We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss it already” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lindos Blu to your Saves list
Lindos Blu
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Miss it already”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I (mom, dad and my brother) just got home from a two-week stay at Lindos Blu. Our expectations for this vacation was REALLY high, as we had booked our trip months ago and during the long wait read countless of good reviews and had seen dozens of wonderful pictures of this hotel. And I must say, after two weeks at Lindos Blu, even though it might come of as a cliché, we just fell completely in love with this hotel.

First of all, the minimalistic, modern and clean design that meets you from the moment you set foot outside the hotel is so delicate and luxurious. The reception, the rooftop bar, the restaurants, the pool area, the spa, the rooms and even the halls, stairs and lifts all are so detailed and beautiful.

Personally we loved the beach, with crystal clear water and soft sand - but this is Greece, and you cannot expect beaches like the ones in the Caribbean. The only thing I would mention as a minus is that the sunbeds here is not of the same quality or comfort as the ones by the pool. But anyways, this is really the best and calmest part of the beach and as always a bit windier than around the pool areas. Getting to the beach is not a problem, and i really do believe you will think it is worth that little walk and lift-ride down to the beach - when you see the beautiful views and surrounding this hotel has up in the hillside.

Because, this hotel really has breathtaking views. It is a seldom sight, and eating your breakfast, lunches and dinners with these kind of surroundings is one of the things that made us fall in love with this hotel.

Another thing that was of excellent quality, was the food. The breakfast is by far the most impressive I have seen – and the buffet even has sparkling wine and canapés. We also ate a lot of lunches at the hotels a la carte restaurant Smeraldo, which has a good choice of both international and local dishes. A tip is to check what the soup of the day is, because they really know how to make mind blowingly good soups.

Usually when in Greece, we love to go out in the evenings and find local taverns or restaurant. But the food at Lindos Blu is really fantastic and much better than the ones we tried in Lindos, so we ended up staying at the hotel most of the nights. The dinners at Smeraldo has a lovely concept, where you get soup or/and starters from an enormous buffet, choose a main course out of three choices, and then pick your desert from another huge buffet. The food is fantastic here, and we never in our two-week stay experienced some kind of repetition in the buffet or main courses.

Five Senses is a gourmet restaurant located at the top of the hotel. The food here is fantastic, and you get the opportunity to taste a lot of different dishes if you order the meze size. This restaurant also has a lobster night at Mondays, which was really fantastic.

But what made us fall so completely in love with this hotel was indeed the staff. Lindos Blu is the first hotel i have ever been to, where every single employee is so happy, accommodating and pleasant, and at the same time so professional and good at what they do. Because, if you set aside the fantastic food, the breathtaking views and the beautiful hotel, the people working there and making all the magic behind the carpet happen are a very important reason for making this stay an unforgettable one.

In the hope that you read this, we have to give a special thank you to Thomas for his funny jokes, good conversations, and excellent breakfast and dinners at Smeraldo, Anastasia for the great lunches and her warm and lovingly personality, Theodosis for his excellent service and cute smile, and especially the great meals he arranged for us at Five Senses, Nikos and his crew for spoiling us away at Smeraldo, and last but not least, Thanasis, who just melted my heart with his beautiful smile.

This was our first stay at Lindos Blu, but will surely not be the last. We will see you again next summer, and the countdown have already started.

Thank you so much for such a lovely and relaxing vacation! This hotel surely got something special that I recommend every curious soul who read this to experience.

Room Tip: All room seem to have great views. Rooms high up is close to the main pool and restaurants, rooms lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    69
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
612
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We rarely return to hotels preferring rather to sample the excitement of new places but Lindos Blu is an exception. We have just returned from our third visit and I am delighted to report that the place just gets better and better.Thanks to all the staff for their wonderful service. Thanks to all the chefs for the fantastic food. Thanks to all the cleaners iand maintenance staff for the comfort of the room. A truly wonderful hotel richly deserving of the praise that is heaped upon it. We"ll be back without a doubt.

