We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lindos Blu to your Saves list
Lindos Blu
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lindos
Kingswinford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A touch of class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I took my elderly mother to this hotel for a week's holiday. We had reserved two double rooms. On arrival we were fortunate to be offered an upgrade from the two rooms to one of the maisonettes, the best rooms at the hotel.

The maisonette was fantastic, private pool, sundeck, patio, gym, lounge, and two bedrooms (each with own bathroom). The double rooms were top rate, but the maisonette was a touch of class.

There are two maisonettes and two villas at this hotel, all of which offer suberb views across the bay, as do all of the rooms and suites.

All of the staff are courteous and helpful and the rooms well appointed. There are two excellent restaurants, and two main pools with sundecks.

The hotel offers its own private beach with Lindos beaches and centre only 2 kilometres away.

This is a great place to relax and pamper yourself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    69
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
620
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We are in the final few days of an amazing two week half board holiday. We started our adventure to Lindos Blu with just 2 nights in 2010 as a treat to the end of another holiday, 7 nights half board in 2011 and this year 14 nights half board. We've already booked another 14 nights half board for next year. Things we will take home and remember - the fantastic breakfasts in the sun, the stunning view, the fantastic service from arrival in the car park and throughout the stay, the days down at the beach (4 lifts - so what, you feel you've been somewhere), the every changing fantastic dinner and buffet choices, the excitement of the nightly chocolate delivery, the charming entertainment over dinner, jumping on the local bus to travel to meet friends on other parts of the island and the best weather we've ever had in Rhodes in over 10 years. Special mention has to go to Bianca at the pool bar and sunless - service with a smile and a great sense if humour, Anastacia at breakfast and lunch - she truly never stops smiling and Eleni the restuarant host - who meets, greets and says goodbye each morning and evening and makes everyone feel special and welcomed. All three have been here for at least 2 years now. Looking forward already to walking through your magical doors next September. Ephiristo and Yamas!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I decided to book this hotel from reading reviews on tripadvisor. We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and this hotel certainly lived up to all expectations. The staff were amazing. They realised it was a special occasion and upgraded us to a villa for our last 2 nights stay. It meant so much to us and made for the most memorable holiday ever. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great hotel, the staff were very attentive and professional as you'd expect for a hotel of this type. Fantastic views from the hotel over the Bay. We had a jacuzzi/spa room, which turned out to be a good idea as the pool was relatively small, and the beach was a fair walk away and down no less than 4 lifts! Beach (not part of thr hotel) was a little dissapointing to be honest, and also Lindos town is a fair way and not really easy to get to other than by car, which is one of the reasons we hired one. Food excellent, we stuck to the buffet, more than you could eat really, so didn't try the a la carte. Recommended trips to Rhodes Town and Monolithos.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a spa or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wonderful hotel, very clean (had small ants on the floor of our room on arrival, surrounding the rose petals, but they disappeared and didn't bother us the following days), great facilities. Lovely to receive treats in our room every day. The beach is very nice with crystal clear water, and a nice bar service. Only breakfast was included for us, and we loved the quality and variety of food and drinks. Dinner was very good but a bit too expensive, and service wasn't perfect (left to wait for glass of water to be refiled, had to ask a couple of times for fork to be brought at table). SPA was perfect but closed too early ( I can recommend Alex the physiotherapist, his treatments are the best). Shops in the hotel were ok but bad opening times and very expensive. The in-room movie selection was awful (not much choice apart from erotic movies). Overall a wonderful honeymoon.
BTW, we were very disappointed with our tour operator, Francorosso. Bad service, excursion was a rip off (we complained but got no refund-compensation). The hotel has nothing to do with it, though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week at this hotel on Rhodes. Before booking, we naturally read a lot of reviews. Some of them seemed effusive enough to make us sceptical of their origins but I have to say it was everything we hoped. A very clean, comfortable, stylish, modern hotel built into a hillside so that every room has the most spectacular views across a beautiful bay. The staff were friendly and efficient. The food was very good. The pools were cool, clean and with plenty of places to relax around. Lifts made access to the beach easy and an attendant delivered food and drink to your beach sunbed with a smile. The sea is crystal clear and warm. We think we may have found our perfect fly and flop destination. The only disappointment (which several other reviewers have mentioned) was that the publicised "short walk to Lindos Town" is a myth. The road is busy day and night and has no pedestrian paths to speak of. It would not stop us returning but it seems unfair to mislead people.

Room Tip: All rooms have same view so unless you particularly want a hottub or huge space the "basic"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Having experienced a fantastic week at Lindos Blu in June we decided to return in September.
Once again we had the most relaxing week and were warmly welcomed back by all the staff who recognised us.
The staff, bedrooms, food are the best and we could find no fault.
The shared pool room unlike in June did not get any sun in September which was a slight disappointment but plenty of sumshine at one of the 2 pools.
Whilst we like to experience different places for holiday i think i will just have to book up again next summer as i cannot believe any other hotel can beat Lindos Blu for a complete getaway and the best service and standards.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel of Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking view of the Aegean Sea and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided in a delicate way by our excellently trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors' senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro - Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the gourmet trip of the Five Senses Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.