We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS LOCATION - FABULOUS HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel A Boira

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel A Boira to your Saves list
Hotel A Boira
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Valle de Anso, 3, 22700 Jaca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“FABULOUS LOCATION - FABULOUS HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stopped here on route to Southern Spain. Excellent welcome - able to park motorcycles in huge secure garage (no extra charge). Fantastic historic town - in nice quiet location. Hotel clean and staff welcoming. Some nice restaurants in Jaca as well. Would love to get back to explore Jaca a bit more - one night was not enough!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    30
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

The hotel "A Boira" is located in a small quiet street of Jaca, 5 minutes walk from the city center and bus station.
You can park on the street or in the hotel garage.
It has a lift, the apartments have a large TV with several channels, minibar, air conditioning, a mini-safe for valuables, balcony with chairs.
The internet (wifi) is good.
The reception staff are very kind and gave us several tourist information.
The breakfast is good but could be a little better.
The cost / benefit ratio is good.
The hotel is rated 2 stars and in my opinion solve the needs of a guest.
It is an excellent base for exploring the Pyrenees and Alps skiing stations.
We stayed twice at this hotel when we went and returned from France. (5 days)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, Devon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

I found this to be a decidedly average hotel. Although the staff weren't unfriendly, they weren't overly welcoming either. The impression I got was that this hotel was aimed more at Spanish nationals than overseas tourists. Fair enough, there's a niche for all types of clients. The preponderance of 4-star reviews here is surprising and, dare I day it, somewhat suspicious. Describing this hotel as 'very good' is certainly pushing it. The rooms are on the small side and of a construction where you can hear every minute noise from the occupants next door. Consequently I had to use my ear plugs in order to get a half-way decent night's sleep (I've learnt to carry ear plugs with me at all times for just these kinds of occasions). In it's favour the hotel is situated fairly close (5 miin walk) to the main part of downtown Jaca. But there's limited on-street parking - I got lucky and grabbed a space almost outside. You may need to drive around a bit if you're arriving by car. Finally, 46 euros for a smallish, noisy room - breakfast extra - is not what I'd call good value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

The hotel is not great to begin with (small uninteresting rooms) but what has prompted me to write this review was the unfriendly staff that could not have been less cheerful. They seemed genuinely put out by our staying there and made us feel very unwelcome. I'm not sure if was because we spoke only a little spanish but they definitely didn't make us feel welcome. Breakfast consisted of one peice of bread and jam. Even if it was free it wouldn't have been worth having to experience the unpleasant staff again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel A Boira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel A Boira

Address: C/ Valle de Anso, 3, 22700 Jaca, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Jaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel A Boira 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel A Boira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel A Boira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.