Room Tip: Wonderful sea view rooms. Always worth paying for half board as the evening meals are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hmm. We stayed at Lindos Blu for a week in June and had very high hopes indeed. A week away from the children is a rarity and for that reason we didn't mind paying for, what was a very expensive holiday.
There's no doubt the hotel is beautiful, and the views are stunning.
Our room was a standard and perfectly acceptable.
I realise I am pretty picky (!) but may main complaint was sunbeds.
We chose the main pool because the lower pool had little atmosphere and the beach was frankly a bit depressing.
So-I really wasn't expecting to have to get up early to place our towels on loungers...by 8.30 they'd all gone. I do realise that I was as bad as everyone else by doing it, but it was either that or not have a lounger! We saw some people put their towels down by 8 and then not use the loungers till 11.30.
I'm not sure how to get round this but more loungers and perhaps a one hour reservation rule or something?
It's quite a way to the pool from the room so it wasn't like you could nip there and nip back again!
Other than that, it really was a lovely experience. The staff were amazing, and I really enjoyed breakfast every morning.
I really appreciated the fact that you could have coffee delivered to your room, free of charge and then go to breakfast when you were ready. They didn't advertise this so I'm not sure how many people knew.
We went to Lindos every night, but always in a cab. It really wasn't a walk I particularly wanted to do.I loved Lindos and the beaches there were beautiful. Much much nicer than the hotel beach.
We did have a lovely week, but it didn't live up to my expectations in a couple of ways.
Last year we went to the Tesoro Blu in Cephalonia and I have to say that took the edge (and was ALOT cheaper!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, the hotel looks and feels what it is! Expensive and available to those who have deep pockets and value price over sincerity. Cannot fault the staff, the building or its exclusivity, BUT............ It is so out of character with its local environment which is sincere, historic, typically Greek. The hotel is designed so as not to allow any free flow of wind and as such you simply BBQ yourself. The beach is awful with no quality amenities. If you really want to enjoy the true beauty of Lindos stay there. The hotel is totally non representative of the beautiful, tranquil area. Lindos, St Paul's beach is heaven and Lindos town itself is wonderful and well worth the taxi fare every day. P.S eating and drinking at the Blu when on b&b is scandalously expensive

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Lindos Blu on Tripadvisor. Any kind of feedback is always gratefully received, as it assists us in monitoring the service we provide and helps us seek to find improvement wherever necessary.
We are really very sorry that there were elements of your stay with us that you did not enjoy and that you found the style of Lindos Blu and the experience it provides not to be to your liking. It is true that Lindos Blu minimalistic style by nature differs in many ways from many Traditional style - Greek 4 or 5 star hotels in the area. At Lindos Blu we and many of our regular guests feel this to be one of the charms of the hotel and our ability to provide something very unique amongst Rhodes 5 star hotels. This style has won us many fans and regular guests over the five years that Lindos Blu has opened its doors as a hotel.
Generally, we do our best to keep our website fully updated and provide as much information as possible to agents and guests so as to have a clear image about the hotel style and our services and feel very sorry to note that this did not prove to be what was expected.
We were also concerned to read that you found our bar and restaurant prices to be expensive however again we would like to assure you that our hotel’s pricing policy is aligned to what other five star hotels charge and we feel sorry if this was perceived to be out of the norm. Additionally, we strongly believe that our prices reflect to the high standards of service and product that we provide for all our hotel guests during their holidays.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Sincerely yours,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was very disappointed to discover that everyone who stayed at the nearby hotels or neighboring area were also welcome to use the 'private beach'. The sunbeds were given to families with 2/3 kids playing and shouting. When I made my complaints to the management of the hotel, they told me that the beach is not a private beach and anyone could use it freely. So, I am wondering why I chose a hotel only for adults if I cannot enjoy a little of relaxing at the beach.

Furthermore, for a 5star hotel:
1. There was not a beach bar.
2. No one granted us with towels or water.
3. It was a very long walking distance from the hotel to the beach.

Lastly, the main hotel was nice with beautiful view but the air from the air-condition system had a bad smell and the WI-FI did not work properly.

