We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good BUT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cueva Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Cueva Park to your Saves list
La Cueva Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Autovia A-382 Jerez Arcos km 3.5, 11406 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Glos UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Good BUT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here during a recent track day event at the local circuit . The staff were very good and created a very easy going atmosphere . Rooms were average size and decor was good. Only little grip was breakfast room not big enough to cater for all on track day we had to wait most mornings for a table to become available with only one member of staff working very hard to clear up.

Overall enjoyed my stay here and would use again.

Room Tip: Possible a back room as front one,s are on the car park and main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Easy to find, easy to park, easy to find what you need, easy to stay, easy all the way.
Not possible to have a swim on early morning (means before 10.00).
Some problems with the payable internet connection.

Room Tip: You can have rooms to the rubbish bins and then wake up late evening or early morning. There on tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our recent mini-tour of Andalusia got off to a very good start with two nights at the Cueva Park Hotel. Clean rooms, friendly, helpful and efficient staff and a very good restaurant set a tough standard for our other hotels to match. Brochures of sights and attractions along with maps of the area were freely available, as was the advice from reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Those are the highlights. The biggest problem was the wifi: very weak and expensive, and you have to re-log in continually with complicated codes. The safe in the room did not work, the beds are not super-comfortable, the staff at the reception was inept although friendly. The restaurant and bar staff were helpful & friendly, and the food was not bad. The pool is small and not heated, which in this season would have been helpful but of course is not necessary in the summer. There was no gym...But if you are coming to spend your days at the track, which we did, it is fine.

Room Tip: no ideas, sorry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I finally managed to get a 2 night stay in this hotel when there was race activity at the Jerez circuit, as it is usually booked out months in advance, as it is within easy walking distance of the race track.
On arrival we found the receptionist to be quite exceptional. She was so friendly and helpful, I knew immediatly that we were going to have a great stay, and so it proved.
Without exception, the staff were just brilliant.
Each day, the downstairs bar staff made me wonderful sandwiches to take to the circuit.
The restaurant staff were run off their feet (literally) on Saturday night, but their good humour was infectious. They kept apologising for poor service, but we were pleased to have a relaxed dinner, as the meal was our evening's entertainment, and the theatrical antics of our waiters really contributed to a great night.
I returned from the first day at the track with trousers soaked from the torrential rain. I brought them to reception, and 15 minutes later they were returned to my room dried and ironed.
My wife lost a valuable earring in our room, and felt certain it would be hoovered up and gone forever. Not so, it had been found and placed on our dressing table.
My only criticism of the hotel is that in pouring rain you have to go outside to get from the reception/accomodation area get to the restaurant, and no umbrellas were provided. However this small problem did not detract from a very enjoyable stay.
Just wish I could get a booking for the MotoGP race in May!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent one night at the Cueva Park Hotel..we were celebrating our anniversary....on arrival the Receptionist was very polite and check in was very quick...our room was on the first floor...the room was very clean...comfortable bed...TV etc....the balcony looked out onto the entrance. Jerez is not far from the hotel...and we took the car to the city centre...where there is the opportunity to visit various sherry making establishments....We came back to the hotel...and had enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant...the waiters were very attentive and friendly and the food was lovely. The hotel was quiet perhaps due to the time of year. The Circuito de Jerez is close by....and is ideal for anyone wanting to watch the F1 testing held there. We have booked to go back in February with our friends.

Room Tip: South side rooms are quieter. Always ask if the rooms are twin or double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaga
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I don't know where your previous trip advisor was staying, because we really enjoyed our stay and our meal, and the waiters much appreciated us speaking spanish, altho' we're not fluent, we try hard, perhaps that is what is needed ??? we are going back with visitors from u.k next week, and really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Cueva Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cueva Park

Address: Autovia A-382 Jerez Arcos km 3.5, 11406 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cueva Park 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Cueva Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cueva Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.