We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Hotel Verdi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gran Hotel Verdi to your Saves list
Gran Hotel Verdi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Francesc Macia 62, 08206 Sabadell, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sabadell
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed with my group for two days in this hotel,would like to appreciate the staff at the reception,Marta,Alex,Arnau and Monica.These people were really helpful and kind.They were very kind towards my group and also helped me to arrange a birthday cake.Would definitely recommend this hotel as you have lot of pub joints and a big shopping mall around.Thanx again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    14
    10
    10
See reviews for
7
15
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a value for night stay hotel, in the out skirts of Barcelona. This is a good choice during the summer holidays, where tourist crowd is maximum. The hotel has a large reception area, well spread to sit and relax after a long day. The rooms are well done, in keeping with the tradition. The bath tub and toilets are clean. The towels could have been more clean and so is the bed linen.
The rooms on the new wing, perhaps are better.
The most positive of the hotel is the well spread breakfast. The coffee is out standing and the service of the staff is extraordinary. It is a pleasure to have buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Yorkshire
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights a few days back.
My opinion, well the food is reasonable, if overpriced slightly, the hotel is positioned next to a useful store that sells just about anything and the prices are okish.
The bad points, as previously mentioned the rooms are very dated, the whole place is just worn out and needs updating.
The beds are criminally flimsy and move with a nice loud scrape if you turn over. The whole place is just not up to scratch, but if your on a budget then go for it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great value for money, staff freindly and helpful, room clean and tidy albeit a bit on the small size, Food fine although limited choice. breakfast good. A number of eating establishments close by. Approx 45 mins from airport. The floor I was on didn't appear to be in need of much rennovation, althogh the corridor looked a little tired.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

For the price that a payed was great, Big room, friendly and very helpful staff. Nice location in Sabadell and easy access to Barcelona + / - 25 min driving. The Hotel needs a renovation that is a fact.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I was at Gran Hotel Verdi for 5 nights for a course.
On top of the fact that the hotel is very very old and badly needs a renovation, I came home with a bad skin rash and blisters all over my body.
I am now treated with cortison and anti-allergy tablets (I still have the rash, and I was there 10 days ago!).
I had a million ants in my room, even under my sleeping pillow. The room was in general very dirty.
Among my course-mates, there are other 2 people that got the same, so we're now filing a law-suit against the hotel.
Stay away from this place!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Top Contributor
473 reviews 473 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Good Points

1. Not in centre of town but in a seperate shopping development opposite a park which if you like you can run around
2. Lots of mid level shops and bars around
3.Service good
4. Breakfast pretty good
5. Price ok if you negotiate
Bad things.

1. The WORLDS MOST DEPRESSING BROWN ROOMS.
2. IF THIS HOTEL WAS EVER RENOVATED IT WAS DONE BY A SERIAL KILLER
3. Beds not that comfortable , very hard

Conclusion

One night is fine, two you are risking it , three nights you will slash your wrists

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gran Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Verdi

Address: Avenida Francesc Macia 62, 08206 Sabadell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sabadell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sabadell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Verdi 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gran Hotel Verdi is located in the Francesc Macia Avenue of Sabadell, in the best service and shopping area of the city. Sabadell is the capital of Valles Occidental, a powerful industrial and economic area in Catalonia with just 20 kilometres outside Barcelona. The hotel was built in 1992 and partially renovated in 2003. The building has a main floor with common services, a restaurant, a coffee bar, a reception desk, etc. Its 172 rooms are located above this floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Gran Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Sabadell
Gran Hotel Verdi Sabadell, Province Of Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Hotel Verdi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.