been to Symposio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Symposio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.