We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“correct” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urpi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Urpi to your Saves list
Hotel Urpi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. 11 de Setembre, 40, 08208 Sabadell, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sabadell
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“correct”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I only needed a night's stay and I booked a single room for 35 euros. The room was small but fine - nice thick towels in the bathroom, and the bed was comfy. There was a telly, air conditioning and a fridge in the room but I didn't use any of these. The velux window looked out onto a roof full of solar panels but I didn't care as I was too tired to bother. Very quiet at night and so easy to sleep. Difficult to have the window open because the velux swings shut - I blocked it with my bag.
The hotel is very easy to find as it is straight down the road and over a few junctions from the railway station - it took me about ten minutes on foot. Staff on the front desk were okay but I was disappointed no-one seemed to speak Catalan - I don't know any Castillan so I ended up conversing in French! English was also a possibility. There were a lot of people eating there in the evening so the resto must be okay. Didn't try the breakfast either as I was off early in the morning. Would certainly use this place again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    21
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
11
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Booked this for Moto GP,very nice hotel for the money,very clean, rooms are bigger than average. It is a very nice spot with some nice bars which sell the best tapas ....... Not as near to the station as they say a good 20 min walk. All in all exellent value

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mar h, Director of Sales at Hotel Urpi, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Costumer;

We would like to offer you 20% discount in your next reservation at Hotel Urpi.
Thanks a lot to leave your opinion.

Regards;

Iban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

My partner and i stayed here in August 2009. It's actually in quite a nice area but is about a 20 minute walk from the train station and then about 30mins into the city centre of Barcelona. There is a supermarket around the corner as well. A lot of the shops around never seemed to be open but what we needed was available. The accommodation was clean and simple. It had been modernised and it was comfortable for us. The room wasn't overly big or small but just right. The the price was excellent and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

no complaints here nice hotel ..we where there for the moto gp 20 mins by great back road .........its clean great value and fantastic cafe underneath great

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was about a good 15 minute walk from the station but located in a quiet, safe and pretty area. Our room was big, comfortable and quiet. There was a little supermarket located about a 5 minute walk away. It was a good 30 minutes into the city centre. The staff at reception were ok.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarra
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

This hotel it is in Sabadell, a Small city near Barcelona. I booked here because the price was OK, and it is only 30 minutes by regional train of the Plaça catalunya station, so it is very easy to go to Barcelona. It take me 15 minutes walking to arrive to Sabadell central station, but I think that it is a train station near than the one that I choose.

The hotel it is a 3*, not very new one, but my room was OK, big, confortable and clean. I like the restaurant/cafeteria that it is on the bottom on the hotel. Very good the butifarra amb mongetas. And the breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2006

This was a very good hotel. I had to plan for a last-minute trip to Barcelona for one night, but I hadn't the cash to stay right on Las Ramblas, and all other hotels in Barcelona were sold out (or too expensive). So I chose this hotel in Sabadell which is about 20km north of Barcelona - it was 75 Euros (including taxes and fees) off Expedia. I just stayed on a Monday night in early March 2006.

OK, so the rooms were fine. Comfortable bed, clean room, not too big. Hallways were not noisy. There is a restaurant/bar affiliated with the hotel that is open very late and also very early - just in case you have munchies at odd hours. Also, in the room, there is a small fridge. Hotel staff is accomodating and friendly: The first room they put me in was nice but it was right on top of the main street in town. So it was quite noisy. Therefore, I asked the reception to accomodate me with another room which wasnt off the main road - that was much better - but construction at a building site across the street started at about 7:30am the next morning.

Getting to downtown Barcelona is not bad at all. There are two different train companies you can choose from to get to Barcelona. One's station is walking distance from the hotel and the other, RENFE, has its station at Sabadell Centro which is about a 5 Euro cab ride away. Either trains will take you into Barcelona's Catalunya and Sants stations in 30-40 minutes, and it only costs about 1.50 Euro, which is quite affordable.

To sum up, for 75 euros, this hotel was fine. There are some noise issues outside the hotel to deal with and, yes, location-wise, a daily commute into Barcelona can be cumbersome (especially late night when no trains run), but if I had no other option, I would definitely book a night at this hotel again.

I happened to be in Barcelona on business, but I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel for party-goers because trains stop running to Sabadell at midnight (I think).

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Urpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urpi

Address: Avda. 11 de Setembre, 40, 08208 Sabadell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sabadell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sabadell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Urpi 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Urpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Urpi Sabadell, Province Of Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urpi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.