We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skala Beach Restaurant

Skala Beach Restaurant
Lindos Small Beach, Lindos, Greece
30-2244-0-31463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 70 Restaurants in Lindos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Came here with friends during a stay in Lindos, Seafood was divine, shame you can only give 5 stars! *****

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    51
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My sister had her wedding recpetion here and it was truely the best location to have a lovely open air, traditional greek meze. We arrived by boat and walked up to the roof terrace where we had a amazing greek bbq meze with 5 kinds of bbq'ed meat, all absolutly delicious, pitta breads, hummus, tatziki, olives, salad. They also do great cocktails and the wine was good!. It's located right on the watersedge so you can hear the sea lapping on the beach. As the sun set's you get an amazing view. The staff were fab and friendly. Defiantly reccomend it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lunch by the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a perfect place to have lunch overlooking the bay. Clear blue water. Lovely place. Reasonably price in view of the excellent location

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch on the beach.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Setting beautiful, service friendly and food good. Sadly they tried to rip us off with the bill. Tried to charge myself and two kids 83 Euros for lunch and one drink each. Upon querying the bill, the head waiter came over, read off a few food items and assured me it was correct. As I began to tally it up with a calculator, he came over again to ask what was wrong/ 'Aah' said he, 'So sorry, we gave you the bill for another table'. Then another waiter appeared with a corrected bill and pointed out they had rang through an item for 34 Euros when it should have been 3.4 Euros. Be wary. This was our first time on Lindos, we have encountered any dishonesty and the conflicting stories led me to believe it was not a genuine mistake. Very disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Beach front Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lovely food. Lovely Staff. Great Views and good beer also. Had a Prawn salad with massive prawns! Good all rounder.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skala Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Skala Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skala Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.