I don't think I will choose this hotel again for my next vacations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the valuable time to post a review of Lindos Blu Hotel. We are most grateful for this and it most certainly helps us appraise how our services and facilities are received by our guests.
In Lindos Blu, all our hotel facilities (restaurants, bars, pools, guests rooms etc.) and common areas are part of the Adults Only concept except of the hotel beach where we do not have full authority to apply this. We need to inform you that according to the Greek law, a beach in Greece and especially in Dodecanese islands cannot be private but only sectioned. We do our best to keep our website and always inform our guests that our hotel beach is not private but sectioned so that they can have a clear image as to what the hotel is offering. Our hotel beach is sectioned as part of an “adults only” hotel and we always make sure our beach staff to keep informing all visitors about that. However as a hotel we cannot forbid any visitor from using the beach or even to put a towel on the sand! Normally visitors respect the hotel's sectioned area which remains peaceful and quiet except maybe Sundays, where it is very common local people to choose our beach to spend their day due to the fact that it is very clean and tranquil.
Furthermore, a beach bar/restaurant called ‘Meltemi” is situated close to our beach and although is part of our sister hotel Lindos Mare, guests of Lindos Blu can also visit it. Also, two beach boys are always available during the day at the beach offering upon order a selection of drinks and snacks as an option for our guests. We are sorry if you have not noticed them during your stay with us.
We apologize if you were confused, beach/pool towels are provided in each guest room. Upon arrival our hotel staff informs all our the guests that the towels are placed in the closet in all the rooms and can be changed on a daily basis from our Housekeeping department.
We are aware that the internet in these days is a very important service and we are genuinely sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Lindos Blu has managed the last week to upgrade the wi-fi broadcasting system in the hotel and we can ensure you that now the internet can reach our guests needs.
We are also most surprised with the bad smell described as a similar issue was never raised from any other guests in our hotel during our five operating yeas however we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused . Generally, our maintenance department is checking continuously all our air condition equipment , including their filters to be refreshed during the operating months of the hotel.
We are deeply sorry that your opinion does not correspond to the numerous excellent reviews received so far.
Once again thank you for your comments and very much hope that perhaps you might consider returning to Lindos Blu at some point in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindos, Greece
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Small & intimate luxury hotel made for couples. Unwind, relax and all you've ever dreamt of comes your way! :). Professional and friendly staff attend to all your needs before you have thought of them yourself. This hotel surely knows how to welcome it's guests!

Room Tip: Private pool is best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our first stay at he Lindos Blu for 1 week on bed & breakfast basis. From the minute you arrive at the beautiful reception you are greeted with 5 star service and it does not stop.
The location of the hotel is wonderful with beautiful panoramic views of the bay from every part of it.
We stayed in a junior suite, 234, which like all rooms at this hotel, had a magnificent view. It was very large, spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. The room, the whole hotel in fact, is very modern & minimalist so if you're in to the old fashioned look this may not be the hotel for you.
There are 2 restuarents, one is fine dining, the other is the a la carte where breakfast is also served. The food in both is excellent, the wine list is very good and the service impeccable.
The pool area is first class, a heated pool which is a bonus in Greece. The waitress service from the pool bar is excellent and the sun beds are super comfortable. There did seem to be some early towel reserving of sunbeds going on which I hate but we never had trouble getting one at any time of the day so it was not a problem.
There is a beach which is not the cleanest I have been to but the sea is crystal clear and a joy to swim in. To get to the beach you need to use lifts (a total of 4 if you are located at the top of the hotel) and although I have seen some gripes about this on previous reviews, it was certainly not a problem for me as they are spotlessly clean & well maintained.
There are a couple of bars & a super market along the beach which are very pleasent but the hotel does have waiter service to its area of the beach if you prefer.
The town of Lindos is located about 1 mile away. The hotel will book you a cab which is a very short wait. It is 8 euros in to town and 6 euros back to the hotel.
The town itself is very pleasent, lots of bars & resturants located down narrow cobbled streets but most of them have roof terraces that offer views of the Acropolis. Personally, I thought the best food in town was at the Lindos Blu but the food is generally good in most of the top rated restaurants on the trip advisor top 10 that we tried.

Overall, this was a great holiday at a superb hotel that I would not hesitate to recommend. Its one of a short list of hotels I have stayed in that is actually worthy of 5 stars. I will return!

Room Tip: Al rooms have great views but the higher up the better in my opinion. We stayed in Junior suite 234...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel of Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking view of the Aegean Sea and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel let loose the emotions of our guests. The customized services, provided in a delicate way by our excellently trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors’ senses. Along with the historic and cultural elements of our island, our visitors will be overwhelmed with life-long, memorable experiences. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Indulge Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro - Pool Bar with a cold Cocktail and let your senses guide you through the gourmet trip of the Five Senses Restaurant and the creations of our chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.